We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,171: English reviews
Inverness
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Not worth the money. Had a terrible time trying to check in. After waiting 40 minutes in line to check in was told had to wait for my husband to check in (who was trying to park the car cause the poor check-in parking) and had to wait in line another 30 minutes just to be told our room wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9976YHkevinp
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear @E9976YHkevinp: We are disappointed to hear about your stay with us and have shared your review with our management team. Our goal is to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and we apologize that we were not able to provide this. Your comments are very much appreciate, as this will help us to improve. We hope you will...

Dallas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

It was okay. It was an excellent location. Make sure to ask for a renovated room. Make sure to keep your phone charged because the one in the room nor the hallway works. Even if you tip the concierge they still forget to bring your luggage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica J
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Erica J: Thank you for staying at B Ocean Resort. We appreciate your patience as we work to renew our oceanfront property and look forward to welcoming you back for future stays on the shores of Fort Lauderdale Beach. B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Saying that my girlfriend and I were very happy with our stay at this B Ocean-hotel would be an understatement. We wanted to see Florida and needed a place to start our roadtrip. From consulting our travel agent the choice of hotel for our first nights in Florida fell on B Ocean, and let me say that we never regret...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RonnyB01
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your memorable experience with us @RonnyB01. A lot has changed since you last visited, our Beach and South Tower have been completely renovated, offering brand new modern guest rooms and the most desirable amenities. We can't wait to have you back to see these exciting changes! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The hotel has the potential to be great. Beautiful views and an amazing pool, however the wait staff was horrible. Our party and other guests had to go to the bar to ask for a server. The wait time just to take our order was 20 - 30 minutes. Our complete service time for breakfast was an hour and a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xernonam
BOceanResort, General Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear xenonam, Thank you for choosing B Ocean for your recent visit. We are delighted to see you enjoy our beautiful views and private beach infinity pool. Your feedback is appreciated as it is through feedback such as yours in which we continue to improve upon our guest experience. I have shared your restaurant experience with the appropriate managers to...

Delafield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed in renovated B building, other buildings under renovations. Everything was wonderful, literally every employee acknowledge us and made sure we had anything we needed and showed genuine concern for our satisfaction. Bikes, beach, pool... wonderful place to mix business with pleasure. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5-star review Sheri W! We're happy to hear you enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities we offer our guests, especially our brand new beach cruisers, the perfect way to explore our beautiful destination! We look forward to having you back for future vacations at B Ocean Resort! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Unterschleissheim
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Service of staff at reception was very good. Room Service was maximum average - not so clean and accurate when it comes to replacement of shampoo, shower gel etc. Service at Ocean Bar & Grill very slow, insufficient. In general nice rooms and perfect location right next to the ocean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcuse722
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear @marcuse722: We appreciate you choosing us for your recent visit. As we continue to make great progress with our renovation, plans are in store to enhance our food & beverage offerings as well as our lobby and public spaces. B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Well first they messed up our room twice. But after that we went to the pool and after the gym. The room not so great but everything else was amazing. The Starbucks was amazing the bar was too. It was all great after our mess up. Not bad but they are reconstructing so I can't wait to see the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas D
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Lucas D: Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at B Ocean Resort. We are thankful that we we're able to turn your situation into a positive and memorable vacation. We can't wait to have yo back to see the completed renovation! B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Elk Grove Villa
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at the beach tower, ocean view. The property is under construction which they told us on the phone. The beach tower is totally remodeled and completed. FYI...the rooms are Partial Ocean View without balconies. The property and staff are EXCELLENT! Awesome location, walking distance from shopping, restaurants and directly on the beach. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn G
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Thank you Dawn G for the outstanding review. We are thrilled to hear about your stay at B Ocean and all of the experiences that made your stay memorable. Thank you for mentioning Melanie in your review, she will B proud to hear your wonderful compliments. From all of us at B Ocean Resort, cheers from sunny Fort Lauderdale Beach....

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I loved the place excellent place to spend time with kids and family. ROBERT the server was excellent very helpfull and in top of his game. I will definitely come back and have Robert as a server again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika F
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Thank you Erika F for the great review and positive compliments about the excellent service you received from Robert. We're so happy to hear that you and your family had such a memorable experience and are looking forward to your next vacation with us at B Ocean Resort. B Well, Heather W. B Experience Manager

Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I read the reviews before booking a room and had some concerns, so I feel compelled to write my own. If you are looking to be on the beach you cannot get any closer. The room was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Things to be aware of when staying at this resort. 1. This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Craig5059
BOceanResort, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear @Craig5059: Thank you for sharing your refreshing experience. It was a pleasure to have you B our guest and we appreciate your candor and kind comments. Please visit us again on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale, you will be ecstatic when you see how we have renewed the overall property; including the public areas, restaurants and addition of...

960 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (928)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (10)
Viewed
Beach (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,549 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,351 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,312 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,854 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#55 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $286 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with the Ocean view was great!”
 of 5 bubbles myraevans39, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The tower by the beach is by far the best!”
 of 5 bubbles anneelizabethschmitz, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed the Ocean view, rather than the harbor side”
 of 5 bubbles alwaysseekingtravel, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great value compared to the W and Ritz”
 of 5 bubbles 2013emailme, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As far as I could tell, all rooms have ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles marylovesdonandf2016, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay