We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 9 motels in Gainesville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Super 8 Motel Gainesville is perfectly situated just minutes from downtown Gainesville. We are located off of I-75 ( Exit 384 /Archer Road Exit) nearby the University of Florida and Shands Hospital. Other Gainesville area attractions, businesses and points of interest near our motel include: Butterfly Rain Forest, Numerous Natural Springs, University of Florida, the VA hospital, Veterinary Hospital, Bear Archery Museum (1 mile away), Nationwide Insurance, Florida Museum of Natural History (3 miles away), Kanapaha Botanical Gardens (4 miles away), and Gainesville Raceway (12 miles away).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Shops
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
829Reviews3Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 191
  • 234
  • 187
  • 95
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alicia G wrote a review Feb 2024
21 contributions38 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and well-kept, but carrying luggage to the 3rd floor wasn't fun. The room we were in was spacious, with one bed, and we were comfortable. The property backs up on the Interstate, but we weren't bothered by the traffic noise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Mar 7, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on your stay in our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable, despite the inconvenience of not having an elevator. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Truly, ES- Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lianel B wrote a review Feb 2024
Miami, Florida1 contribution
The hotel in itself I would rate average. However, throughout my stay, our room was not serviced once. We put the "do not disturb while we were sleeping from 10pm until 9am". We left the room making sure to remove the "do not disturb" sign and didn't return until after 10pm to find our room exactly the way we left it. I had to go downstairs to get at least towels for the next day. I was told by the staff member at night and the next morning I would have to call during the week to speak to a manager. So I just did and received the WORST customer service I have had from Jackeline - the Front Desk Manager. I let her know I hadn't received this service and wanted to know if there was a discount or some kind of credit for this and she literally said "You're not getting a refund and HUNG UP the phone on me. This is completely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Feb 8, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you took to leave us your rating on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the lapse in our service during your stay. Your experience does not reflect the level of hospitality we strive to provide. We will address your concerns promptly and ensure that incidents like these are not repeated in the future. We seek to provide better services to all our guests and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, ES- Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jricha539284 wrote a review Jan 2024
Gainesville, Florida1 contribution
Comfortable place for overnight stay. Love the waffles. No problems with my overnight stay. Very clean, nice staff. No issues whatsoever. If it was warmer I would have went in the pool. Will stay again soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Jan 19, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found the place comfortable and enjoyed the amenities. We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness and the staff. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Truly, ES- Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dceaston38 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Very pleased there's nothing more to say about this place I didn't get my deposit back immediately but I'm glad with the service I must put 200 minimum words in this review so I decided to add this bull
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to have met your expectations, and we appreciate your feedback. Sorry for any delay with your deposit, and thank you for your understanding. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Truly, ES- Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dwhitewolf76 wrote a review Dec 2023
Lakeland, Georgia1 contribution
The only problem with cleanliness was the floor weren’t that clean (mopping needed). But other than that it was great. I even enjoyed the soap dispensers in the shower. The only other issue was the water wasn’t hot enough. But the service was great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Dec 10, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on your stay in our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for any cleanliness and hot water issues. Your feedback is valuable, and we will work on addressing these areas for improvement. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Truly, ES- Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael M wrote a review Nov 2023
Medellin, Colombia320 contributions52 helpful votes
Good comfortable place with access to food and transport. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff and helpful when needed. A secure location near the Circle K for gas and small items. Around a couple of hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Nov 18, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, facilities, and friendly staff. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Truly, ES- Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JLNM wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel has three floors with NO elevator. Room was on the third floor of course, and the only way to get luggage to the room was by dragging it up the stairs! Absurd! Bathroom showed mildew and rust. Guest room had a sewage smell. Safety box didn't work. There was a sense of hostility by management and by the way signs read in the lobby. Various guests were smoking marihuana by the front door.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Nov 5, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you took to leave us review on your stay in our property. We are sorry to hear about your less-than-satisfactory experience. We take your feedback seriously and will address these issues to improve our service and facilities. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Truly, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stacey H wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
We stayed at this super 8 to visit my grandson in college and had a great time! The free breakfast was pretty good and the building was surprisingly clean. Check in was not the friendliest but the sweet morning lady made up for it. She was like a breath of fresh air! You just don't get service like that anymore...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is no elevator....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Nov 5, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our clean accommodations and breakfast. We apologize for any hiccup during check-in but are glad the morning staff made it memorable. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Truly, ES- Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tim M wrote a review Oct 2023
13 contributions22 helpful votes
Nestled among the Moss draped Spanish Oak trees and the behemoth four storied hotels is this hidden gem. The Super 8 is right off the interstate and near all the stores and restaurants you could ask for. Check in on Friday was seamless and the front desk clerk was gracious and kind. The room met all of our needs as we were in town for a football game and only needed the bed to rest and a television to pass the time. The room was clean, but had a small musty smell due to the area we were in. A quick shot of Febreze solved that problem for the rest of the weekend. The bed was comfortable and the room was constantly at a cool temperature. Breakfast ended at 9am so I missed it on the first morning, but got up early enough on day two to enjoy scramble eggs, sausage links and small sausage biscuits. There was also blueberry muffins and a waffle maker. The OJ machine was putting out ice cold OJ, just like I like it. The coffee was delicious and hot. The front desk clerk on day two had a huge smile on her face and let me know that if I needed anything to ask. She also let me know there would be cookies in the afternoon (which were gone when I returned, so apparently they were good!!) I asked for additional towels on day two and the service person did not hesitate to hook me up with three fresh towels. Check out was as easy as check in. I looked at this motel due to the lower cost due to the football weekend and was not disappointed. I wasn't expecting much when I made the reservation, but now know that I will return to the Super 8 when I head back to Gainesville.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Nov 5, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on your stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the Super 8 when you return to Gainesville. Truly, ES- Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
patmcdougall752 wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My review is a Hotel is in a good location near the hospital where I was for treatment. Property appeared to be nice. Lobby appears to be nice. I requested disability room. I received a room on the third floor, requiring me to climb the stairs which is extremely difficult for me I have severe Parkinson’s and other movement disorders. room was nice floor was filthy. Bathroom had no care products in it. Tried to speak to manager about this upon my check out was not sincere. He did not have any concern told him I reserved a disabled room. He told me I did not because that’s not what the computer shows told him I could show him my reservation on my phone where I reserved an accessibility room. Room was nice floor was filthy. Bathroom had no care products in it. Tried to speak to manager about this upon my check out was not sincere. He did not have any concern told him I reserved a disabled room. He told me I did not because that’s not what the computer shows told him I could show him my reservation on my phone where I reserved a accessibility room Told me it did not matter what my reservation said on my phone it is not in his computer basically telling me so it did not happen. I would love to submit pictures of how filthy the floor was. The refrigerator leaked all over the floor and a picture of my original reservation .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Trends, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Responded Nov 5, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you took to leave us review on your stay in our property. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We will address these issues with our management team to ensure this doesn't happen again We hope to welcome you back in the future. Truly, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gainesville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$91 - C$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 gainesville, super eight gainesville, gainesville super 8, gainesville super eight
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville?
Nearby attractions include Stage 7 KTV (1.1 km), Boot Barn (0.9 km), and Football Disaster Memorial (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blaze Pizza, 4 Rivers Smokehouse, and Bonefish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Center (7.4 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Gainesville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.