We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75

Save
Share
920 NW 69th Ter, Gainesville, FL 32605-3106
Lowest prices for your stay
US$84
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$84
PricelineUS$84
Lol.travelUS$97
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)

About

#38 of 57 hotels in Gainesville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel is near the University of Florida, North Florida Regional Medical Center, Shands Hospital and the Oaks Mall. Our Gainesville hotel is next to Red Lobster with easy access from I-75 (exit 387). Our La Quinta Inn is just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, and close to all major attractions. From our Gainesville hotel, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. You will enjoy the spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Breath easy by staying in one of our non-smoking king rooms. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast? prepared every morning in the lobby by our friendly hotel staff. For the business traveler, our hotel offers high-speed Internet access. Watch a college game at the University of Florida or have an evening of entertainment at the Hippodrome State Theatre, the Gainesville Community Play House or Coconut Comedy Club. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve or spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by great shopping opportunities at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Relax after a day of working hard or playing hard in our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. Blow off steam, as our guest, in a local fitness center. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD and premium cable channels. Easy-access plug-and-play TV feature makes it simple to connect your electronics.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1023Reviews3Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 290
  • 188
  • 129
  • 162
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nibory wrote a review Oct. 2022
Tallahassee, Florida32 contributions15 helpful votes
The outside of the property was nice. The pool area was very inviting. The rooms were a bit dated with a fairly small TV (which worked well). The bed was way too hard for me but I was able to request extra pillows, which I slept on. If you don't mind a firm mattress, you'll be okay. Bedding was thin and probably old but not terrible. Breakfast consisted of packaged muffins, granola bars, oatmeal in packages, yogurt, juice and coffee. Hopefully, this will get back to a pre-pandemic breakfast soon. The best part of the experience was the front desk staff. Very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again but I'll bring a mattress pad :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi nibory , We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. It was our privilege to do business with you, and it would be our pleasure to continue serving you. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again here at the Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75 .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose V wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution
If I could leave 0 stars I would. Dirty room. Dirty property. Spider webs in upper corner and dirty doors. Beer can case outside unites. If our event hadn't change to Gainesville at last minute. I would not stay here. Poorly kept up property. Overpriced for conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Run from this place!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Oct. 14, 2022
Hi Q3227NTjosev , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Lastly, we assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhoda A wrote a review Sep. 2022
Davie, Florida29 contributions6 helpful votes
Forced to book this hotel because everyone else was sold out due to football game. Never again will stay at this location. Very dusty and musty smell. We were all itching from the bed, shower was disgusting with mold on corner ceiling. Paid $366 for the night!!! Highway robbery!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Sep. 14, 2022
Hi Rhodaa , Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards, and we apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We will make sure to address the cleanliness issues you noted, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cwil127681 wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
Disgusting!! I will keep driving if I need to find a hotel to stay in and it will not be a DAYS INN!! There were so many disappointments that I am unable to count the number of broken/disgusting features on this property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Sep. 13, 2022
Hi Cwi127681 , Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bonniemagnusen wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
The room was so humid the linens were damp. I have stayed at Days Inn several times before but this is the first time experiencing anything like this. Also, the water valves in the shower were not working properly. The hot water just turned and the cold water stopped but the water kept running. With a little adjustment from the ever turning hot water, I got it shut off. I usually have a great stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Sep. 13, 2022
Hi Bonniemagnusen , Thank you for sharing your experience, and were very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the amenities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will fix your complaint about the water valves and already reported it to our maintenance staff. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nanette D wrote a review Sep. 2022
Salt Lake City, Utah28 contributions13 helpful votes
What was good? 1) the AC worked 2) they have updated the furnishings, painted 3) our room had a mini fridge and chair that reclined for watching TV. 4) the pool area looked nice What was bad? 1) we saw two cock roaches in our room 2) the room smelled musty and like someone had smoked in it 3) no maid service 4) breakfast had coffee and a paper bag with pretzel, granola bar, apple juice. We stayed there 2 nights for the UF football game. It is close to the Oaks mall for the Gator Aider shuttle. Would I stay there again? No, the cock roaches were a deal breaker for me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Sep. 6, 2022
Hi 839Nanetted , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry you shared with us such an unpleasant experience. We are sorry that your room did not smell fresh, and for the inconvenience with some of the amenities, this caused you. We would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foodieboss1 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Estero, Florida2 contributions4 helpful votes
Do not expect too much. This was definitely a budget hotel. Not very clean in the common areas. Overflowing trash bins and broken vending machines. No housekeeping service. It was one night and it served its purpose of a place to sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Aug. 31, 2022
Hi Foodieboss , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Lastly, we assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ftajes208648 wrote a review Aug. 2022
1 contribution
Had to move from 2 rooms because of A/C issue, the smell is weird, the bathroom doesn't look clean at all and the breakfast that is included is just a small brown bag with the cheapest muffin possible, granola bar and apple juice..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Aug. 29, 2022
Hi Ftajes , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry you shared with us such an unpleasant experience. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are sorry that your room did not smell fresh, and for the inconvenience with the AC, this caused you. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. We hope you'll return to enjoy a better experience with the breakfast as well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jsmith22022 wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
Stop along our way for price was o.k. room sink didn't drain properly, doors on closet were falling apart. Overall it was ok for a night's rest would not stay for more than just a quick sleep to move on to next location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Aug. 25, 2022
Hi Jsmith , Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want to apologize for the sink, and doors on closet issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed . On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zyonn32 wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
Went inside the elevator had no AC. Along with the discovery that the bathroom tubs do not drain, you will have hair from previous users inside. Overall, the room was decent found a few pieces of hair inside the bed during the stay as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Aug. 25, 2022
Hi Zyonn , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry we didn't provide the level of service that you've come to expect. We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta gainesville hotel gainesville, gainesville la quinta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Gainesville
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75 - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (FL) - Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Nearby attractions include The Oaks Mall (0.7 km), Painting with a Twist (1.1 km), and Gator Cinemas (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Conveniently located restaurants include BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, The Bakery Mill, and Ocean Buffet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Center (9.1 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.