We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood\/Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 665: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed here for just one night, after we flew into town to board our cruise ship. It was OK, but I probably wouldn't stay again. I felt like the hotel was a little louder than it should have been. One good thing is that it was within walking distance to IHOP and a few other restaurants were pretty close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerdydog
Gisselle R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know that our location was of convenience for you during your trip. I am sorry to hear that during your stay the noise level was louder than you expected. We are implementing many upgrades throughout our hotel, we hope you will consider staying with us once again. Once...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 408kettyt
Gisselle R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We had to change rooms two times the water pressure was not on. second room the sink was stopped up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Gisselle R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am truly sorry to hear your stay was unpleasant. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I have taken the necessary measures to address your concern. We are implementing many upgrades throughout the hotel so, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you!

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldr754
Gisselle R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9109YApaulb
Gisselle R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34nancyk
Gisselle R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I have had excellent service and hospitality throughout my entire stay. The front desk and maid service has helped me and my brother with everything we needed. I recommend Days Inn to anyone who needs a relaxing stay. To me it's been my home away from home. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
Gisselle R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear your stay was very enjoyable and our staff was able to accommodate you! We always strive for guest satisfaction. We look forward to your next to Sunny Florida!

Orange City, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

No towels, old food left in room from previous people that stayed in room, a/c did not work properly....wall paper peeling, bathroom dirty....worst Days Inn experience I ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevenmZ5173LZ
Gisselle R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize for the unpleasant experience. We have taken the necessary actions and addressed your concerns. We are implementing many improvements throughout the hotel, as guest satisfaction is our priority. We hope to see you on your next visit to south Florida! Thank you!

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The shuttle service got us to the airport just fine. On our return we called the number and we were told where to wait. We called 3 times because no one had come. Then we were told the driver was stuck in traffic and then 20 minutes later we were told he could not find us and he left a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah T
Gisselle R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.Your feedback is very valuable us. I am truly sorry to hear about your experience with the shuttle service. I have addressed your concern and I hope to see you in the near future.Thank You!

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I have always used this hotel before and sometimes after a cruise. It is clean and comfortable and only about 10 minutes from airport and 15 from Port Everglades. They offer a beautiful continental breakfast. They offer transportation to and from airport. I enjoy that they have a Denny's right across the parking lot. It is located in a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurie05
Punita P, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I am very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. See you on your next visit to Sunny Florida! Thank You!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#26 of 67 in Hollywood
971 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $110 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just say no to this property.”
 of 5 bubbles 819lindyh, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Highway noise & condition of room should be factored in when looking at the low cost. Is it worth loosing sleep over.”
 of 5 bubbles TheodoreJay, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No room is good. Looked at 3 and they all were bad!”
 of 5 bubbles talimar2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is pet friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles kiarabutler012, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor for louder people, 5th for quieter people.”
 of 5 bubbles jaxonw276, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay