We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 May 2015

upon arrival we were immediately regretting the decision to stay here. we had just came off a cruise and our flight home wasnt until sunday morning so we had to spend the night in the area. we arrived at the hotel around noon. the place looked very different than in pictures. very run down, out dated, unclean. the nicest part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 39lovestocruise
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We strive to accommodate all of our guests the best we can. However, as clearly posted check in time is 0300 PM. Early check in is based on availability at time of desired check in. Parking is also limited but we do accommodate all of our guests and insure all...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Dumpy room. Bed sheets were worn with stains and tears. My husband jokingly said that's the distressed look that's in style. You could see dirt stains from the pillow right through the pillowcase. Bathroom ceiling tiles were broken, stained and falling down. The toilet rocked back and forth when sitting on it. I was worried that was going to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RubyRocks25
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Since your review we have improved overall maintenance conditions in every room to include new vanities and plans for future updating. We are working diligently to improve every aspect of our property for all of our guests. Thank you for your feedback.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2015

I choose this hotel online because at booking.com said a cross de street from the beach, I tough we just cross the street and the beach was right there , but I was wrong , two streets and then big hotels that don't give us access to the beach, to get to the beach you have to go to the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra R
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience. We are across the street from the beach and also have an agreement with the hotel directly in front of our hotel for beach access. It is a 5 minute walk and you do have to cross a minor back road to get to the beach however driving is not necessary. Thank you for...

Dallas
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

This motel is close to the beach, but there is a barrier of larger hotels and a major road blocking any chance to see it. The whole area is creepy and outdated. I felt likeI stepped back into the1980s when I first drove into the area. The staff at the motel were very nice if not exactly well groomed. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luggnutt
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We do apologize if your stay was not to your satisfaction. We are working diligently to update all of our rooms to include plans of future improvements to make our rooms more modern. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armecko J
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

Wadley, Georgia
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a family trip thinking the prices were reasonable and the location. We arrived an hour before check in was told room was not ready but we could use the pool while waiting. Pool was nice enough but small. We checked in and saw the rooms were very outdated and air conditioner unit was leaking outside causing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We do apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations. Since your review we have made additional updates to better accommodate our guests. Thank you for your feedback.

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I drove straight to Fort Lauderdale from Huron, Ohio and landed at the Travelodge at 6:00 am totally exhausted. I knew the odds of finding lodging during spring break and on Easter weekend were slim to none on my budget. To my amazement, the Travelodge had a wonderful room available with a very comfortable king sized bed. The receptionist even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl R
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to seeing you again.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

Wahpeton, ND
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We stayed only for a quick stay with a 5am flight. Didn't use pool or eat breakfast. Close enough to beach to walk,but can only go though a couple hotels to get onto and off beach. No shops along beach, just beach. Our beds were comfy but room was filthy. After walking around with bear feet, my feet were black!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvs2travel13
Shruti B B, General Manager at Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please do forward us another opportunity to win back your business. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,885 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
413 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,453 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
376 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walk across the street to fort lauderdale's beautiful white sandy beach and some of the best restaurants and shopping in the area. Enjoy our free Bear Bites deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet access. Also, enjoy a dip in our outdoor pool and lounge at one of our outdoor patios. We are a pet-friendly hotel (for a fee). We offer the convenience of adjoining rooms if you are staying with a large group. The hotel is a short drive from Port Everglades cruise port. Visit downtown Fort Lauderdale and stroll down Las Olas Boulevard and the beautiful Las Olas Riverfront, where you can enjoy world-class shopping, dining and night life, all only five miles away. Stop by Sawgrass Mills, the largest outlet shopping destination in Floria, which has more than 500 discount stores, from Coach to Gap. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 4011 North Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $100 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Travelodge Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the vending machines and check the room thoroughly before signing for it.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisc485, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On the second floor it is not much noise from the traffic.”
  • Big, comfortable beds.
 of 5 bubbles RuthL873, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Walls are very thin. Heard the kids in the pool all day everyday and during late night hours in their room also”
 of 5 bubbles kellyhA8292JV, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't be fooled by photographs”
 of 5 bubbles 120twylap, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here and go somewhere else.... a homeless shelter would be better than this hole”
 of 5 bubbles mufc100, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5