We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2115 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608-1534
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Expedia.comUS$101
PricelineUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
TripadvisorUS$101
StayForLong
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)

About

#5 of 57 hotels in Gainesville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated adjacent to the University of Florida on SW 13th Street, Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville Medical Center, FL is just minutes from Gainesville's hospitals and medical centers and dining. Gainesville's regional airport is also just nine miles away. Each suite features a Working Wall—that’s the fully equipped kitchen, work area, and storage—HDTV, and complimentary WiFi. Start each morning with a complimentary Inspired Table™ breakfast and multitask at our combined laundry and fitness facility, Spin2Cycle, where you can run a load of washing while you exercise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
998Reviews10Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 766
  • 141
  • 50
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
brad b wrote a review Oct. 2022
Dallas, Texas6 contributions
The hotel is tired and dated. Ac was not working in the common areas. Smell of urine on our floor. Greg at the front desk was great but he had no help and was overwhelmed. Manager nowhere to be found. I left and went to a different hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Oct. 15, 2022
Dear Bradb488, Thank you for sharing your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is being shared with our associates to prevent such oversights going forward. We regret not meeting all of your expectations and appreciate your patience. We hope you will stay with us again so we can show you our commitment to providing excellent service and fresh accommodations. Yours in service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kp0203 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Hartford, Connecticut24 contributions26 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
From Blake (GM) to Tia, Kelly and Tarisa (Front desk) everyone I encountered were terrific. Tia will always greet you by your last name and wouldn’t miss a chance to go above and beyond. I stayed there for a month and it really felt like a home away from home. Housekeeping was on point as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Lan connection may be troublesome and you would need assistance.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Aug. 13, 2021
Thank you for the lovely review of Home2 Suites Gainesville. We are thrilled to learn you had an amazing stay and were impressed with our outstanding hospitality. Your compliments will surely be shared with the associates you mentioned. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan M wrote a review Oct. 2022
2 contributions
I was headed north to avoid Ian and chose this hotel because I had stayed at another one in North Carolina. Debbie was great checking me it (I could have done it remotely) and answered all my questions - including where to eat. The Mexican restaurant across the street was delicious. I stayed three nights. My room was very nice, had a kitchenette, was very clean and quiet. It was easy to walk my dog and there was plenty of sgreen pace.for her There is a patio to sit outside and a pool, but it was drizzly and rainy during my stay. Breakfast was filling and offered a good variety of food. The lounge has comfortable chairs, TV and computers if you need them. I used the free Internet in my room. Chris, another rep was also very friendly and helpful, explaining different things as quests waited out the storm. On Wednesday night they had goodie bags for everyone with a nice message. It was a simple bag with treats, but the thoughts were really appreciated. They also put out games to play in the lobby. I intend to go back and visit Gainesville someday, and I will definitely book here again. Thanks to everyone
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Oct. 2, 2022
Dear Safari149507, We are delighted to read the review of your stay at Home2 Suites Gainesville. We are glad you and your four-legged furry friend enjoyed your stay with us and liked our accommodations, breakfast, lounge area, and great amenities. We also appreciate you acknowledging our friendly staff, especially Debbie and Chris. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again whenever you return to Gainesville. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CF5mith wrote a review Sep. 2022
Lakeland, Florida37 contributions34 helpful votes
The room was clean and just fine; it is an older property and there were normal signs of wear. The staff at breakfast was stellar. Unfortunately, I took a huge swig of an expired milk so that was not pleasant but otherwise it is a typical kitchenette room. Someone knocked at the door late morning inquiring about my checkout. This happened to me the week prior at Hampton Tallahassee FSU, and I left shocked and offended both times. It has never happened to me before, at Hiltons or otherwise. I wonder if there is some crackdown? It made me feel unvalued at the time, and angry later. I was in Gainesville for a family crisis, so I am sure I was extra sensitive. I shared my situation and asked for 1:00 checkout and was told the hotel was sold out so not possible. My circumstances caused me to really need the room the extra few hours, so I asked if I could extend my stay, and miracle of miracles there WAS availability if I paid. So I paid for another night to get two more hours in the room. I bounce between Marriott and Hilton with hotel points, and I have been thinking I need to choose one and stop bouncing, and Hilton has made this choice pretty easy for me of late. Twice at two Hiltons in two different cities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Sep. 21, 2022
Dear CF5mith, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and we thank you for sharing your details. We are glad you liked our accommodations and staff. However, we regret not meeting all of your expectations. We apologize for the concerns you had with our staff and services, and we appreciate your patience. We will address your concerns with the appropriate team to ensure such events are not repeated. We hope you will stay with us again at Home2 Suites Gainesville. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jknows wrote a review Sep. 2022
Estero, Florida322 contributions146 helpful votes
Need Acoustics in room facing roadway. Room was clean and spacious. Major issue was that you could hear the road traffic throughout the night. Only small issues were clogged bathroom sink and noisy A/C. Otherwise staff was friendly and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Sep. 21, 2022
Dear Jknows, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the noise concerns during your stay and its impact on your overall comfort. We are also sorry for the maintenance issues you faced, and we will address your concerns with our team to ensure such mistakes are not repeated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our spotless and spacious accommodations. Your feedback allows us to improve our guest experience, and we genuinely appreciate you sharing it with us. We hope you will consider us for your next visit to Gainesville so we may have the opportunity to better your stay. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mvprado3 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Hollywood, Florida1 contribution
Recently stayed here for my daughters love-in weekend at UF. When I arrived to check in at 10:30pm I waited almost 20 min and the attendant told me that they didn’t have a room for me despite having paid in full and booked over a month ahead. They called the manager and by a miracle found a room that the carpet had supposedly been clean recently. When I entered the room it smelled like fences. The following day I went to see if we could change rooms and was told they didn’t have any because they were fully booked. Won’t be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Aug. 24, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the difficulties you experienced with finding your reservation and the inconvenience this caused. We have shared your review with the appropriate team to be more consistent with our service delivery. We apologize for the concerns you had due to the carpet in your room; thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will follow up on your comments to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to accommodate you. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruth Y wrote a review Aug. 2022
Jefferson City, Tennessee934 contributions222 helpful votes
Suite rooms were excellent. Room was very clean & spacious. We had a king room & a 2 bedded room. Reception at Front desk very good. Breakfast a disappointment compared to other Home2Suites. All I can say is get there early as they are not good at keeping up with foods as used or even napkins, utensils, etc. They were not cleaning tables and that was a disappointment. So my suggestion is to bring your own cleaning wipes. Nice small gym; laundry facilities & pool area. Plenty of parking. Location is good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you need specifics such as rooms on small floor or near each other keep contacting them prior...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Aug. 8, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. While we are glad you liked our ideal location, spacious and spotless accommodations, and the attentive service provided by our front desk associates, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with our breakfast and the cleanliness issues you outlined. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate individuals to take corrective measures. We hope you will consider us for your next visit to Gainesville so we may have the opportunity to better your stay. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CleopatraBunny wrote a review Aug. 2022
Flagstaff, Arizona1632 contributions586 helpful votes
Overall, a fine stay south of town. Plenty of free parking in back, nice breakfast in the morning. Shower-only with eco-friendly dispensers (no conditioner or lotion). Full fridge and dishwasher. No cooktop but you can get one on request. Outdoor pool and grills for guest use and nice fitness room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Aug. 1, 2022
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel; we are delighted you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast and accommodations that include all the comforts of home. Our suites offer plenty of room for eating, working, and relaxing, whether you are here for a quick or an extended visit! We appreciate you for highlighting our parking area. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DCassiere wrote a review Jun. 2022
13 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel is very close to Shands. I stay here by myself when my husband is admitted to the hospital. It's great for extended stays with totally furnished kitchen. The rooms are clean and spacious. I will definitely be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Jun. 15, 2022
We are delighted to read the review of your stay at Home2 Suites Gainesville. We strive to provide each guest with a memorable experience combined with superior hospitality, and we are pleased that we accomplished this during your time with us. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YfandKds wrote a review Apr. 2022
Yardley, Pennsylvania7 contributions
+1
This hotel is filthy and not representative of other Hilton Home2 locations. The hallway rugs were stained along the entire length. The room was equally dirty on the walls, rugs and sofa. In retrospect we should have left but we arrived around 9 pm exhausted after a full day of driving. The water pressure was low and the breakfast closed at 9 am.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast closes promptly at 9 am
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
Responded Apr. 29, 2022
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We were disappointed to read about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered, and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Corrective steps have already been taken to ensure our future guests do not experience the same. All of our cordial associates are committed to providing clean and comfortable accommodations, and we hope we have the opportunity to demonstrate this to you on a future visit. Yours in Service, Blake Mitchell General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (FL) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Conveniently located restaurants include ADAM'S RIB CO., La Tienda Latina, and Blue Gill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Center (3.2 km).
Is Home2 Suites By Hilton Gainesville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.