We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Destin West Beach and Bay Resort

Save
Traveller (284)
Pool & Beach (81)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“gulf side”(58 reviews)
“lazy river”(191 reviews)
“heron building”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Destin West Beach and Bay Resort
Special Offer: RATES START AT $275.00
Offers from Destin West Beach and Bay Resort
Special Offer: RATES START AT $275.00
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
232
107
40
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
232
107
40
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulf sidelazy riverheron buildingsky bridgepenthouse unitramada innsplash padzero entryparking garagegreat condowasher and dryerhot tubcrab islandlarge poolspring breakmain poolswim up bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pools were great - better than great - the best! And our owners (Coastal Vibe Vacations) were amazing and very accommodating. We stayed at Gulfside 209 and will definitely be staying again next year in a unit through Coastal Vibe. Plenty of food options within...More

1  Thank DanielleRenee92
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed August 5, 2017

I stayed here mid July---excellent place condo well stocked--family enjoyed the lazy river, from the small kids to the 70-yr. olds. I left my I-pad which had slid in a cushion, Julie contacted me and met my Son to return it. Great staff and honest...More

5  Thank Vannlollipop
Response from Jamie D, Manager at Destin West Beach and Bay ResortResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you loved Destin West Beach & Bay Resort, and we look forward to welcoming your family back again on your next beach vacation!

Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Let me preface by saying that given a choice, we wouldn't stay here again. However, our son's team stays here every spring break so we will have to stay again. First, there's no beach. I mean, there's sand, but, unless your condo comes with chairs...More

2  Thank 83bridgetw
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

I do not recommend staying here unless you want a headache. My wife stayed with 2 guests recently and had a horrible experience. 1) the room was not clean. 2) sometime after checking in they noticed marker writing on wall. It didn’t register with my...More

2  Thank Nick H
Response from DestinWestCondos, Owner at Destin West Beach and Bay ResortResponded April 10, 2018

Nick I am so sorry you had a bad experience at DestinWest. There are several different management companies at DestinWest so I am not sure which one you rented from. Hopefully, you will have success in working this out. It is also our hope that...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018

We paid ($2626.26) over $500 EXTRA for Penthouse unit "Osprey PH 05" with a private hot tub. There wasn't ANY furniture on the upper deck, so you couldn't sit up there and enjoy the view, like all of the neighbors were doing. I went to...More

1  Thank villagegardeners
Response from DestinWestCondos, Manager at Destin West Beach and Bay ResortResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Villagegardeners, I apologize for your bad experience at DestinWest. There are several different rental management companies at DestinWest. Owners can choose which company they use to manage their condos and guest can choose which management company to rent from. I sincerely hope that your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort Walton Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$181 - US$505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$181 - US$505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (284)
Pool & Beach (81)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Darlene R
April 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from C6978KQheatherm | Reviewed this property |
You will love it. We've not stayed beach side, so I hope it's just as great as the bay side! We traveled to the beach side quite often as well, but our kids love the lazy river and we like that it seems to be a little... More
1
Vote
August 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jamie D | Property representative |
You may want to schedule an airport shuttle. Trip Advisor won't let me put in a link to my response, so just google Fort Walton VPS Airport Shuttle for prices or you can call them at 850-797-1955.
1
Vote
Sunshineonme2013
June 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HandyMama-07 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed on the gulf side. The view was great and easy access to the beach. Large pool is unheated (we were there in February), but there is a smaller, heated pool. The fitness room is on the ground floor. Very well... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in the Osprey unit and at night you hear very loud motors running from the pool while you are..."
Read review
"Stay on floors 5-7 or bottom level."
Read review
"On gulf side get a higher up room so you can see the ocean if you aren't gulf front"
Read review
"we stayed on the second floor ( partial ocean view ) # 204 Gulfside."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing