We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Sure it's not The Plaza it's not the Hilton but it's clean the rooms are most definitely above average and what makes this place five star is the service you get when you come here. I travel to a lot of motels and it's very hard to find Service this good. So stop by and you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank carlonelson111
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Clean room, pleasant staff...would stay again! Perfect location, close to many restaurants, etc. Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean, had microwave and a frig in room. Also a coffee maker. Nice large tv.

Helpful?
Thank Cacey R
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I rate based on how my experience at a hotel accords with my expectations. For the Ft. Pierce Rodeway Inn, my expectations were very pleasantly exceeded. I wasn't feeling well when I checked in, but the night manger was courteous, helpful and kind. He checked me in to a surprisingly large, perfectly clean room right near the ice machine, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank DougCG
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear DougCG, Thank you for your feedback! We here at Rodeway inn are very happy to hear that your stay went great! Thank you for the kind very words, we truly appreciate you taking time our of your day to leave feedback. We also like to thank you for recognizing all of the hard work we have put into making... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I've been to 4 hotels this week and the room at the rode inn was the first one without any kind of unpleasant odor. It's clean, there's a fridge, a microwave, coffee and a TV with a great choice of channels. The US-1 is next to the place, so it's a bit noisy and the shower took 2 minutes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alois K
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alois k, Thank you for your feedback! We here at Rodeway inn are very happy to hear that your stay went very well! Thank you for the kind words, we truly appreciate you taking time our of your day to leave feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Bob Shah GM Rodeway Inn Fort Pierce, FL 34982 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2016

old musty rooms on first floor with old dirty carpets. roaches in the first room. had to change rooms. we did the walk through in the next room and it seemed ok, except the smell... came back late, went to the shower, and guess what? roaches... I left went to stay with a friend. staff seemed ok, but i did't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We here at Rodeway Inn would like to apologize for any issues during your stay. Our records indicate that when you checked in we showed the one room that was booked you stayed in that one room. We asked if everything was good and you came back to us with all smiles. The next day when you checked... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fort Pierce hotels

North Muskegon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience. Stay somewhere else. Staff was nice, but I would not stay in the room. Go somewhere else. Not many places to choose from in Fort Pierce, go a little farther south to Port Saint Lucie, you will happy you did.

Helpful?
Thank Baconbro
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We here at Rodeway Inn would like to truly apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We here at Rodeway Inn do our very best to make all of our guest happy and comfortable if there were any issues please tell us. Sincerely, Bob Shah GM Rodeway Inn fort pierce,... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I was looking for a place to stay in fort pierce after i had really bad experience by hotels in other parts of the town, I found myself at this place. This hotel could not be cleaner, could be be safer, and could not have more of a friendlier staff member. I Definitely recommend to any and every who is... More 

Helpful?
Thank james F
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear James F, Thank you for your feedback. We here at Rodeway Inn are very happy to hear that you stay went great! Thank you very much for the kind words. In terms of safety, we can assure you that this hotel is a safe place. We live in a great area with a great community. We also appreciate for... More 

Seminole, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I booked a room at the Rodeway Inn in Fort Pierce for a golfing event and attend a basketball all star game in the area, I attended the basketball game, but the golfing event was rained out, so I decided not to stay the night. I knew the hotel had a hard rule for cancellations within 24 hours. I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank jesmith513
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear jesmith513, We here at Rodeway inn would like to apologize for any issues you had during your visit. We here at Rodeway inn treat all of our guest with kindness and respect. We apologize for any miscommunication but when we have to check your reservation we ask for the i.d that is how we find you in the system,... More 

Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016

we got two rooms side by side. 1st room smelled like mold, very dated, no racks in frig, lights didn't work, bed crunched and made a bad sound flattened out as you sat down.2nd room was better for smell, but frig did not work, couldn't open microwave door, light unplugged from wall and went to plug it in socket was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear tammy, Thank you for your feedback. We here at Rodeway inn would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. If you had any issues during your stay please call the staff members, we are here to make your stay enjoyable. In terms of the smell we have taken a look at the room and their... More 

waco, tx
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016

If you like to park your car outside of your room, in an 80's style motel which has been remodeled, this is the place for you. Front desk person was very welcoming and helpful. Room was very clean - had fridge, micro, coffeepot, hair dryer. Bathroom a little small, but worked fine for the two of us. Wifi was good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunlander
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sunlander, Thank you for your feedback. We here at Rodeway Inn are very happy to hear that your stay went very well. Thank you for the very kind words and recognizing all of the hard work we have put in the hotel in order to make our guest feel happy and comfortable. In terms of the breakfast we do... More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
6.2 km away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#17 of 24 in Fort Pierce
40 reviews
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
6.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2601 Federal Hwy, South U.S. Federal Hwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range: $83 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Willemstad, Curacao
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the back are quieter, although the noise isn't really a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles sunlander, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to specify at check-in for non smoking if you are not a smoker like me.”
 of 5 bubbles Natalie_P28, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“RM 116 was where we stayed but all rooms seemed well kept”
 of 5 bubbles briangG4936DR, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for first floor room and try to get close to router.”
 of 5 bubbles kenb862, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Good clean room , not road traffic noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles BLM54, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay