We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Inn

Expedia.comUS$69*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Flamingo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Flamingo Inn
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had to book last minute, and was glad to find a reasonably priced place so close to the beach! I was only there one night and spent little time in my room, but it was a great location. The beach access was right there, and it was a gorgeous beach spot - way less chaotic than a little farther...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephgob14
Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are an elitist do not go here. I don't want you there anyway. If you want a clean place to stay that is east of Estero Blvd, which means you don't have to cross a street to get to the beach, this is your place. True, I am a millionaire but it was hard earned. I am a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

old building but updated fresh paint room nice could walk out to beach very nice sugar sand and go for 7 miles. at this time of year not over crowd the air conditioning worked very well except for nite time when wanting to sleep way to loud, turned it off and opened the windows but that didn't work just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandi8882015
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last year with our two elderly dogs when we had to move out of our house due to a flood. We really liked the room with the private balcony that has a distant view of the beach, mainly because our dogs could sit outside and we didn't have to tether them. I asked for the same room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late afternoon, given a room upstairs in the main building. Quite a large room, but very tired and the furnishings were old - reminded us of a 70s motel you see in the movies. Had an odd smell about the room as well (sort of old ashtray smell - but it was non smoking), and a loud air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becki W
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival our room was nice but small to accommodate our 2 dogs. Amy, the receptionist, showed us alternate rooms and was really helpful. Loved the room! Location was great for the beach & Publix. Less than 3 mins walk to a gorgeous beach. Staff really friendly & helpful. Was apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews but couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2017

If you do not care about onsite amenities then this your place, just a place to sleep, dogs barking so don't expect to sleep late, the room floor was dirty, no coffee maker, but there is a 7-11 across the street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmarzco
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay! If you book one of our efficiency units you get a fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. The standard units however come with only fridge and microwave. We apologize about the barking dog, if you contact management regarding noise complaints we take immediate action. Once again...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great location from beach, room was perfect, quality items in room, staff friendly, had stuff for beach, parking was close, beds comfortable, just right for a small family or couples! They had nice patio to see Estero Blvd. Close to many things to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank omellodello
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Very Expensive & not nice. Was clean, that's it. Towels yellow & brown in color. Facilities Old & in need of repair. Rooms tiny. Not on beach as described, only if you walk aways, do you get to the beach. Over priced .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babs60027
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am wondering if you confuse our property with another hotel, as our towels and linen are white and we do not advertise our Inn as a beachfront property. Thank you again! Bettina Koss General Manager

St. Joseph, MI
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Room was very spacious & well decorated. Nice kitchenette but floor was extremely filthy. Would definitely stay again but would ask the staff to clean floor. Very nice outside space & short walk to very nice beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami S

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,568 reviews
5.7 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
335 reviews
4.4 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,023 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
375 reviews
7.6 km away
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort ...
#37 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Address: 6090 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4334
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $114 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Flamingo Inn Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know that there are dogs that bark onsite”
gmarzco, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If desperate, go here. Over priced.”
babs60027, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The east side of the secondary building was away from traffic.”
NormaMorris, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 201 and it was a small but nice room.”
vickimfranklin_IN, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartment over the office is large and has a full kitchen with 1 king bed. Nice!”
peterlM5063EH, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$69
TravelocityUS$69
Booking.comUS$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates