We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel is conveniently located within half mile of well known SHANDS AND VA HOSPITAL AND university of Florida. we have all groundfloor room with refrigerator and microwave, expanded cable with HBOmovie channel, courtyard pool and Good Fortune Buffett restaurant.we are within walking distance of Subway, 24 hr .Steak and Shake,24 hr.open CVS Pharmacy store and Dollar general store.we are only 2 mile toGainesville Downtown.The hotel take pride in providing clean, well maintained and affordably priced rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
146Reviews
20Photos
5Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 45
  • 30
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is an older building with some badly done repairs - pipe leaks, etc. and odd features such as an air conditioner that couldn't be turned off. The room was not cleaned well and the motel lacked some of the usual amenities. There was a pool but the water was cold and most
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
my daughter & i stayed here 2 night feb 5th & 6th Rooms very clean Manager above friendly & helpful :) I was at hospital most of time but my daughter found grounds keeper very pleasant & friendly Boy who cleaned room very pleasant & helpful in all enjoyed our stay Will
Read more
Response from m123kp, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Feb. 12, 2018
Dear Sharin S, Thanks for your stay and your comments and we were very delighted to hear that you had good stay and will return. We want to make sure that our guest have satisfied stay at each visit and if we fail please do not hesitate to let our 24 hour on desk staff know so we can take care. Thanks again and hope the stem cell transplant go well for you/yours. Alan P,GM
Read more
The facility is dilapidated The kitchen consists of a microwave and that is it. We had to stay here for a few days while my son was in ICU at the hospital after having double transplant surgery this facility is very close to the hospital. that is the only plus side. The
Read more
Response from m123kp, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Jan. 10, 2018
Dear valued Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience it caused. I understand what it is like when our loved ones going through this hardship of double transplant. For our staff not meeting your request ,there is no excuse and we have addressed that with staff. As far as kitchenette is concerned, we are not an extended stay property so we have only refrigerator and microwave only. Hope your son is feeling well and I hope when returning to hospital you will stay with us and give us other chance to serve you better.we look forward to seeing you. Alan P, Manager
Read more
The staff is friendly and the price is reasonable. However, there was bugs in my room. Also, the breakfast was poor and there was no fridge in my room. Good location, near to buses, CVS and restaurants. Overall, you get what you pay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We paid online for a one night stay after spending the day at The Davis Cancer center where my friend was receiving a 24 hr chemo treatment. As 2 women traveling alone we were put in the very back of the hotel where 2 "gentelmen" with pants hanging down to their knees, kept
Read more
Response from Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Aug. 5, 2017
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you had unpleasant experience about another guest's behavior and you judged us as unacceptable hotel. As you know, we try not to conclude the way guest dress, look etc. at check in and they may look perfectly fine and later turns different. However our staff is trained to handle many unacceptable situations. We were sorry that in this case your decision was to leave in spite of front room offered. We could not offer refund as you paid to third party and you had to cancel with third party in order for us to give refund. Again, we are sorry that you had to go through this. Alan P, GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining
Inside room - King bed
room interior
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn
Two Double Beds
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn
One King Bed
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn
One Double Bed
PreviousNext
12
Thanks for your inquiry. We are about half a mile to that hospital. If you do not mind that, We will be glad to host you. Alternatively, we are one of the closest motel to Shands and VA Hospital.
0 votes
I do not know the answer to this question. The management and staff are very friendly and I'm sure they can answer all your questions over the phone if you call them.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not one in room but can be provided at check inn. That can be with you in room
1 vote
Dear Guest, The cancellation policy during non special events/busy period is 14 days prior to arrival, otherwise 4pm on the day of arrival. You can book with us directly by calling3523721880 and ask for the best rate available. I hope I answered your question. Sorry, If I was late. Mike P
0 votes
Thank you for your inquiry. We normally do not allow pet but if you have small pet we sometime consider. e.g puddle not sleeping in bed with guest.Please call 3523721880 and staff can help. Sorry for delay in answering as the site was not taking me to this page to send message.
0 votes
"Ask if the air conditioner in the room can be turned off."
"we were in room 112 by the pool quiet and easily accessable"
"Not sure there is a good one here"
"Best value for your money and the staff was very friendly and helpful to all my needs"
"Room 125 has two windows."
PreviousNext
12345
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing