We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vistana Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vistana Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vistana Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Babylon, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here in January for a long weekend. The rooms are very spacious, the front desk personnel are nice & helpful. The club is located right on the beach and has a heated pool also. I would recommend a room on the 3rd floor or higher with a view of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KK78
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased our Front Desk Associates took gracious care of you during your stay. I agree, villas on the 3rd floor and above have a better view of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Thanks again for posting and we are in hopes we see you back...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

What a hidden secret! Directly on the beach. 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our getaway! Elaina at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. There was a nice balloon bouquet in our room upon our arrival. Great pool and hot tub. The view was incredible. Room was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Just a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S2756UFjillh
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Vistana Beach Club on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your 25th wedding anniversary at our resort. Thank you for your kind words about my team members. This is an excellent “staycation” resort for weekend getaways. Hope to see you back for your 26th wedding anniversary, if...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We booked Friday through Sunday fir a ladies retreat for three. One room faced the ocean, mine the parking lot. The fourth floor view was high enough to appreciate the ocean on the terrace. Checkin was painfully long and inefficient with two elder ladies--maybe thirty minutes. It felt like a condo with room rentals. Noise at night in the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoloresJacoby
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. The experience you described in your review is not a typical guest experience at this property. I personally apologize for not meeting your overall satisfaction. We receive rave reviews about our beach chair rental partner and apologize that he was not available when you went to the beach. We have several...

Hartford CT
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic location. Sharron at the front desk was fantastic and very accommodating. The room is nice, we are in a beach front room and it has beautiful views. Looking out our slider it is like we are in the water. The room is dated and needs updates but has everything that is needed. It was clean at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardenbetty
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of Vistana Beach Club on Trip Advisor. We have as you wrote, spectacular views of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are going to be selling beer and wine in the very near future in our new outlet named “Flip Flops”. This will certainly be a very nice enhancement at the resort. Thank you for...

North of Boston
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Knowing that this might be the last vacation my husband and I would be taking for some time, I requested a higher floor unit with ocean views. We weren't disappointed! The unit was perfect! It was attractively updated with modern furnishings, very clean and the kitchen had all the current amenities. A nice surprise was the washer/dryer in the unit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzG
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you were able to relax and that my team members took gracious care of you during your stay. There are many excellent local family owned and operated restaurants are you wrote. Thanks again for posting and please return back with us soon. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager

Reviewed 20 January 2017

The apartment was clean and right off the beach. It was perfect to be able to shop and have food for 3 hungry boys and to go to the beach every day. Pool is a bit small, but with the beach across the street, we did not mind. Wifi was good, everything clean and having 2 bedrooms, living, dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel B
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of Vistana Beach Club on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read we met your overall vacation expectations. Thank you once again for posting on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you back with us in the very near future. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Tried to book an apartment for 1 week. Read other reviews that said they did not get room as advertised so I e-mailed directly. I was told no guarantee of oceanfront room. Will not gamble on spending 1500.00 to have view of parking lot!!! I have always trusted trip advisor reviews, but not sure anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin313
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We always strive to honor all requests to provide memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime. As we are a Vacation Ownership Resort, our Owners of many years, receive first priority on villa assignments. Thanks again for sharing your feedback. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager

NYC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Reserved room months in advance and specifically asked for a high floor with ocean view. Also asked if hotel had full cribs available and was told yes. Arrive to be put in the second floor of the front building with an awesome view of the parking lot... and crib is definitely not full size. Called the front desk to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank map1977
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us at Vistana Beach Club. We are currently running at 100% occupancy and am confident that if we had a unit on a higher floor available, we would have been able to honor your request. I apologize for not meeting your overall expectations during your stay. Thanks again for...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We visited during the last week of December and this was everyone's favorite condo so far. This was our first time with a 2 bedroom + 2 bath unit, and the extra space is so nice. Also, each girl had there own twin bed and didn't have to share. Although we were in Phase 2, we still had beautiful views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It’s great to read this is your family’s favorite condominium so far. There are spectacular views of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean from the Phase II building as you posted. This is an excellent family oriented resort as you wrote. Thanks again for posting and we are in...

New Jersey
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We are Starwood owners (now Vistana). I will preface my review by saying our home time share is Atlantis Harbourside. But over the years, we have traded for many of the different properties that Starwood owns. We've found varying degrees of accomodations throughout the Starwood timeshare. We have never been to Jensen Beach before. I have tried to book it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momto3kids
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. Apparently we placed you in the Phase II building that does have two showers and a washer and dryer in the unit. We appreciate you giving our beaches and chair rental service an A+ rating. There are several local restaurants within walking distance from Vistana and...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.7 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
9.3 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
301 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
552 reviews
7.0 km away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
23.9 km away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Region: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Price Range: $206 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club Hutchinson Island, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vistana Beach Club staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Southern Illinois
8 months ago
Bridgeville, Delaware
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Vistana Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all good, I like up high just for the view”
 of 5 bubbles 354kathc, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Timeshare units are all oceanfront. The other building has some units with a vague ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles JSJNY, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floor for view of beach/ocean”
 of 5 bubbles KK78, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you ask fir a room with beach view as there are 2 buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles S2756UFjillh, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper level, ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles JazzG, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5