We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,360: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My aim was to relax on beach, and this was achieved. Shame you have to pay $20 extra for a sun umbrella. I don't understand why this needs to happen when you have already paid the resort fee. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The current renovations were no problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelS687
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear RachelS687: Thank you for a great review, we’re very pleased you had a great time with us during your stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale Beach! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Every aspect of our stay was poor. From the valet, rude staff, poor security, staff didn't answer the phone at the front desk after several attempts, plastic bag places over the smoke detector in our room, dirty property and the list goes on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattkutner
BOceanResort, General Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear mattkutner, Thank you for your candid feedback about your recent visit. While we typically receive compliments on our staff service, we are sorry you did not encounter the same. We have worked to remedy the defects to prevent them from reocurring and sincerely regret your peace and comfort was affected. B Well, Jean Capps General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Lovely hotel with great location. Family oriented. Only issue was getting in and out due to the construction vehicles blocking the entrance. Time will correct this. Small resort fee that was not mentioned by the third party booking website but I wouldn't let that dissuade you. Super clean, quiet with a nice pool, right on the beach. Modern, huge room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthew957
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear matthew957: Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and all of our great amenities. More exciting changes are happening this year, so be sure to head back for future stays! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Saw a special rate of $50 the night before and decided to take it so it was a good deal for the money, but it was not great. The sheets are really stiff, but the bed is comfy. The bathrooms are so so. The location, on Fort Lauderdale beach, is great but the rooms are just OK. It looks like...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smedina89
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear smedina89: Thank you for taking the time to share your review and your candid feedback. We appreciate your patience as we work to renew our resort. Please let us know if your travels bring you back to our area and we'll be delighted to ensure all is in order for a terrific stay! B Well, Heather W. B Experience...

Hialeah
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This was my second stay and definitely the last. I was not made aware of the hotel renovations, which affected my stay. Even though the rooms appeared clean, they had been recently painted and some of them in my floor were in the process of being renovated. My daughter suffers from allergies, so she was sick for the three nights...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Sandra R: We are disappointed to hear about your stay and truly apologize that we did not exceed your expectations this time. We are on the homestretch of our exciting renovation and would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the new B Ocean Resort! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Too many problems to list with this hotel. Elevator did not work, had to walk across road in pouring down rain, with NO LUGGAGE ASSISTANCE. Imagine dodging traffic pulling luggage in the pouring rain. Rooms are not nice, beds are HARD!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
BOceanResort, General Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Mike R., Thank you for choosing B Ocean for your recent visit. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your arrival. Your feedback is appreciated and is being shared with the appropriate managers to improve upon our guest experience. Our new room inventory is equipped with our brand new signature Blissful beds and all new décor....

Miami
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It was good just that I was located in the marina and I had to walk to the beach..I didn't know that I was across the street. Other than that it was ok..a little expensive for the room. The staff were friendly, and the pool is too small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6948MNevelync
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear B6948MNevelync: Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. You will be excited to know that plans are underway to enhance the resort's public areas, food & beverage offerings and the addition of a B Indulged Spa Suite. We hope you will be back to...

Prophetstown
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The rooms stunk and the pictures online are nothing like the real deal. The breakfast buffet is expensive for what you get. The location is great and the pool bar and grill is really good. The gym is across the street and isn't very big

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264chelsiev
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear 264chelsiev: Thank you for reviewing our resort and sharing your candid feedback. As we get closer to completing the renovations, our website will consist of brand new photos that showcase the new rooms and outlets as they truly are. Our transformation is coming along beautifully and we look forward to debuting the rest of the exciting upgrades later this...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Perfect would do it all over again with no problem.me and my buddies had a great time and wish we could've stayed longer. The bikes are sweet and all the amentities the hotel has. Food was good and drinks were bless full lol

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexrJ5993HL
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear alexrJ5993HL: Thank you for the feedback and leaving us such positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit to the B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Pompano Beach
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The staff and view were incredible but the room looked nothing like the pictures online. We ended up in a building that didn't lock, didn't seem to have AC and whose lobby looked like a storage unit instead of the lobby of a second tier of a supposedly luxury hotel. Aside from the view, the room wasn't worth the price....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank veronica965
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear veronica965: Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay at our resort. You will "B" excited to know that we are on the homestretch of our exciting renovations and do hope we have the chance to host you for future stays at B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

1,004 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (972)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (399)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (10)
Viewed
Beach (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,601 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,524 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,890 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,531 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $245 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 339ralphs, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Expensive-Beach is private and a long walk down from room”
 of 5 bubbles lexi172017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are in the Marina, you will not be on the beach, but there will be a bridge that connects you to the beach side of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles thecyanreed, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms face the street so ask for an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles AlwaysLoveAruba, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for beach view!”
 of 5 bubbles millergirlz2, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5