We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Visit hotel website
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,074Reviews
129Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 653
  • 265
  • 94
  • 40
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Avoid this place until they remodel if you want a good nights sleep! I notified the attendant upon departure, and all he said was, "I am sorry. We are remodeling in April." The front desk staff was helpful on other request, such as extra sheets and towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your critique of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers – Bell Tower. We never want any guest to have a disappointing visit, so feedback such as yours is disheartening to our team. Please accept our apologies that we did not do better with your overall visit. We will certainly be reviewing your comments, as we are continually working to improve our guest experience. We understand you may be hesitant to return, yet we do hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Great place and great staff. Rooms right next to the pool were perfect for the family. Was able to have some meetings while family enjoyed the pool. Always feels great to be treated like family not a number or transaction. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Responded Aug. 28, 2018
We certainly enjoyed reading your critique. Reviews such as yours show that our dedicated team of hospitality professionals really do understand the impact that their service can have on a guest’s stay. After all, we want you to feel at home when you are staying with us, and treating you like a member of our own family is an important part of achieving this goal. Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience. Please come back and see us again soon!
Read more
Enjoyed my stay with the exception of foam and down pillows with absolutely no support and the bed was not comfortable. Did not sleep for three nights.Rooms were spacious and clean. Daily breakfast had a wide variety
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Responded 4 days ago
It is great to hear that you were pleased with our spacious suites, hotel cleanliness, and our complimentary food and beverage offerings. However, we are sorry to hear that the pillows and the bed prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve upon the comfort of our guestroom product. Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
My room was in need of a total update. It appears to not have been updated since the 1980’s. It certainly did not meet my expectations for a Homewood Suites. When I went to the first room that I was assigned, there was the distinct odor of cigarette smoke throughout the entire
Read more
Response from Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that you did not have a good experience on your recent stay with us. All your comments are being shared with the appropriate members of our staff, as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please accept our apologies for the appearance of our lobby fish aquarium. We do have the aquarium professionally cleaned and serviced on a routine basis, but unfortunately the glass itself has formed a permanent haze on it, making it appear that the water is cloudy or dirty. We have been working on this issue and a company is scheduled to repair the glass within the next couple of weeks. I am also excited to share with you that we are working on updating our property with renovations to take place this summer. Thank you for your kind comments about our team and for also mentioning Martin by name. We are fortunate to have a dedicated team of hospitality professionals that truly understand the definition of friendly and attentive service. Your visit and your feedback are both appreciated. We understand you may be hesitant to return, yet we do hope you will give us a chance in the future to show you the improvements made.
Read more
The hotel is well located with many stores and restaurants close by. But it is badly in need of some upgrading. We had a bathroom issue that the workmen could not resolve. The a/c sounds like a transcontinental jet when it starts up. It was a very busy time of the year, over
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Angie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your recent visit to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers – Bell Tower and for sharing your critique. Unfortunately, it is clear that a few items during your stay left you with a level of dissatisfaction. We never want any guest to have a disappointing visit, so feedback such as yours is disheartening to our team. Your comments are being reviewed, as we are continually working to improve upon the comfort, presentation, and appeal of our product. Thank you again for your visit and for your feedback. We understand you may be hesitant to return, yet we do hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHomewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHomewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHomewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHomewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHomewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345610
Do you allow pets?
I'm not sure.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello- can you tell me if this hotel has 2bedroom, 2bath suites. Thank you
I don't think so we had a 1 bedroom
0 votes
Show all answers
We do not have in-room safes, however, we do have safety deposit boxes available behind the front desk. There is a 2 slice toaster in the suite.
1 vote
Show all answers
We have two washers and two dryers located on the first floor of the hotel. The cost to wash and dry one load is $4.00 ($2.00 per machine). We do sell detergent and fabric softener sheets in the hotel gift shop at a cost of $2.00 per box. Change can be provided at the front desk.
1 vote
How far away is the beach access?
We are 10 miles from Fort Myers Beach, and 12 miles from Sanibel Island.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"All rooms are great"
"Just ask William,Ariana and Kristine they will help you find your perfect room."
"very clean with a good free breakfast at a good price"
"best pizza place ever in the mall - Girmaldi's, out of this world and reasonably priced"
"2 Bed Suites have 2 closets. King Suites have 1"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites by hilton ft myers @ bell tower hotel fort myershilton fort myershomewood suites fort myershomewood fort myersfort myers homewood suitesfort myers hilton
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing