We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Value Place Fort Myers (Central)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Value Place Fort Myers (Central)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The room that I had at this location was just right for what I needed. Comfortable kitchenette and bed. No complaints at all. Close to shopping areas and gas station as well. I would recommend this location and company to anyone in need of lodging while doing a business trip or on a vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joey2392016
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

It is clean enough, but there is suspicious activity happening day and night. No one bothered us and we needed to stay for the entire week. For the week, it was $300 ish ($299 fee a plus tax and $20 upgrade on Internet). Staff was friendly and helpful. It really wasn't a bad deal. Because we were staying for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeachingMoore
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Its an average place. No frills. Standard rooms with flat screen TV, acceptable bathroom and kitchenette. No utensils, get them. Paid WiFi, $20 for a week. The $10 plan will only give you emails and websurfing. The staff is nice and cooperative. They immediately changed my room once they found some leak in the kitchen. Yes, they don't have room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suman_Bhowmik
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Value Place. Guest feedback, whether negative or positive, is always welcomed and used as a training tool for my staff, to help us better deliver excellent customer service. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Staff was very nice. Room was spacious and good for the price. Location was good if you have rent a car. Wifi is not free. The shower had very weak pressure. Beds were big and pleasant. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark23062015
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Kirkville, NY
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

This was the 3rd Value Place we stayed at. Staff was nice. Room was good for the price. Like the others, it needs a full length mirror. Room for luggage under bed. Location was good. Only problem was the laundry room. You needed to purchase a card to run the washer and dryer. That machine that issued the card was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeggyRy
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay but I'm sorry you had some trouble with the laundry room. We'll be sure to follow up and make sure that got fixed.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Is not a bad hotel . You just need to understand the concept abd accepted the deal .To be clear this is more as extended stay/ room and is will be you own place ... That mean you clean your room, and make your bed as you may so at home ? Cleaning and bed stuffs.wash the sheet and towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LartistUSA
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.

Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I booked this place through TripAdvisor, thinking it was probably a dump because of the great price. I was pleasantly surprised. I only needed it as a place to sleep, and it was central to all my birding excursions. FULL sized refrigerator,, microwave, stove. You can pay extra for housekeeping/linen change. I did't need that, so it was nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AREEN7
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our location. We are thrilled that we could provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay at our property. We are looking forward to your return trip and the chance to provide you with a perfect stay on your next visit.

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Went from 6 days to 3 days due to emergency health problems, arrived to find nobody working at counter, went and called from cell phone and was told to use RED PHONE, in lobby, signed in and parked on side of building to unload, door wouldn't work, had to go to front, guy said oh is it broke again??!! got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future travels.

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

People there were nice. That's where it ends.... The beds were horrible! Ridiculous rules---2 pages of them. NO HAIR DRYERS!!! Unheard of!! Advertised a kitchen but nothing in it!! You could buy pans for $40. Why say it is included without saying it's empty!! The price with all these negatives means I'll not go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita F
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. We wish you the best.

Shelby, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2016

It took me til the 2nd day to find the source of the horrible ashtray type stench in my room. Found it was the shower curtain. Someone must've lived in the bathroom chain smoking before I got the room. And it was a nonsmoking room at that. Otherwise it was pretty clean. Then there was the dirt caked vent in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthann K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Myers (Central), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.5 km away
Value Place Ft. Myers, Florida (East)
3.7 km away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 60 in Fort Myers
312 reviews
3.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
6.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#32 of 60 in Fort Myers
258 reviews
7.5 km away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Value Place Fort Myers (Central)

Address: 4395 Colonial Blvd, Colonial Blvd. & I-75 (exit 136), Fort Myers, FL 33966-1061
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $55 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Fort Myers (Central) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Fort Myers (Central) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Value Place Fort Myers (Central) Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Value Place Fort Myers (Central) staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Fort Myers (Central) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in the non-smoking area and was quite pleased with the room and floor I was on.”
 of 5 bubbles joey2392016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if on second floor or more, avoid the elevator and benefit from taking the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles BeenThere230, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor to avoid elevator wait, and check on the availability of the luggage carts.”
 of 5 bubbles DJFCoudy, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you are a non smoker,try to get a room on the first or second floor.. As I am a non-smoker, I was on the 3rd floor, but...the sunsets were phenomenal!! I was lucky to see the sun setting!”
 of 5 bubbles kstarryk, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Top floor was good.”
 of 5 bubbles Stitchesfan5, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay