We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Hotel is a nice typical Courtyard, but poorly run. They only had one person at the front desk so the check in wait is long. Our first day there we left the hotel around 9am and returned at 4:30pm and they never cleaned the room. We called and they had someone show up at 5:15 to clean but at this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marcfl33020
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding your room. I spoke with the housekeeper and manager and I will review your comments with the staff to use as a teaching moment to better serve our guests needs.

Reviewed 17 January 2016

I usually don't share my experiences, but i was very unhappy with my recent stay here. We checked in, the man who checked us in was very pleasant so we had a good first impression ... and thats about the last good thing i can say about this hotel. We were given room keys, so we pulled our car around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex F
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvenience we have caused by issues with your room and service. This is definitely not the level of service and standards that we set and I will follow up with your staff.

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything! (That's actually not the really bad part)Not a typical courtyard, for sure. Additionally, they set up a cab back to the airport with their "preferred" service after promising me they would be lower than the $30 rate that Apple was going to charge (standard airport fare to this zone) ...cabbie (rundown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave N
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and unfortunately we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the cab issue. We have shared your feedback...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed two nights and found that although this appeared to be an older but renovated place, the room was extremely clean and the interior lobby was quite nice. Management took care of a broken hair dryer immediately, delivering it to the room personally as we dined in the coffee shop. Great location, easy access to interstate, quick drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skiparkcity!
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Just stayed for one night as a stopover.Very clean location especially the room I stayed in. Air conditioner worked great and bed was very comfortable.The staff was very courteous and helpful. My only cons: No Breakfast available and the walls very thin, most of the noise was coming from 2 rooms away , along with listening to the Tv from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyLife4evr
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Although it is on a very busy intersection, it was not that loud except for some sirens and motorcycles. Staff friendly. Rooms extremely clean and updated. Beds comfortable. Marriot has decent rewards program too but charges for the in room movies was a little pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley L
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Unfriendly, incompetent staff at check-in. Trash in the parking lot. The room smells odd. I will give the housekeeping staff credit because the room is spotless. Odd place for glasses and an ice bucket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tipemiftheyearnit
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of your...

Dublin
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Have been staying in lots of Courtyards on this Florida 3 week vacation and this has been the poorest quality.Asked for a room with a balcony and got one. Balcony was facing highway ,was filthy with road dust and did not have a chair to sit out on.Also could not leave door open due to noise.Furnishings in bedroom and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBJDublin
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our apology for your room conditions. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue...

Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

The rooms are decent and clean. It was nice to have a balcony too. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes to the beach. We were there on business for a quick two nights. My wife ended up forgetting her toiletries at home and magically the front desk staff was able to help her out. Nice touch guys. The only cons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luciano A
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Booked this hotel close to home when our well pump went out and we realized we would not have water for the night. When I booked there were suites available but I didn't choose one because I figured I would get it based on my premier Marriott status when I checked in 20 minutes later. Got to the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci E
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent visit to our property. I do apologize that any staff members were rude or indifferent as this is not the normal level of service for our hotel and we do not tolerate it. I assure you that I take this information very serioulsy and it will be shared with our leadersthip...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#26 of 58 in Fort Myers
188 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#23 of 58 in Fort Myers
341 reviews
5.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Address: 4455 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9402
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $138 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral Florida
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick an upper level floor 2nd or 3rd”
143gails, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the pool. Rooms are quiet and swimming isn't permitted during normal sleeping hours.”
connier429, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the ice machine and elevators.”
terryc183, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard room”
LouNorthPalmBeach, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on 3rd and 1st floors and noticed no difference”
craigj984, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5