We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Friends and I stayed here whilst playing in a golf event. We had 6 rooms. No one had complaints. We partied in the evening under the gazebo. Great breakfast, friendly hosts. Would recommend without hesitation. Good place to stay near Lecanto and Hernando.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0mmullr
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Quality Inn Conference Center in Citrus Hills. We are overjoyed that you and your friends had such a fantastic time. We love when our guests are able to have a good time then come back and relax in their clean and comfortable rooms. We greatly appreciate your compliments on our delicious breakfast,...

Big Indian, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The room was clean but typically smelled of cleaning fluids. The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable for me that I slept terribly. Good price. Quiet in the back of the hotel. Close to restaurants. Would look for a different hotel next time. People who worked the were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you staying at our hotel and taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you found our facility to be clean, and in a great location. We are happy that you thought our rate was a good. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. If you ever have an issue with your room, like not having...

Sarnia
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Room was clean, place was clean, breakfast was great and the staff were super friendly. Beds were comfortable and the price was reasonable, I would definitely stay again. There was amenities close by if you need supplies. We went to swim with the manatees and it was around 18 minutes to the marina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanJB
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills. We greatly appreciate your compliments on our clean rooms and facility, yummy breakfast, and super friendly staff. Hope you had a blast with the manatees. We can't wait to serve you again!

Reviewed 10 March 2016

The name says it all! Great Quality in rooms, front desk staff, amenities and breakfast! We were very pleased with the rate we got and how close the location was to the Crystal River area. Would stay at again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey S
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Inn Conference Center in Citrus Hills-Hernando. We are thrilled to hear that you not only enjoyed your room, but our staff, amenities, location and breakfast. We look forward to serving you again!

Inverness, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2016

While the grounds and the lobby are lovely as well as the conference center,our room was not. The room had accumulated dirt/dust in visible places, and unvacuumed with evidence of a previous guest's stay. The bathroom counter was very nice ( my favorite part of the room), the beds were average firm, furniture seemed a bit dated, especially considering that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdriBreviewing
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Quality Inn Conference Center in Hernando. We are so glad that you found our staff to be friendly, efficient, and helpful, our breakfast satisfying, and our pool to be clean. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced in your room! I can assure you that, that is not...

Byron, Georgia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Very polite and friendly staff. We stayed for two nights and the hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast buffet was an added bonus with plenty of yummy options. The beds are firm yet comfortable. We are looking forward to returning during our next trip to the Inverness/Hernando area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danjulie H
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Quality Inn Conference Center in Hernando. We are so glad that you found our staff to be polite and friendly. We love when guests say that their expectation were exceeded. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Not often do I give a glowing review, but this is my exception. The property is worth the drive there as it's not easy to get to. Room is beautifully decorated, friendly desk clerks, nice and clean area, comfy beds, only complaint is very noisy bathroom fan. Breakfast is standard fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Inn Conference Center in Hernando. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time during your stay. Feedback like this is incredibly encouraging. Guests like you are the reason we do what we do. We are very appreciative of your compliments on our rooms, and staff. We hope to...

Hollis, New Hampshire
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The staff was great, the beds comfortable & the breakfast made our days easier. The only complaints I have is that there is no place to get something to eat or drink other than breakfast & that the coffee in the breakfast area tasted horrible. The coffee is the room was actually better than at breakfast. Again the staff couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Quality Inn Conference Center in Hernando. We love when guests are impacted by our staff. That is the reason we do what we do. Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We hope to serve you again!

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2016

very helpful front desk staff---my heater was not working and there was a cold front---very cold outside---I believe his name was Harold---tried to get it fixed---when that could not happen quickly, he gave me another room---beds were comfortable---bathroom was fine---had a little fridge and microwave, which I love when travelling---mainly the fridge, as I like to keep fruit and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harvey L
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Quality Inn Conference Center in Citrus Hills-Hernando. So glad to hear our staff was able to accommodate you and your needs. You are our top priority. We always want our guests to have a great experience when they stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I know that The catering staff is separate from the hotel itself they were awesome in helping us with everything we needed as far as the hotel goes the hotel was fairly nice clean but some of the front desk staff females could be a little nicer to the guest I think maybe start working more on hospitality other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony3862013
Becca Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review

Thank you Anthony3862013 for choosing to stay at our Quality Inn Conference Center. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the catering staff. We apologize for any unprofessional behavior that took place during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
18.3 km away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
735 reviews
17.9 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
597 reviews
17.9 km away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Quality Inn Conference Center of Citrus Hills provides clean, comfortable rooms with flat screen TVs, free breakfast, free wireless, heated pool, all at low budget pricing. Our hotel also provides a large banquet facility with a ballroom for weddings, reunions, receptions and holiday parties. Onsite catering is available as is bar service. We are a pet friendly facility that is 100% non-smoking. We completely renovated all guest rooms in January of 2013 and are proud to present our beautiful new look to visitors to Citrus County! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills

Address: 350 East Norvell Bryant Highway, Hernando, FL 34442 (Formerly Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando)
Region: United States > Florida > Hernando
Price Range: $115 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando Hotel Hernando
Best Western Hernando
Hernando Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles RevRus, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do second floor to avoid ceiling noises.”
 of 5 bubbles peripetetic, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's all good”
 of 5 bubbles trvln4fun, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 854nancyc, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles AdriBreviewing, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5