Quality Inn University

Quality Inn University

This was the area where the safe was located.  The floors and walls are dirty
Traveller (27)
Panorama of the One King Bed at the Quality Inn University
360
Panoramas (24)
King suite
Room & Suite (99)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#34 of 54 hotels in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Quality Inn University their hotel of choice when visiting Gainesville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Comfort Inn Gainesville features 24 hour front desk and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Quality Inn University Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Ben Hill Griffin Stadium (2.4 km) and Stephen C. O'Connell Center (2.5 km), guests of Quality Inn University Hotel can easily experience some of Gainesville's most well known attractions.

If you like southwestern restaurants, Quality Inn University Hotel is conveniently located near Chuy's, Tijuana Flats, and Tijuana Flats.

Should time allow, Bivens Arm Nature Park and Gainesville Fine Arts Association are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Quality Inn University as you experience all of the things Gainesville has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Tennis court
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

2435 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2008
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Gainesville Regional Airport
Jacksonville Intl Airport
115.1 km
See all flights
160Reviews5Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 56
  • 38
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Candeverm wrote a review Feb 2020
Vicksburg, Michigan109 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on our way back to our winter home. It is a nice faciity that we have stayed at before. Worth the money and easy to get to. Comfy beds and a clean room. Breakfast was OK but not very hot.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Other at Quality Inn University
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay at the Quality Inn University,Gainesville. We feel truly humbled and honored with your comments, Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus and we assure you that we will keep doing everything in our hands to make your stays a memorable experience. Looking forward seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela972 wrote a review Jun 2012
Delray Beach, FL17 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Quality Inn for a weekend visiting a family member at nearby hospital. Very clean, comfortable beds, very friendly staff. Free buffet breakfast included waffles, eggs/grits, cereal, fresh fruit, toast/bagels, coffee & juice. I would Definitley stay again if in area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dream2330 wrote a review Apr 2006
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It is an average hotel and worths the money - not expensive, clean, with complementary breakfast, free wireless internet and a pool for relaxing. I like it. I've been there twice and I'll go again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2006
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Denise T wrote a review Jul 2021
Knoxville, Tennessee67 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented for one night, got in very late. Rented a pet friendly room which cost us $30.00 extra. The only thing that was done in the rooms by the maid service was the beds were made. There were big balls of dog hair in the corners, there was food crumbs and grease on the desk top, there was a big grease spot on the headboard from prior guests head. The sink in the bathroom had human body hair in it and the faucet was covered in dried white water spots. Candy wrappers on the floor.
I took it up with the desk clerk as I checked out, he said he was sorry. I explained to him that just because we are traveling with our pet, does not mean we are dirty people. If customer's are paying $30.00 extra for a pet friendly room, that money should be used to provide for the room to be cleaned, so the next customer can sleep in a clean room. There was also an overflowing trash bin by the back door, and cups and other trash floating in the parking lot.
We would never stay here ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Jul 24, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not what it should have been. I have taken your comments and passed them on to our housekeeping department as a whole and talked with the room attendant who cleans your room. I can assure you the experience you had was not a normal occurrence. I know I cannot change your experience with us and for that I am sorry. I do want to thank you for staying with us and providing the feedback you did, no matter how hard it is to read. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara B. wrote a review Jan 2020
Section, Alabama8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very clean, safe, and friendly hotel. We were on our way to Florida and needed a place to stay for a night. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, they took time to help two elderly ladies with the waffle iron and juice machine, not the typical attitude for hotel desk staff, very refreshing. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and clean. There is a Walgreens right next door in case you need anything and only 5 minutes from I-75 north and south bound. We would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Hello MacedoniaAL, It is wonderful to hear that your stay at the Quality Inn University, Gainesville was a nice experience. Thanks to you for appreciating our staff, room, amenities, and breakfast. We are overwhelmed and privileged to have guests like you. Needless to say, we look forward to seeing you back with us again. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine575760 wrote a review Aug 2020
Chiefland, Florida9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I give the hotel 1 star because the room had busted lamp shades, a nasty chair, a busted bathroom door, a terrible shower head, no hot water and a nasty floor. I had to ask for a sheet to cover the chair and I had to wear socks to walk around the room. All of this while my husband had surgery. Come on. They stated they had had a lot of construction crews stay in the hotel. No excuse. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Hello Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to several issues and bad guest service. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. Kindly note and give another chance to offer you a nice stay. We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Regina A wrote a review Apr 2024
Pompano Beach, Florida14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was fine. Clean, secure and many amenities. We wanted to let everyone know that the front desk upon checkout was just fantastic especially Candace who provided all the answers about when to expect our deposit etc. and Uncle was also there and greeted up with a warm welcome and safe journey home. Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Apr 27, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, secure, and equipped with many amenities. It's wonderful to know that Candace and Uncle at the front desk provided you with fantastic service, answering all your questions and offering a warm farewell. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john l wrote a review Mar 2024
Southport, North Carolina50 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were at the end of a day's drive on our way south. Many places in Gainsville were fully rented up. So we stayed here. Property was well beaten and unclean. A roach made his entrance from under the bed. Ta-da! Sink had refuse from the previous occupants. A poor choice and we made a quick escape in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Mar 22, 2024
Dear John, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problem areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill W wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean rooms. Handicapped with shower, plenty of hot water and towels. Good breakfast plenty of coffee. Excellent service. Toriano at the front desk was most helpful. Already made reservations to return in July. Will recommend to anyone coming this way.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn University
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Dear Bill, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K w wrote a review Mar 2012
Miami, Florida1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had made reservations several days in advance and had requested a room with two queen beds and non smoking on the first floor because I am not able to walk the stairs.I was told by Sanjay in which whom I made my reservation with that it was not a problem that I would indeed have a non smoking, 2 queen beds room on the first floor and he gave me a confirmation number and I thought that everything was set. WHAT A LIE !!! Apon arrival after driving for 10 hours, I was told by the girl a the desk that she did not have any rooms on the first floor, except for a king room with a jacuzzi. That was not going to work with 2 adults and 2 children.She then called the person in which I had made the reservations with (Sanjay) and he told her that he didn't remember taking the reservation even though the girl could see my reservation and confirmation on her computer.It turns out that Sanjay happens to be the manager she told me. He told her to show me a room on the first floor that they switched from smoking to non smoking,so we looked at the room and what bulls*** !!!. Non smoking my ****! That room smelled so bad the minute you opened the door.After not being able to provide us with the accomodations that we had reserved the girl went on to tell me that she was still going to charge me for a room anyway even though they could not accomodate us. After complaining she finally called Sanjay( the so called manager) and he tells her not to charge us .He then insisted that he does not remember taking my reservation even though I had the email confirmation and then she changed her story and said that she didn't have any request in her computer . Bottom line STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!! I have stayed at several Quality Inn's when traveling,in fact that is the only hotel we stay at,but this was the worst managed hotel and poor customer service. Might I add the area on 13 st is pretty seedy not the best neighborhood.I would not recomend this place to an enemy!!!! If I could I would give this place no stars.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't stay here!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from qualityinngainesvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn University
Responded Apr 8, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Quality Inn University for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken: • The matter of your reservations being misplace is being looked into. I am very sorry that you experienced this sort of inconvenience; we are not in the habit of turning away valued guests. • Front desk staff and manager received additional training in maintaining the reservation for our valued guests. I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn University. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsey M asked a question Sep 2019
Jacksonville, Florida
What is the minimum age to check in?
davelink57 asked a question Sep 2017
Sewell, New Jersey2 contributions7 helpful votes
Can I get to the Gators stadium from the hotel
Answer from 19tim66
Gainesville, Florida37 contributions10 helpful votes
very easily
davelink57 asked a question Sep 2017
Sewell, New Jersey2 contributions7 helpful votes
Can I get to the Gators stadium from the hotel
Answer from 19tim66
Gainesville, Florida37 contributions10 helpful votes
yes. pretty easily
BLT0803 asked a question Jul 2017
Central Florida, Florida9 contributions3 helpful votes
Do you offer transportation to Shands Hospital?
Answer from sanjay p
Good Afternoon, I am sorry we don't offer shuttle service. But during weekdays (M-F) city bus runs by our hotel every 15 min which takes you to hospital. Bus stop is just outside of hotel parking lot.
john l wrote a tip Mar 2024
Southport, North Carolina50 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away!"
Read full review
Monk55 wrote a tip Dec 2019
Wilmington, North Carolina93 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had room 101, probably quieter further back."
Read full review
emirco wrote a tip Feb 2019
Kendall, Florida10 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay away from the night club (S side) and from the noisy ice machine (NW side)"
Read full review
Patti B wrote a tip Aug 2018
Columbia, South Carolina93 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"North side (poolside) of hotel is best. It's away from the night club on the south side."
Read full review
ChurchKat wrote a tip Aug 2018
Georgia151 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ground floor is easy access for those who have some limited mobility. Towards the back may be quieter. ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gainesville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$111 - C$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn university hotel gainesville, comfort inn gainesville, gainesville comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Inn University - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn University
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn University?
Nearby attractions include Bivens Arm Nature Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn University?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn University?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn University?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn University?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn University?
Conveniently located restaurants include ADAM'S RIB CO., La Tienda Latina, and Blue Gill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn University?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn University?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn University?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn University?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Center (3.4 km).
Is Quality Inn University accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Gainesville HotelsGainesville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GainesvilleHotels near Quality Inn University
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars