Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville

Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville

Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (47)
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 54 hotels in Gainesville
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated adjacent to the University of Florida on SW 13th Street, Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville Medical Center, FL is just minutes from Gainesville's hospitals and medical centers and dining. Gainesville's regional airport is also just nine miles away. Each suite features a Working Wall—that’s the fully equipped kitchen, work area, and storage—HDTV, and complimentary WiFi. Start each morning with a complimentary Inspired Table™ breakfast and multitask at our combined laundry and fitness facility, Spin2Cycle, where you can run a load of washing while you exercise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

2115 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Gainesville Regional Airport
Jacksonville Intl Airport
114.9 km
See all flights
1,024Review10Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 773
  • 142
  • 53
  • 30
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sherpa15769308279 wrote a review Mar 2023
Nanuet, New York
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville Medical Center
Google review summary
4.5
812 reviews
5 ★
4 ★
3 ★
2 ★
1 ★
Reviews on other travel sites
Reviews
Search reviews

R P
5/5
6 minutes ago on Google
Traveling for work can be tough enough, being away from familiar faces and places can wear on you. From time to time we are met with a random difficulty while traveling for work, which only adds to the stress. Let me introduce you THIS particular Home2 by Hilton location - near hospitals, universities and plenty of food options within walking distance. The staff is so helpful and patient with their guests. If you have an issue that arises with billing (like I encountered) Kelly and the staff made sure that my particular issue was corrected asap. Not only was the issue corrected but Kelly made an amazing effort to make me whole. The room was clean and well stocked. The housekeeping team was short staffed for a few days and the front desk made sure that any needs were cared for. Our team stayed for over 2 weeks and we all agreed that if we were ever in the area and we need a safe, clean, secure and relaxing spot to stay it has to be THIS Home2 by Hilton. There is a really nice bbq grill near the pool area, plenty of shaded seating to read or relax and parking is pretty decent. If you are in need of a home away from home I strongly recommend this Home2 BY Hilton. You won't regret it.. R. Price
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Mar 18, 2023
Dear Sherpa15769308279, Thank you for choosing Home2 Suites Gainesville for your recent business visit. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our primary focus, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our associates are dedicated to providing exceptional hospitality, and it will be a pleasure to pass along your kind remarks to Kelly. We are particularly glad you loved our convenient location and well-appointed accommodations. Thank you once more for recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Yours in Service, Tiare Wolfgramm General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr. KP wrote a review Jul 2020
Indianapolis, Indiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hilton is minutes from world renown Shands Hospital and the University of Florida. Rest assured this hotel is following COVID 19 protocol to the letter. Everyone is masked and there is no contact at the front desk. Our room had a tape across the door letting us know it had been sanitized. We thought everything was terrific until we went to bed. The mattress was uncomfortable. It needed an extra pad or something. Then the air conditioning began going on and off - from Siberia temps to Mojave desert temps. Just when I thought I might sweat through my pjs it would start again and I would shiver. Due to an early appointment we headed downstairs about 730 AM and breakfast was done in a no contact service. We just told the server what we wanted and she heated it up. It was omelettes and English muffin breakfast sandwiches as well as grits, boiled eggs and oatmeal. We had to ask about yogurt, but it was there. Is it the normal waffles, and do it yourself service? No, but these days they are doing the best they can to keep us all healthy. If you need a place to stay, and you aren’t picky about the mattress, or AC stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville, FL, Other at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Thank you for sharing so many of your great observations about our Home2 Suites property! We are located just blocks from UF Health Shands Hospital and the UF campus (Go Gators!). As an organization, Hilton has rolled out some wonderful steps to ensure our guests can travel safely. Hilton's CleanStay with Lysol initiative has given us access to the best cleaning products in the industry, as well as a renewed emphasis on all the high-touch areas of the guest room and public places in and around the hotel. Our team takes very seriously our obligation to provide safe conditions for every guest - we are masked and gloved at all times! We do apologize you found the mattress uncomfortable, and it seems that the air conditioner may not have been performing properly. Would you please consider reaching out to the property directly so we can address those concerns? We hope to welcome you back to Gainesville very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
574bobv wrote a review Dec 2020
Bluffton, South Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The working wall is a long area with full kitchen facilities, work area, and LOTS of shelving to spread out. The refrigerator is full size. The "desk" is actually a table on wheels that offers lots of flexibility. One feature that I love is so simple. Shampoo and body wash are in dispensers in the shower instead of little bottles. I just like the frugality of that while being totally practical (unless the staff forgets to keep them filled). Nice sink in the bathroom. When you think of "suites" you may think of two rooms so that you go into the adjacent room. That is nice when one spouse always wakes up earlier. This is not like that, although there is a little privacy curtain that can be drawn. Totally happy with the standards like cleanliness and staff friendliness. Give it a shot. You will be pleased unless you are seeking total luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I would just choose away from the elevator. The elevator and vending areas are almost adjacent...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville, FL, Other at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Dec 31, 2020
Thank you for sharing this very thoughtful review! Like you, we are in love with the beautiful, yet functional, design of our Home2 Suites location. Our hotel is full of smart features like the working wall, our useful kitchenette, and pull-out sofa bed in every guest suite. You also noticed one of our sustainability features. The refillable soap and shampoo dispensers allow us to drastically reduce the plastic waste from tiny toiletry bottles. Above all, we are glad to hear our team offered friendly customer service and you enjoyed a very clean and sanitized room. We will certainly look forward to many more visits from you and your family! -Danny, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spirit4ursoul wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I truly enjoyed my stay. There was a little wait to prepare my room when I arrived around 4:30pm, but it was worth the wait. The breakfast was great! If I had to nitpick, more cleaning staff would help to ensure that the rooms are catered to on before 3pm. Other than that, it was an excellent stay. I will definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
732brittany wrote a review Nov 2021
Brandon, Mississippi
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stopped here on our way to see family in Ft Lauderdale. We toured UF the next morning. Plenty of space in the room, counter space was excellent. There is a Domino’s & Papa John’s across the street so grabbing pizza on our way in was easy. Breakfast was almost gone by the time we got down to the lobby (at 745). The room was very clean but whatever was used to clean the room had a very sting smell. Windows didn’t open or that could have been easily resolved. Overall this was a great stop near the University of Florida.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Brittany, thank you for choosing us on your visit to Ft Lauderdale. We are glad you loved our spacious, well-appointed rooms, and our convenient location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to the area. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn R. wrote a review Dec 2020
United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in November with family for a weekend visit and attended the UF home game. This location's hotel staff provided impeccable customer service 24/7. The hotel had very thorough guidelines and setup for the pandemic, and the free breakfast was still very delicious albeit limited due to the pandemic. Location was very convenient to the UF campus and all-around destinations. Definitely would stay here and hope to get to stay here again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville, FL, Other at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Dec 31, 2020
We truly appreciate this amazing feedback! Thank you for sharing your Gator game weekend experience with us. We love to hear about our team's excellent customer service, our clean rooms and well-maintained hotel facility! We certainly hope to see you again very soon. -Danny, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sweatinginhouston1 wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at Home 2 Suites all over the country and this particular location seemed more like a motel than a hotel. The hallway were hot and humid, the rooms looked clean but did not feel or smell particularily fresh. The bed sheets kept sliding off the bed. The a/c unit was extremely loud, the walls paper thin, overall not what I expected and definitely not worth the money. Only positive note is that it is located minutes from the University of Florida which was a nice treat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lovewins247 wrote a review Jun 2021
Clermont, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Wanted to charge extra $20 to checkin at stated time in confirmation of 3pm vs the 4pm they magically came up with and would not let check in (had to drive around for an hr then rush to event once we got ready). Then no option for later checkout than 11am and lady was not nice about it. Room was loud as windows were thin and heard the cars and people outside even from 4th floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M wrote a review Jan 2020
Denton, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was not convenient to I-75 (admittedly my mistake) so we were a little frustrated by the time we found it, frankly. However I was not prepared for the almost rude questioning by the desk clerk about our service animal. My husband is a disabled vet and our little terrier is trained and registered but she questioned 'how a terrier could be trained as a service animal.'' I had admitted that our second dog was not registered and I would pay extra for that dog if necessary and was told it would the an additional $75, to which I agreed. The room was clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Home2_Suites_GNV, Staff at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. Home2 is located 3 miles from I-75, on the Southeast edge of the University of Florida campus. We are in close proximity to UF, Shands Hospital and downtown Gainesville's best dining and fun. We want to thank both you and your husband for your service and sacrifice as a veteran and military spouse. We have spoken with the desk clerk and her question related only to what task your service dog was trained to do, so we apologize if there was any misunderstanding. There is no charge for service animals according to federal law, but we do have a $75 cleaning fee for pets (dogs, cats, bunnies, birds, are all welcome at Home2!). We are especially glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfy. Our staff hopes to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan B wrote a review Feb 2020
Ocala, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel in Gainesville, FL was perfect for our 1 night stay for medical reasons - and I would love to come back and stay for a weekend or longer. Our "room" was like our own apartment and had everything we needed (including full-size refrigerator, microwave, plenty of drawers, etc. This is the only hotel I will stay in when we travel to Gainesville.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Home2_Suites_GNV, Staff at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Feb 20, 2020
We were more than happy to host you during your visit to Gainesville. Home2 Suites is just blocks from north-central Florida's premier medical facilities at UF Health Shands Hospital. Each suite features a kitchenette with a fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Whether our guests are here for one night or ten, you'll always feel at home here!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Gayle E
Orlando, Florida1,229 contribution423 helpful votes
No, do not have to return!
Derek D asked a question Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you still serve hot breakfast with the covid 19 situation going on
Answer from Home2_Suites_GNV
We are still serving our hot items like our breakfast sandwiches, omelets, and egg bowls, as well as our typical breakfast fare. For an up-to-date and more extensive list of the options available, please reach out to our Front Desk Team at 352-372-1025.
Derek D asked a question Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Is the pool still open with the covid situation?
Answer from Home2_Suites_GNV
The pool is currently open. We are following the county's guidelines for restricting the number of persons permitted in and around the pool area. For the most up-to-date information, please contact of Front Desk Team at 352-372-1025.
Mochi_12 asked a question Aug 2019
Oahu, Hawaii22 contributions43 helpful votes
How close are you to University of Florida?
Answer from Home2_Suites_GNV
Home2 Suites is located on the southeast side of the University of Florida campus, just 0.7 miles from UF Health Shands Hospital and 1.3 miles from the UF Welcome Center at the Reitz Union.
Answer from Home2_Suites_GNV
No, we do not use any automatic or timed air freshener pumps, but we do employ Hilton-approved air refreshers that are spritzed in the guest rooms and common areas by our awesome housekeeping team on a daily basis. We keep our hotel smelling fresh and clean!
R B wrote a tip Dec 2023
Beverly Hills, Florida2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Motion sensor AC and Heat turn off when lights turn off and there is no movement."
Read full review
K T Dume wrote a tip Oct 2023
Holmes Beach, Florida325 contributions247 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
Michael M wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look elsewhere, unless you get a better deal than we did and have low expectations!"
Read full review
Jasmine M wrote a tip Sep 2023
Augusta, Georgia2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel. Stay somewhere else."
Read full review
Santiago Espinosa wrote a tip Aug 2023
Miami, Florida15 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this unsanitary hotel!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gainesville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$173 - C$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Conveniently located restaurants include ADAM'S RIB CO., La Tienda Latina, and Blue Gill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Center (3.2 km).
Is Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Gainesville HotelsGainesville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GainesvilleHotels near Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars