We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 862: English reviews
Stevensville, Maryland
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed here of the request of the wedding party. Paid extra for the package to get picked up from the airport and be taken to the cruise. Called for pickup at the airport no one answered. We took a cab and paid more. Staff was friendly at check in. Got to the room and there was cockroaches when we first...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liana C
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Liana C, Please accept our sincere apology for the problem you stated that you encountered in your guest room, the issues that you mention was brought to the attention of our housekeeping staff, and our pest control company to ensure that it will not happen again to you or any other guests. Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Needed hotel with airport,and cruiseport shuttle service,worked out very well,fee from cruise port was reasonable,pool area was nice,staff was helpful,friendly would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaswV954LW
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Dear thomaswV954LW, We do appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed here due to last minute trip and none of my normal options had rooms available. Paid $120 for the night. My expectations were not high to begin with, nonetheless this place is bad. Thin walls, roach ran from under refrigerator, reception area is in a separate portable style building. Supposed non smoking room stank of smoke. Could hear rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank batman_rw
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Dear batman_rw, Please accept our sincere apology for the problem you stated that you encountered in your guest room, the issues that you mention was brought to the attention of our housekeeping staff, and our pest control company to ensure that it will not happen again to you or any other guests. Again please accept our apology for any inconvenience...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankgN2737RQ
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This is a 2 star inn but very comfortable and the staff is great they tried their best to make your stay enjoyable pick up at the airport on time no complained about days inn

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Dan R, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Hana booked our group of 25! Front desk workers were very friendly! Hotel worked out great for our one night stay. The renovations are very nice. Shuttle service to and from airport and port was great! The driver Cecil was great! We would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Connie C, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Days Inn a well known hotel chain,should be a good place to stay right? Not this one. Rooms, with old windows face very busy highway, and there is a train that passes often, so sleeping soundly was not an option. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The cafe attached to the hotel was terrible, and we actually saw a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Shirley P, Please accept our sincere apology for the problem you stated that you encountered in your guest room, the issues that you mention was brought to the attention of our housekeeping staff, and our pest control company to ensure that it will not happen again to you or any other guests. Again please accept our apology for any...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Horrible way to end a wonderful vacation...this place is disgusting. Ive stayed in many older hotels that were pristine and this was NOT one of them.from the assault of cigarette stink to the unmentionably foul mess in the toilet it just went down from there. The sheets haed not been changed and the carpet hadnt been vacuumed in God knows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Ed F, Please accept our sincere apology for the problem you stated that you encountered in your guest room, the issues that you mention was brought to the attention of our housekeeping staff, and our pest control company to ensure that it will not happen again to you or any other guests. Again please accept our apology for any...

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I reserved 2 rooms on 2 separate dates, one night January 29th 2016 prior to our Cruise at Port Everglades and one night upon return from our cruise on February 7th 2016 Called the hotel the night before we were to arrive in Ft Lauderdale about the free pick up service to and from the airport/cruise terminal (They do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itzjusagrl
Clive_Walcott, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Dear itzjusagrl, Please accept our sincere apology for the problem you stated that you encountered in your guest room, the issues that you mention was brought to the attention of our housekeeping staff, and our pest control company to ensure that it will not happen again to you or any other guests. Again please accept our apology for any inconvenience...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#79 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,305 reviews
5.2 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
103 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#61 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#74 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
8.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
718 reviews
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#68 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North

Address: 1595 West Oakland Park Boulevard, I-95 & Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $97 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Days Inn Oakland Park
Fort Lauderdale Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in rear quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Joren-Cincinnati, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear of building does not have the road sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingJeff, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The back facing rooms are very tranquial”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmU1015FI, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I didn't leave tip”
 of 5 bubbles ketlyp, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms around the back (away from the streets) are less noisy I would think.”
 of 5 bubbles lsbmcphee, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5