We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2435 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2008
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
Vio.comUS$76
AlgotelsUS$88
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (101)

About

#34 of 57 hotels in Gainesville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Quality Inn University their hotel of choice when visiting Gainesville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Comfort Inn Gainesville features 24 hour front desk and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Quality Inn University Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Ben Hill Griffin Stadium (2.4 km) and Stephen C. O'Connell Center (2.5 km), guests of Quality Inn University Hotel can easily experience some of Gainesville's most well known attractions.

If you like southwestern restaurants, Quality Inn University Hotel is conveniently located near Chuy's, Tijuana Flats, and Tijuana Flats.

Should time allow, Bivens Arm Nature Park and Gainesville Fine Arts Association are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Quality Inn University as you experience all of the things Gainesville has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Tennis court
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
158Reviews5Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 56
  • 38
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Denise T wrote a review Jul. 2021
Knoxville, Tennessee73 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We rented for one night, got in very late. Rented a pet friendly room which cost us $30.00 extra. The only thing that was done in the rooms by the maid service was the beds were made. There were big balls of dog hair in the corners, there was food crumbs and grease on the desk top, there was a big grease spot on the headboard from prior guests head. The sink in the bathroom had human body hair in it and the faucet was covered in dried white water spots. Candy wrappers on the floor. I took it up with the desk clerk as I checked out, he said he was sorry. I explained to him that just because we are traveling with our pet, does not mean we are dirty people. If customer's are paying $30.00 extra for a pet friendly room, that money should be used to provide for the room to be cleaned, so the next customer can sleep in a clean room. There was also an overflowing trash bin by the back door, and cups and other trash floating in the parking lot. We would never stay here ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Jul. 24, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not what it should have been. I have taken your comments and passed them on to our housekeeping department as a whole and talked with the room attendant who cleans your room. I can assure you the experience you had was not a normal occurrence. I know I cannot change your experience with us and for that I am sorry. I do want to thank you for staying with us and providing the feedback you did, no matter how hard it is to read. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill W wrote a review Apr. 2021
2 contributions
Clean rooms. Handicapped with shower, plenty of hot water and towels. Good breakfast plenty of coffee. Excellent service. Toriano at the front desk was most helpful. Already made reservations to return in July. Will recommend to anyone coming this way.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Aug. 18, 2021
Dear Bill, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine575760 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Chiefland, Florida12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I give the hotel 1 star because the room had busted lamp shades, a nasty chair, a busted bathroom door, a terrible shower head, no hot water and a nasty floor. I had to ask for a sheet to cover the chair and I had to wear socks to walk around the room. All of this while my husband had surgery. Come on. They stated they had had a lot of construction crews stay in the hotel. No excuse. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Aug. 27, 2020
Hello Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to several issues and bad guest service. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. Kindly note and give another chance to offer you a nice stay. We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candeverm wrote a review Feb. 2020
Vicksburg, Michigan99 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed here on our way back to our winter home. It is a nice faciity that we have stayed at before. Worth the money and easy to get to. Comfy beds and a clean room. Breakfast was OK but not very hot.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Quality Inn University
Responded Mar. 2, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay at the Quality Inn University,Gainesville. We feel truly humbled and honored with your comments, Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus and we assure you that we will keep doing everything in our hands to make your stays a memorable experience. Looking forward seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordons wrote a review Jan. 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I would recommend this location. Can’t wait to see the new updates!! Stay here!!! My family and I stayed here numerous times and never had any issues. They accommodated is during our move to Gainesville.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Jan. 23, 2020
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Quality Inn, University,Gainesville. We are delighted to see your feedback recommending the location and stay. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara B. wrote a review Jan. 2020
Section, Alabama7 contributions
This is a very clean, safe, and friendly hotel. We were on our way to Florida and needed a place to stay for a night. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, they took time to help two elderly ladies with the waffle iron and juice machine, not the typical attitude for hotel desk staff, very refreshing. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and clean. There is a Walgreens right next door in case you need anything and only 5 minutes from I-75 north and south bound. We would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Jan. 9, 2020
Hello MacedoniaAL, It is wonderful to hear that your stay at the Quality Inn University, Gainesville was a nice experience. Thanks to you for appreciating our staff, room, amenities, and breakfast. We are overwhelmed and privileged to have guests like you. Needless to say, we look forward to seeing you back with us again. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monk55 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Wilmington, North Carolina99 contributions17 helpful votes
Older hotel, well kept. Had a stale damp odor, that is found in older cinder block hotels. Was clean and had a shower stall instead of a tub. Close to the road, so some road noise but not irritating. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet access was sorry, could not keep it going over 5 minutes. Had to constantly reinstall the settings and sign ins. Value was very good. Would probably return, if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had room 101, probably quieter further back.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Jan. 1, 2020
Hello Guest, Thanks for choosing the Quality Inn University Gainesville. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and also the areas where we can improve. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bentleystudent wrote a review Dec. 2019
Saint Cloud, Florida78 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights. We barely had any sleep. The first night had the most noise, both outside the room and inside (e.g. toilet was leaking, so would start to fill in the middle of the night). Wifi often would not connect. Breakfast was OK, but coffee was bad. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was old and had a bad smell. Floor on the first floor was newer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Dec. 10, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Quality Inn University, Gainesville. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative sides of your stay. Our apologies for all the inconvenience you had. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WorkFamilyTraveler wrote a review Nov. 2019
St. Johns, Florida18 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel appears to be going through a renovation, though they are not approaching it very well. Although the flooring looked newer, the doors (bathroom and exterior) were beat up and needed to be replaced. Some outlet or light switch covers were not only not secure, they were off the wall, making electrical shock a concern. Ceiling drywall did not look good. I was traveling with a group and did not deal directly with any of the staff. However, the others in the group reported that the staff was friendly. We did not even try to check out the breakfast. We heard strange noises throughout the night making it difficult to sleep. It has been my experience that Quality Inn (as a brand) is inconsistent. I would stay away from this location. Perhaps when they finish their renovations and only if your in a pinch to find a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Nov. 18, 2019
Hello Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay at the Quality Inn University Gainesville was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to many unfortunate happenings. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa P wrote a review Sep. 2019
Lakeland, Florida17 contributions13 helpful votes
My family stayed at this hotel whole I was admitted at Shands Hospital. They stayed in room 206. When they woke up in the morning, both my husband and daughter had flea bites all over their legs, arms and stomach. There was also an issue with the bathroom toilet, it refilled it's tank every 20 minutes because the tank was leaking. Making it very distracting while trying to sleep. Overall not a pleasant stay and wouldn't stay again. Only positive... The lady at the front desk was very friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Sep. 21, 2019
Dear Melissa, Thanks for your stay at the Quality Inn University, Gainesville. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn university hotel gainesville, comfort inn gainesville, gainesville comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Inn University (C̶$̶1̶2̶7̶) C$108 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Gainesville, FL) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn University
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn University?
Nearby attractions include Bivens Arm Nature Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn University?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn University?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn University?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn University?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn University?
Conveniently located restaurants include ADAM'S RIB CO., La Tienda Latina, and Blue Gill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn University?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn University?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn University?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn University?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Center (3.4 km).
Is Quality Inn University accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.