Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Gross/Nasty
Traveller (1602)
Panorama at the Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale
360
Panoramas (7)
Drawbridge
Room & Suite (624)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#59 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Embassy Suites by Hilton, Fort Lauderdale -GREEN Lodging Certified hotel -Perfect location for business travel, cruise passengers, leisure groups, meetings and special events with indoor and outdoor function space -E Spot Restaurant & Bar, casual yet chic dining, bar and lounge experience, with indoor and outdoor options -Pet Friendly hotel Our Fort Lauderdale hotel is centrally located and is: -2 miles from the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, -2 miles from downtown -2 miles from the beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beaches - a 10-minute drive -4 blocks from Broward County Convention Center -6 blocks from Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Intracoastal Waterway (Water Taxi) -Within walking distance of over 40 restaurants and shops Additionally, we offer: -Spacious two-room suites for all guests -Complimentary made-to-order breakfast daily, served in our tropical atrium -Complimentary reception in the E Spot from 5:30pm-7:30pm -Cruise packages with airport and port t
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Park & Stay Offer

Location

1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
Miami Intl Airport
37.2 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles5,079 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, Embassy Suites by Hilton 17th Street often receives praise for its central location, proximity to various attractions, and the inviting tropical pool area. While guests appreciate the spacious rooms and generous breakfast offerings, there is a sentiment that the hotel falls short in terms of value, with criticism directed at outdated facilities and high parking fees. Service quality appears to fluctuate, with commendations for staff friendliness contrasting with reports of poor responsiveness. The consensus suggests a need for renovation across rooms and common areas to enhance overall guest experience.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
5,079Reviews177Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,093
  • 1,430
  • 788
  • 434
  • 335
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
saillindee wrote a review Jul 2022
florida32 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nicely appointed atrium lobby, spacious clean rooms, delicious free happy hour and breakfast and a beautiful pool area. Our family loved it! The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorge Madrigal, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to see that you had a great time with us. For reviews like yours is why we do what we do. Thank you and I look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leelou wrote a review Mar 2020
36 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel pre cruise in early March 2020 for a three night stay.

The room we booked was a premium suite with one king bed and it was on the 11th floor overlooking the pool.

This hotel is in major need of updating as it has an overall feel of being dated and tired. The room itself had a weird smell and overall grimy feel to it. We ended up going across the roadway to buy a bottle of spray disinfectant so we could spray the hard surfaces of the room for some peace of mind. The bedding seemed clean enough but the pillows were gross (blood stained) so I requested new ones and they came after 40 minutes of waiting.

The premium suite includes a snack tray (just a tray, I had read online that this premium package was to come with access to vending machines, not at this property) that is filled every day with about $6 worth of snacks, a few cans of soft drinks and water and one bottle of juice. This upgrade also includes a Kerig machine and pods, when we arrived we only had one paper cup in our room, which was weird but when I asked for more they left more. (they charge $40 a day extra for an upgrade to this premium suite, my advice would be to skip this upgrade offer)

The bathroom was the worst part of this room, old and moldy with crappy shower pressure and a dirty hair dryer.

The elevators are small and some of them were broken during our stay (I spoke with someone while waiting who had stayed there weeks before and was told it was broken then too) and the staff also need to use them to get things up and down floors so there is a wait to get down.

The pros of this space are

That it was very spacious, we had a living room section that had a couch, chair and desk/table with a wet bar and a separate (with door) bedroom space that was connected to the bathroom. The strange part of this space is that it includes three sinks (one in the bathroom, one is a vanity type space in the bedroom and one at the wet bar, but only one toilet.

When I needed something (like clean pillows) they were brought to me.

The suite included a fridge and a microwave.

The pool area is quite nice and relaxing and full of tiny lizards.

The manager has a "happy hour" with free snacks and drinks for their guests. The bar staff at this happy hour were so friendly and professional despite the large amount of people wanting drinks. I hope the hotel management has an awareness of how awesome these staff members are.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Skip the premium suite upgrade There is a big supermarket close by if you wanted to make your...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Thank you for providing us with a review of your most recent stay. We apologize that it was not up to you standards and you were unhappy with your stay. We appreciate the comments and will take them into consideration to improve on areas that you mentioned needed to be improved on. We also appreciate you mentioning our team members who do work very hard to provide our guests with the best of service. We hope to see you back in the Fort Lauderdale area in the not too distant future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
joeydante wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York270 contributions87 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I usually stay at another Hilton while in the Fort Lauderdale area, but for some reason Lots of people had the same idea to visit . This Location is definitely stuck in the 1990s . The decor is so tacky and outdated. Could be a lot better! we arrived and was greeted by Carol , she was extremely polite and answered any question we had asked , we received a bunch of blue tickets , they are used to get complimentary Drinks at the bar from 530-730 Pm . Make sure you go before that time because at 705Pm , they start taking the bottle down and start cleaning up the area . All employees were friendly I must Add . I had booked a Room with a pool view , which for some reason it was was not granted , The next day I went and asked why as a Diamond member, I didn’t receive the room I booked ? The front desk employee couldn’t answer my question. we also picked a room that gets snacks and drinks in our room , which was nice , every morning we would fill out A form that they gave at check in, They would fill the order and we would pick it up upon returning from our daily outings. The room I received was clean but the view was horrendous ! They gave me a room over looking gas tanks and a shopping center, the smell from the tanks we’re nauseating, we couldn’t open up the glass door . I wasn’t to happy about that ! you must make appointments to have house cleaning do up the room , that was ok , but they should leave more than just one roll of TP in the room . It just happened that our Military Hero’s , were on their training at this location so we had a lot of military families at the pool and breakfast area , so you had to go early or you could find a table and the lines to get served would get extremely long , they also had a college group arrive which added more people around the area . The pool area is quite large, but definitely outdated for Hilton establishment. It is what it is , some of the post are true to read and some are false . Unfortunately I will not return, I’ll book my Hilton spot much earlier next time .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Apr 13, 2021
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It was our honor to have you with us and I am truly sorry to read that you experienced some issues while you where here. I apologize for the hotel being a little bit busier than usual with our Military families. Thank you for mentioning that our staff was friendly and that Carol was extremely polite, I will make sure to congratulate her for a job well done. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that lead to your decision of not returning, however, I do hope you give us another chance in the future. I would like to personally welcome you if you return. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the complimentary drinks, breakfast and the premium snacks every day during your stay. I hope to serve you again and thank you on behalf of all of us for being a Diamond Member.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
starview2013 wrote a review Feb 2020
Edmonton, Canada23 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 3 nights pre cruise and it has gone downhill since we last stayed. They have not appeared to have reinvested any of the high rates they charge and it is sadly in need of refurbishing. Paint is peeling in the bathrooms and he caulking is worn and discoloured. Our tub drained very slowly so I had to wait until the water went down before I could get in. We, unfortunately, stayed on the 17 St side on the 10th floor and noise was so bad we had to ask to change rooms. We could here talking from the street below, cars and motorcycles racing, and every word to the singing of the band across the street. All this with the windows and curtains closed. I even made an audio recording and it is incredibly clear. They need better windows to provide some sound barrier. They still provide a very good breakfast buffet in the morning and have a reception in the evening with drinks and light snacks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want any chance of a decent sleep, make sure you don’t face 17th street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay here, we value you as our guest and appreciate you taking the time to provide everyone with comments from your visit. We are happy that you enjoyed our daily breakfast and Evening Reception. Please accept my apologies that your suite was noisy and not prepared properly for your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca wrote a review Mar 2021
Crestline, Ohio62 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel needs updated. Our room had a terrible smell and was not cleaned well, very dusty. The hotel was very loud at night. We could hear the traffic as if our window was open during the night, very loud music coming from across the street from the Irish Pub and very loud noise during the night from the people on our floor. The pool is nice, but there wasn't ever any clean towels available. The dirty towel bin was always full and never emptied. The staff at the hotel was very rude, with the exception of the young man who checked us in. One evening I had asked for our bottled water, and the desk clerk accused us of already getting our one bottle of water at check in, we had not, but even if we had is a bottle of generic water really going to break them? There is not a daily cleaning service in the rooms unless you request it 24 to 48 hours before and even then they don't come. They deliver towels in a trash bag when you request additional towels and were prompt with their delivery,but request that put all your soiled towels and trash in to trash bags and leave outside your door. While we were there, the bags in our hall were never collected. The location is not great and is a $15 to $20 Uber ride from the beach. The breakfast is the same, bland food every morning, but will do to hold you over til lunch. The hotel common areas were a mess and needed to be cleaned. There was a spill in the elevator and they literally just put a caution sign over it and it was like this for some time. The nightly reception was nice and the two drinks per person were good. Overall, definitely not Embassy quality. They need to update and train their employees to be just be better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Mar 27, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is by feedback like yours that we can improve in all the areas needed. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us, this is certainly not the type of service that we are here to provide. I will personally forward your review to each Department Manager in order to better train the staff and take the proper measures. I am glad that you enjoyed the pool and Evening Reception. Please reach out to us if you ever come to visit again, we would like to provide the 10/10 experience that you deserve. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mlinke26 wrote a review Jan 2020
Baltimore, Maryland13 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here pre and post cruise just for the convenience of its location to Port Everglades and surrounding businesses, which is only one of two positives, the breakfast being the other. We were able to check into our rooms early for a fee but the rooms were very subpar. Our precruise room (rm 404) had an incredibly noisy AC fan which in part helped drown out the noise from the busy street in front of the hotel. During that stay there was some confusion as to the charges/hold on my card and instead of removing the second $25 fee the front desk associate added another fee/hold. Upon check out this was resolved. The second stay, in room 1016, we learned that being on the side of the hotel did nothing to drown out the traffic and horns, and even people talking from the street. We were on the 10th floor. I could understand noise facing the street on the fourth floor but the tenth? If the hotel wants to improve something they should try to upgrade their windows to be soundproofed
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We will reach out to you via your Honors email address.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg H wrote a review Mar 2020
Greenville, South Carolina99 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very convenient to the cruiseport and makes a good overnight either before and or after the cruise. There is an outstanding customer service person at the front desk and her name is Kathleen. If you get a chance to visit, see her for the utmost in warm,sincere,genuine Hospitality with a capital H. She is the type of person that every hotel would love to have at their front line....the front desk. She greets and personalizes the greeting to the tee. Her friendliness is an exemplification of someone welcoming you to her house. She loves her job and is very skillful in making one feel comfortable and at home.
Of course a little on the hotel since I need to review the property but Kathleen stole the show. The breakfast is good and is cooked just the way I like it with pancakes,as well as omelettes and French toast. The rooms are spacious however could use some updating unless the rental goes up astronomically. I would rather the hotel stay as is vs.an additional hundred dollars a night. If just the mattresses could be replaced to the newer Hilton type that would be nice. The style of the hotel is the atrium with a lovely first floor garden area. The heated pool is nice and there is a hot tub as well. Happy hour went from two stations down to one which really increased the line and wait...I would suggest two stations for the amount of guests while I was there. We have stayed here before and enjoyed the location. There is a trolley close by to get over to the beach or additional shopping mall for a nominal fare. This property will be my choice again when I am in Fort Lauderdale.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: get a room across from the elevator on a lower floor if you don't like heights.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Mar 15, 2020
We really appreciate your reviewing our hotel. Thank you for the excellent review mentioning all our amenities. location and guest focused team members. We look forward to you staying with us on your future visits to south Florida.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
justbusiness27 wrote a review Aug 2021
Dallas, Texas7 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is spacious and I love that it has plenty of sinks and mirrors. Great plants and pool area. Everyone is friendly even through the issues.
The tub is DIRTY and the shower curtain has debris (and stains) on it. Mold exists on the tiles and rust on the curtain rod. I wouldn’t walk barefoot on this carpet. In my experience if linens are stained and torn, they are discarded. The guest is not supposed to have to question the origin of the spots on the comforter and shower curtain. Greasy smudges on headboard (lube?) I didn’t look at the mattress on purpose because the pad itself was stained.
The carpet was not vacuumed thoroughly. Signage claims enhanced sanitation and cleanliness which I do not believe. I’ve seen cleaner rooms at motel 6. At the very leastthe hotel should invest in some fabric refreshing product to at least pretend bc it doesn’t smell welcoming in here.
I don’t remember the last time I watched a standard television with a flipping s-video output but that explains why I thought I needed to get my vision exam.
So you’ll have to call for towels everyday. Trash bags too if you forget to schedule your room cleaning while you’re trying to have vacation. You must schedule housekeeping a day in advance, and I understand things are modified for COVID——but I’m basically taking care of myself here. This is not a good representation of the Embassy suites brand, so if you’ve been a long time patron, consider lowering your expectations.
Why are there no vending machines as the signage indicates? (It benefits the hotel to charge mini bar prices for snacks and water). Update it!
Pool closes at 8, paid airport shuttle ends too early as well. They claim to have room service but there is no menu in the room so maybe you have to call and they’ll tell you what they serve.
They try to keep you happy with free breakfast and free drinks but they need to get it together…And update the tubs, TVs, linens, and couch. In the meantime a thorough deep clean seems necessary.
I know that nothing will be done about these issues, but I feel like people should know these things in advance of booking. Especially if you plan to stay for multiple days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorge Madrigal, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for the very helpful feedback. I sincerely apologize for the things that were not up to our brand standards, please know that I will work harder to make sure those issues are fixed. Thank you for your patience, we have been working around the clock to try to overcome this trying times soon. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the spacious room, pool area and plants. I am also glad that you found our staff friendly as we are all trying to give our best. I will follow up with everything you have mentioned and I do hope you stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hucksz12 wrote a review Feb 2020
White Oak, Texas31 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a VERY friendly hotel with a lot of class. We had just got off a cruise ship, in between Cruises. We had requested a early check in if a room was available. There was a room available & we were able to check in early for a small additional charge. We would have been allowed to eat breakfast if needed, but since we had breakfast before leaving the ship & that wasn’t necessary. After going to our room & unpacking some dirty clothes to be washed. We got 3 loads of clothes going before having a cup of coffee in the breakfast room. Our entire stay was WONDERFUL. This is a very convenient hotel for restaurants, shopping, or just walking to the water front. We got a good nights sleep before catching a Uber to Miami the next morning to board another cruise ship. Thank You Embassy Suites 17th Street Ft Lauderdale for a WONDERFUL stay..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Thank you for the review and comments. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and we able to take advantage of everything our property has to offer as well as the surrounding amenities. We appreciate your stay and look forward to your return to the Fort Lauderdale area in the not too distant future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
irptraveler wrote a review Jan 2020
Richmond, Virginia74 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for three nights, mainly because I was in town for scuba diving and the dive shop is next door to this hotel. Overall it is a nice property, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and maintained. I liked the free snacks, the free breakfast and the happy hour, which I think was worth an easy $30 per day. I wouldn’t come here to for a beach vacation and the pool is small. The food in the restaurant is standard pub food and pretty ordinary. I found the staff to be not very friendly - in the breakfast service, bar, or front desk. A few more smiles would go a long way. I did encounter a manager in the hallway who was very engaging and asked if I enjoyed my stay, which was nice. A couple notes - I’d say 75% of the guests are cruise ship passengers and at times I almost felt like I was on a cruise ship. Secondly, there is a large flock of macaw’s on the east side of the building that will make a lot of noise at sunrise. They woke me up every day. If you want to sleep in I suggest asking for a room that is not on the east side of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that your visit was nice and appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sandra R
Austin, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am not sure, but you may be able to call the concierge who is on duty all day. We discovered Uber was cheaper than the shuttle (depending on how many are in your group)
Lizarddoglover asked a question Sep 2023
Oklahoma133 contributions15 helpful votes
Does this location also offer transportation to the cruise port or is it walkable?
Answer from brutus10Cincinnati
United States116 contributions78 helpful votes
Not walkable but reserve through embassy suites concierge - call hotel directly and ask for concierge transportation to pier - they also have from airport to hotel and back from pier service - book all legs together with their concierge travel service. Great service pricing
Erica M asked a question Sep 2023
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Is the on-site restaurant open on Thanksgiving?
Answer from Dawn
Fernandina Beach, Florida1 contribution
Erica, They don't have a traditional "onsite restaurant" but they do have a "morning breakfast buffet" and they can cater an event in their function rooms or in the garden atrium (which is where our event had the food). Like the other person said, I would call them for more details.
Bigdrinks asked a question Jul 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom340 contributions2 helpful votes
Do they limit the number of drinks included in the Managers Reception?
Answer from Dawn
Fernandina Beach, Florida1 contribution
When I was there in 2022, it was 2 drink tickets per adult per night of your stay. A couple weeks ago (Sept 2023), I was given more than enough tickets to cover the stay. The bar staff was very nice too!
Answer from Shoes4me87
2 contributions
Generally yes at Hilton properties. I guess it is up to the individual location.
Joedan H wrote a tip Jun 5
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just stay away."
Read full review
angel o wrote a tip Jun 3
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kathleen is amazing would stay again breakfast is amazing reception for hr every night awesome!!! If you’re in Ft. Lauderdale fl stay here "
Read full review
Brian F wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A spacious Sun Bathing area Large Swimming Pool with Large Sun loungers and chairs. Complimentary, WiFi. Towels for use. Gym and Restaurant"
Read full review
Gary Y wrote a tip May 2024
8 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"PIck a different hotel"
Read full review
Tiffany W wrote a tip May 2024
Fort Lauderdale, Florida14 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything is great about the hotel. You will never have any problems with parking always plenty of employees to help you when you have ques"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fort Lauderdale area.
PRICE RANGE
C$199 - C$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites fort lauderdale hotel fort lauderdale, embassy suite fort lauderdale, embassy suite ft lauderdale, fort lauderdale embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyFort Lauderdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
361
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street?
Nearby attractions include Funderdome (0.3 km), Harbor Shops Mall (0.3 km), and Millennium Wellness & MedSpa (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Laspada's Hoagies, Gilbert's 17th Street Grill, and Kelly's Landing.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street have airport transportation?
Yes, Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Fort Lauderdale HotelsFort Lauderdale Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fort LauderdaleHotels near Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars