We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tropical Breeze Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Tropical Breeze Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Chattanooga
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We love the older Florida motels but sometimes wonder when we book sight unseen. I hesitated only because they don't have a pool. I was the told we could swim at their other property White Sands which is 3 blocks away. The property is older but very clean and the staff very friendly. The facilities are almost on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
Reviewed 26 October 2015

As long as you are happy with a clean kitchenette apt., great people, and a top shelf beach right out the door, you will be happy here!!! Everything you need is close, especially the beach! Good luck finding space, they are booked for days!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillDing7
fort lauderdale
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We stayed for one night in Tropical Breezes which is a part of White Sands Resort. This place had the old Florida tourist guest house charm on the outside, but it had been fully upgraded inside with a nicely equipped little kitchen and a living area with flat screen TV. The bedroom had comfortable bedding, flat screen TV and faux...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank varroom
Ken_MGR, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your willingness to share your important feedback with the online review community. A specific thanks as well for your laudatory remarks concerning our rooms. Please come back and continue to tell the world of how special our location truly is.

Sandwich, Illinois
Reviewed 19 November 2014

The cottages are very close to the beach, comfortable, and the price is great. Loved being able to use the sister property- White Sands' pool. The staff was friendly, especially Linda, which we appreciated since we had just buried our mother with whom we had gone many times to the White Sands as kids. Would happily stay at Tropic Breeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
Ken_MGR, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.

LONG ISLAND, NY
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nothing beats beachfront, but this is so close, and so affordable, it allows you to stay twice as long on the same budget. Room had all the essentials, like a studio apartment, and the staff was friendly and genuine. We'd go again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RJMAGGIO
Ken_MGR, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you and Thank you! First, for staying with us and second for describing our business in the wonderful fashion that you did. Third, for your praise about our pricing. We love it when our guests are inspired to share with others how our prices make it possible to visit and experience our business first. Please know that...

Fancy Gap
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Charming semi attached cottage. Quiet and peaceful even though it was on a beach access street. The beach was wonderful white sugar sand with clear and clean water. The cottage it self was less than desirable. While it was clean and well outfitted the bed was uncomfortable, the windows wouldn't open, the AC was loud and TV reception was poor....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David W
Ken_MGR, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Beach Club, responded to this review

It is obvious by your comments that our hotel, one which is highly regarded and precious to so many, was not the hotel you experienced. First, let me say that you have my complete and unreserved apology for your being dismayed due to your visit with us. Very seldom have we had such an intensely negative review. It is clear...

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Older property with the charm of old Florida beach hotels. Clean, quiet and updated. Enjoyed early morning coffee on the beach and beautiful sunsets. Sister property ameneties like pool, etc were great. Loved the cleaning lady who was in charge, personality PLUS. Anticipated our needs and went out of her way!!!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank brandonmomma
2floridasunshine, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Beach Club, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Tropical Breeze Beach Club. We are happy you were pleased with our location , like our rooms and that our staff was friendly.I will pass on your compliments to Linda and our team. We are committed to providing a clean quality accommodations. We appreciate the feedback and you are always welcome...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Sister properti of the White Sandd Beach resort. Charming older property that's been updated with new flat screen TV's,and, updated interiors. Most rooms have new beds that are so comfortable you won't ever want to leave. Great location. Super nice owners! A hiden little gem.this native is glad to have found. Mischa R.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank m r
2floridasunshine, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and That is a great honor and we truly do appreciate your positive feedback! I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the service and I will pass on your compliments to our team. If your travel takes you to Anna Maria Island again,...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
3.5 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
870 reviews
5.0 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
548 reviews
0.2 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
137 reviews
0.9 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
271 reviews
0.4 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#13 of 15 in Holmes Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Tropical Breeze Beach Club, quiet, and relaxing, Florida vacation resort located on Anna Maria Island, Florida in the city of Holmes Beach, Florida. Located on 68 St. and Gulf Drive, on the beachside, just a short walk to the beach. Our Island has a quite relaxing feel of old Florida, beautiful walking beach, warm tropical gulf water of the Gulf Of Mexico and Anna MAria Island, with all the comfort of home and unique island shopsEnjoy one of our 3 one bedroom cottages & 4 motel room efficiencies all equipped with full kitchen area. The Florida Style cottages have a living room with sofa-bed, a full kitchen and a large bedroom with either 2 twin or 1 king.The Island Style motel room are efficiencies with full kitchens area and a king bed and queen sofa sleeper, vacation by the day, week, or month. Monthly customer discount available.All rooms at our Island Resort are now non-smoking and have 42 inch or Larger color extended cable TV (about 80 channels ) and DVD players and free local phone service.The rooms also have full cooking facility for extended stay customer. Our kitchens have much to offer, full size refrigerator (not a Mini frig), microwave, stove with oven, toaster, coffeemaker, pots and frying pans, setting of six; glass, dishes and silverware.Stay in and prepare your own meals, or go out and dine in one of many fine and casual restaurants location close by.The Tropical Breeze Beach Club makes a lovely get away for those who want peace & quiet and a beautiful beach to walk & enjoy.Once you have arrived, you will never want to leave our Island vacation resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Beach Club

Address: 6802 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Price Range: $86 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Breeze Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tropical Breeze Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Beach Club Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Breeze Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Room 1 as it has a direct beach view”
 of 5 bubbles varroom, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“You might prefer the sister establishment, White Sands Beach Resort, which is on the beach and has a pool. It's two blocks away. Pool is available for all guests in either case.”
 of 5 bubbles RJMAGGIO, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay