We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport \/ Cruise Port South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,033: English reviews
Santiago de Puriscal, Costa Rica
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Room was adequate and for the price, okay. Stairs and (far) elevator are poor. Breakfast area is overwhelmed on cruise mornings, food marginal, waffles ok. Lobby is worn, staff are helpful. But BEWARE of taxi desk.......do not believe one thing they tell you. Call yellow cab yourself, from your room, don't even let front desk call!! Car rental desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linstev44
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear linstev44, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

California
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Was just staying 1 night after flying in and wanted somewhere reasonable to stay before heading out again. Room was nice and clean, staff was friendly, and most importantly I felt safe. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura S
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in reference to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a nice, reasonably priced room for the night you stayed with us. I am glad to hear that you found...

missouri
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We spent the night in Ft. Lauderdale at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South on Stirling Rd. pre-cruise. Decent place and definitely in need of updates and repairs. The TV in the room had a really faded screen. There was no way to brighten the picture on the tv. The hotel room door literally had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank branson4me
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear branson4me, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

This is an older hotel with outside entrances. It looks like it was built 40 or 50 years ago and has never been remodeled. It's clean but very worn down and a little depressing. The free breakfast is what you'd expect at a Hampton. But still it's fine if you just need a clean bed to sleep in before your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abosco
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear abosco, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed one night prior to our cruise. Shuttle service from the airport to the hotel was fine. We arrived at approximately 1:30 and the room was not ready. That was ok for us, they put our luggage in storage. We were able to walk to a local kmart for wine for the cruise, and stopped for a light dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that your shuttle from the airport to the hotel ran smoothly. I see that you were able to take advantage of our location and walk to nearby stores to...

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I went to Fort Lauderdale for a night and I choose this hotel in the same web I bought mi airplane ticket. The hotel is well located, near to Taco bell and other fast food restaurants, and like 5 minutes from a small mall. The hotel is not new, but the rooms are ok. Has a big parking lot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandroadtrippers15
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Paula M, Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in reference to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I see that you were able to take advantage of our location, as we are located nearby the airport and many stores and restaurants. I am glad to hear that you were able to...

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Room was average at best. Pretty pricey for the less than average quality. Breakfast area small and crowded...we ate at McDonalds. Front desk staff not very efficient or friendly. Tried to charge us for using the room safe which we did not use. Charged us a fee for using our Discover Card. Really???

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Bill P, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what...

Birmingham,UK
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Chosen for price, pool looked nice and near to cruiseport. Arrived evening time so the outside corridors didn't look good. Room was dark, have stayed in Quality inn years ago and this seemed not to have been freshened up for a while. Breakfast was ok but area was too tiny, perhaps should use part of lobby too. Safe was locked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaye K
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Oceancreek321, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Toronto
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed here from 8am to 4pm (from after we disembark our cruise ship to time to go to airport to fly home). For those of you who does not know. Yes, you can do that. You don't have to wait at the airport for hours. "Day room" is not available online (price is the same as a one night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TorontoScarborough
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear TorontoScarborough, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I see that you were able to make use of pretty much all that our hotel has to offer. All of our guests have access to the free shuttle services (airport and cruise port), complimentary...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I had a prepaid reservation. Room wasn't ready and told would need to wait an hour. I complained and then told 10-15 min. I left my phone number and went outside to wai because the lobby was cold and dark. .After 30 min went back in and was told it was ready. No explanation when I asked why I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharon c
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear sharon c, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $93 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South Hollywood, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 315, although it faces the parking lot.”
ORANGECELL, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you have mobility problems ground floor rooms would be ideal but there is an elevator, nice pool and bar area”
frances5228, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor would be your best bet. All rooms are entered from outside. Elevators are iffy.”
MelissaG737, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same.”
  • TV, micro & mini frig. Tight fit.
  • Scraped walls unrepaired
  • Example to repairs & paint
  • Inital look is ok, but closer lookn is dated
midwaytoheaven, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are somewhat quieter.”
  • Half Painted Bathroom Door, Fourth Floor Room
  • Unpainted Wall/Floor Patch, Fourth Floor Room
RainbowNana, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5