Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75

Traveller (145)
view from office
Room & Suite (85)
dining area
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
C$119
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
C$119
C$115
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#2 of 9 motels in Gainesville
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel is near the University of Florida, North Florida Regional Medical Center, Shands Hospital and the Oaks Mall. Our Gainesville hotel is next to Red Lobster with easy access from I-75 (exit 387). Our La Quinta Inn is just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, and close to all major attractions. From our Gainesville hotel, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. You will enjoy the spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Breath easy by staying in one of our non-smoking king rooms. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast? prepared every morning in the lobby by our friendly hotel staff. For the business traveler, our hotel offers high-speed Internet access. Watch a college game at the University of Florida or have an evening of entertainment at the Hippodrome State Theatre, the Gainesville Community Play House or Coconut Comedy Club. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve or spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by great shopping opportunities at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Relax after a day of working hard or playing hard in our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. Blow off steam, as our guest, in a local fitness center. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD and premium cable channels. Easy-access plug-and-play TV feature makes it simple to connect your electronics.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English

Location

920 NW 69th Ter, Gainesville, FL 32605-3106
1,061Review3Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 262
  • 293
  • 193
  • 130
  • 183
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brice G wrote a review Jan 2020
Kimball390 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a reasonably long day on the road (9 hours) & just wanted a place to stay and sleep to get refreshed for the rest of our trip.
The accomodations were reasonable, the bed was comfortable, and the room was acceptable.
No problems encountered.
The woman taking care of the breakfast area (on1/6/20) was helpful, courteous and made a special effort to make our stay - I didn't catch her name but a special thanks to her - we drove away with nice thoughts of a very nice and helpful hotel employee,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Early off the road got us parking right outside the door to our room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bania Calero wrote a review Jul 2021
Atlanta, Georgia8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If I were rating the staff, it would get 5 stars. The staff was friendly and accommodating, we changed rooms due to a strong cigarette smell (although we were giving a non smoking room). The hotel definitely needs updating, the sheets looked and smelled clean, the bathroom was clean as well. The AC unit worked well kept the room cool all night, but maybe the AC was contributing to the funky moldy smell the 2nd room had too. They have a working elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Dear Bgcalero, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you should have. We are in the process of updating our rooms and property. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Amanda at the Days Inn University I-75 near shopping, dinning and the UF campus.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seth F wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved five rooms for this trip and thankfully only one room had an issue. That being said, the quality of this hotel is not reflected in the ratings for it. They have nice new beds but that appears to be it. The bathrooms and carpet both need to be updated in rooms. The rooms smell of mold and the one room we had an issue with was due to the door not locking. There was no power to the door lock and as such we had to move to a different room. It's probably better to spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere nicer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teri H wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The building is very run down! The room are filthy! Not worth $200 a night!!! We was put into a room with dried blood on the lamp shades; dirty trash between the mattresses; hair on the beds that was supposedly clean. Absolutely sick! I requested a refund from the front desk and was declined that. They called a manager who put me and my family into a different room that was somewhat cleaner. Never again !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
veasterw wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were stranded in Gainesville and tried to stay at Days Inn.We brought our dinner back to the room and a cockroach crawled up the wall beside him. Upon further inspection we found another roach. Called front desk and was told that it has been raining and that’s why the roaches were in the room. They gave us another room and as soon as we walked into the new room, my husband kicked the garbage can and a roach took off running. We told them we weren’t staying there and was informed that we couldn’t get a refund until the manager came in the next morning. We ended up walking to nearby hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kmiranda77 wrote a review Mar 2020
Miami, Florida22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our expectations weren’t high considering the low nightly rate. We just wanted a clean, safe place to stay with our kids overnight on our drive up from Miami to Georgia. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. Other than that, nothing positive to say. We walked into our room, and immediately noticed it wasn’t clean. Crunchy old french fries on the carpet, ring of film in the toilet bowl, mold all around the tub, dirt on the seating in the room.... I can go on and on. We honestly walked in, took a look around and decided to turn our key cards back in a go to another hotel. We ended up getting a room at the Aloft near the Univ of FL campus for $30 more a night and it was much nicer and very clean. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra $30 to get a decent room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barbe1983 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Get now bang for your buck.. clean staff was friendly quiet. Pool laundry onsite close to food and gas stations highly recommend. Highly recommend covers solo or family. Would definitely rent here again for sure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded May 18, 2021
Dear Barbe1983 I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share you positive review our staff who I am sure will be encouraged by your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to serving you again. Amanda Days Inn University I-75 Gainesville FL next to shopping, dinning and the UF campus.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
locwm wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Definite college football, cheap hotel. Don't go if you have allergies, Mold in room, bathroom dirty, walls need to be washed. Didn't stay, turned in key and left. The staff was very nice though, I heard that they just took it over. Placed needs new carpet and walls washed, maybe check windows and doors for leaks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Responded May 18, 2023
Hi locwm, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CARLOS P wrote a review Jan 2020
Orlando, Florida19 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't bring your family to this place. The showers are a total disaster; the shower head is about chest high, the water is super hard...it smells as it's coming out of the shower, closest thing to swamp water ever.
The pool is filthy, landscaping debris all over, pump not even running.
There is no fridge in the room. We stopped to eat before we got here, left over food has to be thrown out.
There were towels missing from the room, have to get them at the lobby.
Room has that stuffy/humid smell, like someone with allergies won't even be able to sleep.
The place does have a flat screen TV, and cable! AC did work ...1 star for that.
This is not the place to vacation, or spend time with the family...you try to make it here at bedtime, 1 night bc you have to sleep somewhere, and they do have beds! That's all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary F wrote a review Feb 2020
Joseph, Oregon6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a repeat customer to this particular facility and my mote of choice when staying in Gainesville. Rooms are very clean and well kept. One thing in particular I like is ample parking and spaces aren't crammed as to bang the car doors next to you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim T asked a question Jul 2021
Is there a smoking area?
Answer from Jim T
Is there a smoking area
WoodstockWeaver asked a question Jul 2018
Florence, Kentucky3 contributions2 helpful votes
What time does breakfast start and when does the pool close for the night ?
Answer from travelsafely2013
Chattanooga TN16 contributions3 helpful votes
I don't know, but I would recommend a different hotel for sure.
Answer from lq0669gm
Gainesville, Florida
We have recliners in our rooms with a king size bed as well as our suites.
Goldi P wrote a tip Sep 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go there!"
Read full review
Melissa E wrote a tip Sep 2023
Boynton Beach, Florida2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The people who work here are great. The place itself is disgusting "
Read full review
alex g wrote a tip Aug 2023
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't come here the price is cheap but it's not worth it. "
Read full review
Suzette L wrote a tip Mar 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are going to Gainesville, try anything but the Wyndham Days Inn"
Read full review
Jose V wrote a tip Oct 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Run from this place!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gainesville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$90 - C$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta gainesville hotel gainesville, gainesville la quinta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Gainesville
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Nearby attractions include The Oaks Mall (0.7 km), Painting with a Twist (1.1 km), and Gator Cinemas (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Conveniently located restaurants include BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina, and The Bakery Mill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Center (9.1 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Gainesville HotelsGainesville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GainesvilleHotels near Days Inn by Wyndham Gainesville University I-75
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars