We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Vancouver
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice clean, spacious room. Breakfast is ok, need to improve with better cutlery. The beach is far than as we understood from the hotel advertising. The price is very reasonable. Don't mind staying if nothing else better available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Promod P
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a pleasant experience. We’ll take your comment about Breakfast into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate being of service to guests who appreciate what we offer. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We was there for one night. It was ok to stay. The rooms are clean and big, but a little old. The pool we have not used. The breakfast was in the small lobbyroom we dont used. The staff is friendly. So for one night during a roadtripp is ok to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yves R. K
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the ABVI. Thanks for staying at the Best Western and appreciating the room and staff hospitality. Glad to note that you liked the location, cleanliness and hospitality. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall encourage us to serve still better. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager

chicagoland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Saturday and Sunday nights recently. Easy to find, check in was pleasant, desk staff was very attentive and knowledgeable (quite so). We don't fit with the breakfast foods although they seemed okay. We were quite happy with the room, especially NO carpet (yea!) and a dehumidified. The bed was comfortable, all appliances worked and looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshaurora
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the ABVI. Thanks for staying at our motel. Glad to note that you liked the location, cleanliness and hospitality. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall encourage us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again very soon and experience a fine stay. Regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old hotel with a decent renovation inside. But located right next to a restaurant with live music. Drums and music can be heard easily inside your room. Walls are poorly insulated so you can hear noises from all directions. Take your money elsewhere or bring your headphones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmarcgator
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the review of facilities and services. We value these feedback as they provide us guidelines regarding how to proceed further. We sincerely apologize if you had any inconvenience during your stay with us. We will take your suggestions and take appropriate measures. We thank you appreciating our facilities and services. We...

Teaneck, NJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty good value. Your average budget type property. I'd like to highlight that WIFI WAS EXCELLENT and free. Strong, and fast. We had no trouble streaming Netfilx Blanket was a bit thin but I asked for another and the front desk gave it to me without a hitch. Front desk was friendly I only have 2 rather minor issues 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivesInNewJersey
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the ABVI and appreciating the hotel. It’s nice to hear that you liked the rooms, cleanliness and Staff service. We shall look into the observation of carpet flooring and the remote and resolve the same. Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer...

cleveland, ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was clean. beds were firm and comfortable. best part about this place is the bar next door. just walk thru the parking lot and the patio next door - their food, staff & drinks are great. plus you can get tipsy and not have to worry about driving or ubering. the pool - it was ok, but the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rougetraveler
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m so glad you had a nice time with us. We enjoyed having you with us as well. We do what we can to meet the needs and desires of all guests, and I appreciate you taking the time to provide such a nice review. I hope we’ll see you again soon. Sincerely,...

Rock Hall, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second stay at a an "Americas Best Value" Inn. They do live up to their name. The room was large, clean, had a small refrigerator, microwave and the king size bed was very comfortable. The lobby area was clean and the front desk staff helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boveechris
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased to be able to count you among our many satisfied guests. We take pride in providing a great experience, and I’m so glad we could meet your needs. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room (a king-bed room with sofa, fridge and microwave) was very comfortable, quiet, updated and clean. Large HDTV, decent wifi. Altogether a pleasant place to spend a night or several, not all that far from the beach areas of Fort Myers and Sanibel. Rooms are all set back quite a way from busy route 41. Also has an attractive pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
abvifortmyersfl1, webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m Happy that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We believe we provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities and value. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. Thank you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We needed an early check in great value for an overnight near Naples FL because of a family event. This hotel was most accommodating for our needs. The price was very economical and was so clean, comfortable and attractive. I was really surprised. The ratings on this are accurate. I'd stay again especially during the high season. And, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibuy
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing the ABVI. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just checked in and the only thing I can think is that maybe there are two hotels with same name given some previous reviews. First property looks run down. There is an old rusted piece of equipment in one corner and the place in general need painting. There is rust on fence around hotel and pool. Our room looks furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen G
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with the ABVI during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and our apologies for the inconvenience you had howsoever We have addressed all your observation points and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
3.1 km away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 58 in Fort Myers
342 reviews
8.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
2.2 km away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#48 of 58 in Fort Myers
595 reviews
9.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-2839 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $87 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn
Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor (no elevators, 2 stories). The bar next door does have live music, so ask for otherside if this bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles 246JamieW, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms on the ground floor were quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles ericcJ3193WI, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room without carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles 336jackier, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms are all Good .”
 of 5 bubbles kiatheman, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sbmaia, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5