We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Gainesville

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gainesville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Gainesville
 Click to rate
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights when we were apartment hunting in Gainesville. Neither of us could sleep, because the bed was so hard we ended up in extreme pain. Afterward, we both ended up having to go to the chiropractor. I've never said I had such a horrible bed in a hotel or motel before, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our RV was damaged severely by a blowout and we were able to get a week here...we were curious as to why we were told our room was the one with no room number...the cement, wall, and door were stained brownish color but that's was on the outside... come to find out it had been the scene of a violent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary k
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed in room 200 and we parked in the adjacent Marriot hotel which was closest to our room. The hotel was a little hard to find coming off route 95 but the room was nice as far as motel 6 rooms go. It seemed fairly modern and was clean. I stayed in a lot of budget hotels recently and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ephyfe
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Ephyfe, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Well - it was late at night and we had been driving all day. We neglected to pre book anywhere, and found other places booked solid. we took this room, and let me tell you-this place is tired. Not kidding when I say I expect that this will be torn down in the next year. On a positive note -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMay2014
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear JMay, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the...

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Motel 6 Gainesville. Pretty good on the whole. Bathtub, refrigerator, microwave, free internet, large room, water hot enough, toilet flushed. Good location, near the interstate and food. Internet quite fast in room 203 with motel half full. Value = 5/5. Internet = 5/5. The mattress was shot. Room and bathroom were humorously sparse in furniture, with not even a garbage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexwolf2016
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 23 February 2017

While heading to Disney we pulled in for a quick overnight stay since our room in Orlando wasn't available until the next day.The hotel next to this one was full so we went to this one which was the next closest one and this was a BIG mistake due to many reasons. 1) Around 5:30 AM someone tried to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim S
Monee, Illinois
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I was just overnighting, so there isn't much to say. The rate was reasonable and the room was clean. Wifi included. They give soap. This is a motel with exterior entrances, which is what I prefer so that made me happy. Motel 6 is a basic chain. No breakfast is included. My TV remote did not work. The clerk gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanmaxine
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here in October 2016 while visiting Shands Hospital. No sign outside for the motel, many rooms had padlocks on the outside of the rooms doors. Huge holes in the bathroom walls, smelled bad bed was broken down and saggy. Pretty sure the linens were not washed, nastiest place I have ever seen and I was afraid staying here. DO...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri T
Boca Raton
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Had reservation for daughter's graduation at UF. Made reservation on line for $46 per night for 2 nights on 11/15. Arrived at motel in the late PM for UF graduation in April and was told that the room was $99 per night. I showed them our reservation $46 per night and they refused to honor it and said to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Howard G
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

It was a football weekend and everything was sold out. We stayed at this hotel one night. That was plenty. Rooms reminded me of long term stay hotels. Everything was old and outdated. I do appreciate it was a place to put our head down at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babspaige

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
7.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
8.9 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
141 reviews
7.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 44 in Gainesville
48 reviews
8.9 km away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#24 of 44 in Gainesville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gainesville

Address: 7413 W Newberry Rd, Gainesville, FL 32605-4322 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - I-75 Gainesville North)
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $73 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Gainesville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a little more and go elsewhere. You'll sleep better not worrying about bed bugs etc..”
EdM733, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel entirely this place was gross”
lisagF4683LN, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for northern room looking over the field vs looking over parking lot. I prefer the one bed...king, as there is more space.”
janmayo, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“I would spend the few more dollars and snatch a room from any other hotel,”
paulmE7263OY, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Run... Don't walk, to any other hotel!”
388bn, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates