We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Harbor Suites

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good44%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“flamingo inn”(5 reviews)
“full kitchen”(8 reviews)
“canal”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
8
13
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
13
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflamingo innfull kitchencanalpillowsactvtowelsunit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

It may be a good location, but the facility was in very poor condition! Dirty doors, moldy bath tiles, bathroom door was rotted out and wouldn't close. No battery in the smoke alarm! We won't be back!

Thank Jody823
Reviewed 29 May 2017

location is good. The room we had was shabby to put it mildly, dirty towels,cracked tiles. damaged furniture and dirty, empty insect cocoons above bed, dead insects on window sills. complained while there got cleaner but not clean towels but no effort to clean room...More

3  Thank rmgilbody
Response from Bettina K, General Manager at Hidden Harbor SuitesResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, as I stated in my email to you, we are planning on remodeling the rooms since we had some damage due to the heavy rain in our ground floor units. The cleanliness issues however are unacceptable and I...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Enjoyed our long weekend at hidden harbor Only drawback was ac was blowing very cold air through ceiling vents making the rooms uncomfortably cold and there was no access to the ac control in our room seemed to be one unit for the whole buildingMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Diane W
Response from Bettina K, General Manager at Hidden Harbor SuitesResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. The building is older and yes, you are right both one bedroom apartments are controlled by one and the same thermostat. However the apartment without the thermostat has wall units to control the temperature. We very rarely get...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017

We had previously stayed art the same owners' Flamingo Inn and were pleased to find that this other property was on a quiet canal and could accommodate an additional family member as well as our two dogs. The suite was generously equipped with sheets, towels...More

1  Thank Barbara327
Response from Bettina K, General Manager at Hidden Harbor SuitesResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you took the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments, the can opener however is supposed to be in the room as part of the inventory. :) Bettina Koss General Manager

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Clean, good price, staff was friendly. Had daily maid service and provided chairs & towels for beach. Needs new mattresses. Dividers on patio for some privacy would have been nice. No place to sit and watch TV other than beds or kitchen chairs.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ann W
Response from Bettina K, General Manager at Hidden Harbor SuitesResponded 20 June 2017

Thank your for your review. We appreciate your comments! Our two double bed efficiencies are studio rooms with two beds, dining area and kitchen, however on the second floor we have one bedroom apartments with a separate bedroom and and a living room with pull...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alejandro D
30 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Lisa J | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry Alejandro, but I'm not sure. The friend I went there with booked & paid for it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"unfenced waters outside back so would have to be careful if you have children"
Read review
"The upstairs rooms have better cross ventilation."
Read review
"Bring your fishing pole if you get an apartment and plan to bring food to cook yourself in the full kitchen!"
Read review
"Deck upstairs was nice but view was obstructed by railing."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing