We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Road Runner Travel Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Road Runner Travel Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were on our way from Key West to Daytona Beach, and stopped for two nights at this park. The park is a mix of permanent, seasonal, and transients. The park is well maintained, clean, and the staff professional, friendly, and helpful. There pull through, and back in sites. There is a small lake, restaurant, clubhouse, and a well stocked... More 

Helpful?
Thank badge2283
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here five days and we loved it. We had our dogs with us and no one said anything of course we always clean up after them and just walked them on our site. The people in the office were very nice. We meet our neighbor that worked at the office and she was very nice. The price was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia C
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will definitely pass them on the Cecelia. We hope to see you again when you're in the area! More 

Pilesgrove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The park get's an excellent rating, everything they provide is top notch. There are tons of activities to do here. Yes some sites are a little close together but with the amount of people who flock here, they have to be. I've seen the people who work in the office be both nice as can be, and down right nasty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CBDB68
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great rating and for the suggestions on how we can become a better park. Hope you can come back and visit us another time, and you'll see improvements that will make you smile. More 

Lake Worth
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Booked at the Road Runner . What a wonderful experience this was. We got a 2 bed cabin/trailer close to all the recreational area ..We could walk there in 3 minutes they have basketball,tennis,shuffleboard ,a 3 hole golf course and pool. We used everything but the shuffle board and the tennis. You have to sign up for a time slot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanmarie E
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had a great experience. Hopefully, you'll be back to visit soon. Thanks for taking the time to let other folks know how much you liked us! More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This is an ok resort, we requested a pull thru and were assigned a site which was obviously newly refurbished -stone pad, stone fireplace, very nice landscaping - a lovely site, this park must be a favourite of French Canadians...the majority of campers were french-speaking and this results in a part that is not as friendly as others we have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pipersmum
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. As you know, we were having wi-fi issues during your stay. We are in the process of changing wi-fi companies & hope to have this issue resolved VERY soon. I'm surprised there were a lot of flights from our little Airport while you were here; that's usually not an issue we... More 

Cape Coral, FL, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

I know this RV resort has a good rating, but I was very disappointed. Their restaurant was good and they had many classes and activities day and night! However sites were extremely close, almost on top of each other. No dumpster is available when you are leaving to allow your trash to be discarded. We went with other friends and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happycamper8314
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had such a disappointing experience here at the Road Runner, although I am glad that you enjoyed the Restaurant and all the activities. We do not have a dumpster because of the bugs, animals and odor. We try to inform our guests to just leave their trash bags at the edge of their site on their... More 

Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
241 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This is a very nice resort, we were given a pull thru which have just been refurbished, a beautifull site, stone pad, stone fireplace, very nice landscaping at refurbished area, will be back again, There is no dog park, nor trash dump area, somewhat inconveint, laundry facilties very nice but a bit overpriced. Bathhouse are very clean, and well maintained.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kwf47
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We appreciate you comments and hope to see you again. More 

Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Check in process was easy. All staff were very nice. The coyote grill had nice outdoor seating and good food. The sites are on top of each other. There are way too many seasonal grumpy old people. It would be nice if they separated the weekend warriors and the old folks home escapees. As I arrived I was greeted by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ty P
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience here wasn't what you had anticipated; although it does seem as if you appreciated quite a few of our amenities. It's a shame about your neighbor, but there are always different personalities when you're in a campground with 400+ sites. More 

Sierra Vista
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This was our first trip to Florida so we didn't know what to expect regarding accommodations. Road Runner Travel Resort had everything we were looking for! It is a quiet park that can handle large RV's (ours is 39 ft.). The streets are well-maintained and it is pet-friendly. Our Golden Retriever especially liked to walk out on the pier overlooking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hreb S
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We will do everything we can to maintain our current standards. We hope to see you again! More 

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
181 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

One of the best RV parks we visited in the past two weeks during our roundtrip Florida. After a very nice and friendly welcome we could park our RV on a nice pitch on the borders of the fishing pond. The RV is very well maintained. You have the feeling that you camp in a park. The bathroom was excellent,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robby D
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for going on line. We appreciate the kind words and will do everything in our power to maintain our current standards. Come see us again! More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
16.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
8.9 km away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
19.1 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
92 reviews
16.4 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
21.6 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Road Runner Travel Resort

Address: 5500 St. Lucie Blvd, Fort Pierce, FL 34946
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range: $87 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Road Runner Travel Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and PitchUp so you can book your Road Runner Travel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Road Runner Travel Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tonawanda, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Road Runner Travel Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Scope out your site before agreeing to be put there.”
 of 5 bubbles CBDB68, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you don't have an rv, the villas are cute and quite charming!”
 of 5 bubbles popcorn216, 19 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay