We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Save
Share
4075 South West 33rd Place, Gainesville, FL 32608-2371
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-06
GardenInn.com
US$156
US$125
View deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 21-10-04
FindHotel
US$139
View deal
PricelineUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
StayForLongUS$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-09-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Updated 20-09-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 56 hotels in Gainesville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Gainesville, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Katie Seashole Pressly Softball Stadium (2.6 km) and Solar Walk (4.3 km) make Hilton Garden Inn a great place to stay when visiting Gainesville.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Hilton Garden Inn features 24 hour front desk, a gift shop, and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and breakfast buffet. If you are driving to Gainesville Hilton, free parking is available.

While in Gainesville be sure to experience local ribs favourites at Embers Wood Grill, Miller's Ale House - Gainesville, or 4Rivers Smokehouse.

Best of all, Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville makes it easy to experience many great Gainesville attractions like Butterfly Rainforest and Kanapaha Botanical Gardens, which are some popular gardens.

Enjoy your stay in Gainesville!

Read more
Room & Suite (35)35
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
848Reviews2Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 473
  • 218
  • 79
  • 43
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
phinfann54 wrote a review May 11
Lakeland, Florida6 contributions1 helpful vote
Definitely one of the nicer HGIs that I’ve stayed in, and overall one of the nicest hotels in this area. Very conveniently located for shopping and dining out. Will be at the top of my list when visiting the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
CassieAde03 wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
Had to change rooms and the other room was dirty too. Hair in the shower. Dirty wash cloths. Don’t stay here. Staff was nice enough but this property was an extreme disappointment. I will never stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Neville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Responded 2 weeks ago
CassieAde03, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are sorry we let you down, I will pass this information to our department heads to ensure these issues are resolved. Kind regards,
Read more
R W wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
There is no staff and u will have to go downstairs for EVERYTHING even a plunger or towels. If staff says they are doing something for you they are most certainly not. Housekeeping barged into my room at 3pm when I extended my stay and re keyed my cards at 7pm the night before. The desk agent looked like she was high or something. My keys didn’t work either. They just took my money. I had to go downstairs 3x after someone barged into my room only to be told everything was fine. My kids were terrified.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Neville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Rocrana, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry we let you down, we will take this feedback to try and better our establishment.
Read more
sherihickson wrote a review Mar. 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution
I was visiting for my brothers funeral l reserved 2 rooms and requested early check in. Only 1 room was particularly ready at 3:00 pm . This made me late for the wake.the second room was ready around 3:30
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Neville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Responded Apr. 8, 2021
Sherihickson, We are sorry to hear you had a delay with your check in, we will follow up on this issue with our housekeeping department. Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
Spic98 wrote a review Feb. 2021
Abingdon, Virginia28 contributions6 helpful votes
arrived on a Thursday night at 11:00 every problem: -were not greeted upon arrival. Night clerk busy with personal conversation with another worker -reserved a 2nd floor room right next to the stairway in my Hilton app so I can use stairs and side entrance. They changed my room to an interior noisy room -room is dated amd old. Worst HGI I ever stayed in. Furniture is old, dust ruffle on bed is hanging off -requested room service twice on second day, never came -called front desk to request bathroom supplies and clerk couldn’t hear me in her “stupid phone” -front parking lot was full had to park in back lot but there is not a back door to hotel I am the first to recognize great service and the first to publish bad experiences. Don’t stay here. It doesn’t meet the HGI specs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Neville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Responded Apr. 8, 2021
Spic98, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn gainesville hotel gainesville, hilton gainesville, gainesville hilton garden inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville?
Nearby attractions include Regal Celebration Pointe 10 & RPX (1.0 km), Regal Butler Town Center 14 (1.0 km), and Total Wine & More (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blaze Pizza, 4Rivers Smokehouse, and Bonefish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Center (7.2 km) and Artisans' Guild Gallery (6.5 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.