We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
CANAAN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here the night of arrival and night before departure - will use this hotel again if we are in the area. Very convenient to a Catholic Church a plus for us. Also a wonderful restaurant next door. Hotel breakfast not to the usual Best Western standards but more than adequate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SHARON G
SaraLaDue, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sharon G, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed our hotel and its location. Make sure to show your key card next time you check out the restaurant next door, you will receive 10% off! Thank you for you 5 star review, we look forward to... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms are alway nice and clean .the staff is pleasant they have remodeled the hotel so beautiful i recommend your stay here. i always stay at this location because it is close to stores malls and great food a plus because its near the airport

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Z490NSshirleyd
SaraLaDue, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Z490NSshirleyd for the wonderful 5 star review! Location is always key when traveling, we appreciate your recommendations to stay here at the Best Western Airport Inn. Our staff says thank you for such kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As we had a very late flight arriving at the airport the hotel was an ideal location for a stay over The staff were very accommodating and the location and the cleanliness of the hotel was very good . As the curtsey bus finished at 1.00 am the hotel even reimbursed our taxi .

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We do understand that it could be difficult sometimes to find transportation this late in the evening/early morning so we are happy you were able to find transportation to our property. It is our pleasure to reimburse you for your taxi, We hope to see you on... More 

Fort Myers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, friendly hotel near the airport and I75 and I recommend it very highly for its location and cleanliness and accommodating staff. This is a good hotel for family as well as business. The breakfast is included as well as a shuttle bus to airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith L
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can state that we love this place! Location is great, rooms are clean and the staff is wonderful. They are accomodating, helpful with any request and cheery and polite. I actually look forward to seeing the staff when we go. They are all great, but Rickee and KIzzy at the front desk are amazing!! Just a shout out to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jbiondo1982
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mr. & Mrs. Biondo! We so enjoy having you stay with us, and being able to catch up while you're in town. Thank you for the great review-- we've passed along your comments to Kizzy and Rickee and the rest of the staff! Hope to see you again soon! In Hospitality, Sara LaDue More 

Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well, first we were given a room that was very easy to find. The first problem was that it was occupied by a couple, that we walked in on. Embarrassed, we asked for another room. The next room had little creepy craw lies all over the desk, Sarah sent a maintenance man up with a bottle of bug spray, assuring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank astayer
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do take any feedback from our guests very seriously, and I am deeply saddened to hear of the many challenges you faced while staying as our guest. While there is no excuse for poor service or quality, it is difficult for us to turn negative situations in... More 

PCB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was good. Room Clean. Have to wait 15 minutes for HOT Water. Virtually NO water pressure. All Ice machines broken. Went down for breakfast. Coffee, OK. Thought I'd have a bagel. It was so stale, you could pound nails with it. I expected better. Worst Western. Last stay there. ever. 1,000 tv channels. all infomercial stuff. terrible offering.

Helpful?
1 Thank hank b
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Hank, Thanks for sharing your review with us. I'm happy to hear that the property was clean and the location was convenient for your needs! I would like to apologize for the challenges you had while staying as our guest. During your stay, we had an unforeseen plumbing repair that needed to happen, which was the cause of the... More 

Sanibel Island, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I pulled into the drive a uniformed member of the staff came out with a rolling cart and greeted me. He told me where to park to avoid traffic in and out of the drive and said that by the time I was entering my room he would have all my things unloaded. There is no charge for pets... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank valerie s
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Valerie, Thank you for the awesome review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoying your stay with us, and that our staff was accommodating to your needs-- I've shared your review with the rest of our staff. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! In Hospitality, Sara LaDue More 

Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When mentioning that we had a late flight the day of our check-out, the front desk employee was very accommodating, and allowed us to check out at 3 p.m. We only stayed one night, but we noticed how clean and modern the facility was.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
herbyale@yahoo.com
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed there last weekend as we had to go to the west coast of Florida on business. Got a reasonably priced room. The hotel was in the process of being upgraded. We had a nice room where everything worked although the A/C was noisy. The hotel provided a very nice complimentary breakfast. The Best Western Airport Inn was right near... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trip-Review01

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $105 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Fort Myers, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I myself prefer the first floor. Younger people usually on the upper levels!!' Just sayin! 1st floor mainly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jbiondo1982, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles hankb193, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room] was very nice and the entire facility first class. I came for a trial run of the hotel should I at slome time be evacuated from Sanibel for a hurricane. It is well situated with restaurants and easy walking distance and other stores nearby,”
 of 5 bubbles valeriesZ3105UM, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Trip-Review01, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good. Everything you need is there.”
 of 5 bubbles dorothys745, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay