We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High Springs Country Inn

Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
225Reviews
56Photos
5Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 65
  • 30
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
This place looks like they are trying. There appeared to be a new floor and a new ceiling in our room, but the bathroom still needed repair. There was a funky smell in the room which we dissipated with our diffuser and some incense. That being said, the bedding appeared to be
Read more
Response from highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for visiting the High Springs Country Inn. We are constantly updating our rooms. Unfortunately, the weather does affect our WiFi services. We are sorry that on your stay the WiFi service was not working properly due to weather. We thank you for the great review and hope you come stay with us again.
Read more
+2
High Springs Country Inn is a nasty disgusting unsafe ROACH MOTEL!!! High Springs has many wonderful things to offer but High Springs Country Inn is not one of them. Don't ruin your visit by staying there. ROACH MOTEL... I always thought this was just something folks said
Read more
Response from highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn
Responded Jan. 5, 2019
Hi, I am sorry for your bad experience at the High Springs Country Inn. We are always updating our rooms. We also have our pest control service once a week. Unfortunately, there may be a bug due to doors being left open or when the pest control comes a bug may die somewhere in the room. I am very sorry you found one dead roach in your room and the bathroom door did not work properly. Thank you for bringing everything to our attention. We are taking care of everything you mention. We hope you have a great day.
Read more
+3
I LOVE this little old Florida motel, and stay here anytime I can. It was probably built in the 1940s-50s, but they have updated many things over the years. Most important, the double bed was VERY comfortable and the bathroom worked fine, the motel was clean, quiet, and
Read more
Response from highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn
Responded Jan. 5, 2019
Hi, yes we are constantly updating our rooms. We have new windows, floors throughout each room, mattresses and bed frames, and new linens. We are always happy to take care of our guests anyway we possible can. We strive to make each stay a great one. Thank you for choosing the High Springs Country Inn we hope you stop by when your in the area again some time. Have a great day.
Read more
The guy at the front desk was very nice. Our room was very spacious with a nice wood-look floor. I have to take off points though for cleanliness. The bathroom needed a good scrubbing. The sink had that look my son's bathroom sink has when I haven't made him clean it in a
Read more
Response from highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn
Responded Oct. 6, 2018
Hi, I am sorry about your bad experience. We strive to keep our rooms cleans. Please let us know in the future on your stay if your room is not clean. Thank you for the review. We hope you come stay at the High Springs Country Inn again on your next stay in High Springs.
Read more
I was in High Springs for a Cave Diving class and this was the recommended place to stay. It is the perfect motel for a budget conscious stay in the area. The motel is clean, well maintained and has satellite tv, a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room. The bed isn't the most
Read more
Response from highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn
Responded May 20, 2018
Thank you for the great review. We strive to keep our rooms clean and our guests happy even the divers. Thank you for staying at the High Springs Country Inn. We hope to see you on your next trip to High Springs.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Our amenities - TV, in background fridge, microwave and small coffee maker.
These are the beds and the vinyl plank floor. Two sitting chairs in the foreground with a small table between
Nasty toilet
PreviousNext
1234
Do you accept cash
Am unsure but the owner is pretty easy to get along with and would be able to accommodate for a wheelchair given prior notice. IIRC there are wheelchair ramps.
1 vote
Show all answers
Three eight six, four five four, fifteen sixty five
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this property pet friendly?
Yes it is! We travel with a 65 pound boxer. Thanks Claude
1 vote
"Room 8 has maintenance needs that hopefully will be addressed soon."
"Avoid rooms 9 and 10! Expect Road Noise! Try to get Room # 1-8, or #19 if possible. They are smaller but but less hassle overall."
"check the beds for comfort. Ground floor unit was quiet and nice size."
"we stayed in room 14 was very nice king bed."
"If you have gear to hang outside to dry, bring your own hangers."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
high springs country hotel high springscountry inn high springshigh springs country inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaHigh Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing