We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
401 2nd St, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2569
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-06-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-06-23
FindHotel
US$187
View deal
Hotels.comUS$220
TraveluroUS$189
Lol.travelUS$257
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (749)
Room & Suite (306)
Dining (30)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21-03-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel
Updated 21-03-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 16-acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and offer hotel guests discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen, and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and do dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Families love our 18-hole miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset, and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long-term rentals, and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings, and meetings with over 4,000 square feet of flexible space for functions up to 250.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Water park
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1032Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 351
  • 140
  • 82
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anthony C wrote a review Jan. 20
111 contributions
+1
We travel alot, and this place tops our list as worst place ever. We visited the hotel during Spring break 2021. Going through some pics from our 2021 trip to Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, we came across photos we took of this hotel. My trip advice, stay away. Photos on the website do not accurately depict the current state of the hotel. The only thing this place has going for it is its location. While the place may be connected to Splash Harbour Water Park and the Condos at Harbourside, this place is old, run down, flithy and in need of some maintenance and deep cleaning. Presuming that this place did not have many customers after the start of the pandemic, they could have used that time to do some upkeep. To begin with, the place was not cheap. The room we booked was the King Villa Loft Marina View. It has a king bedroom on the top floor that overlooks the bottom floor, the bathroom has a standup shower and hot tub, kitchen located on first floor with dining area, desk and sleeper sofa. Pictures on the website don't even match what the room actually looks like. The room rate was $544/night (without taxes). The first room we checked into smelled musty and moldy. We returned to the check in desk to complain. All desk attendant did was switch us with another guest who hadn't checked in yet. I did not take any photos of the first room but it was similar in lack of cleanliness to the next room we were given. See photos. The next room had the same odor, but not as potent. I'm thinking that their air conditioning filters needed to be changed or maybe it was just the combination of the funky smell from the carpet and the fish carcasses that were being tossed into the marina from the fishing charter boats returning with their catch for the morning. The room was not cleaned well, especially the bathroom that had mold in the shower. Certainly a little bleach would remedy the probelm. We actaully felt grossed out. The hotel is just old and is in need of some major updating. Because this was spring break, we could not find another place nearby that would accommodate our family. So we were stuck at this place that cost us $600/night for the next four nights. The next morning, we met the woman and child who got stuck with our original room at the front desk who was complaining about the pugnant odor coming from her room. They put her in a room near the check-in desk that must be the only updated room in the hotel. Might have been nice when it first opened, but the place is just begging to be have some updates. The two rooms we were just dated and beyond its life expectancy. I am typically not a fan of Holiday Inn but for what they were charging for this place, it should have been immaculately clean, and refurbished, but it was not. So, as a warning to those looking to stay at Indian Rocks Beach, the area is great and would highly recommend, but find another place to stay. The hotel staff did nothing to adjust my rate and told me that I would be penalized if I checked out early. We checked out early anyway and headed north to Clearwater. Once last thing, avoid the main at the booth outside the check in desk. He is trying to sell you tickets and time shares. His booth is a bit decieving because it reads "Guest Services". The guy was a menace and would not accept the phrase "not interested" or "no thank you" for an answer. Annoying and obnoxious to have to deal with that everyday of your stay. You really can't avoid him becuase he stands right in the central hallway, unless you take the elevator up from the garage.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Brenda L wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
My husband and I decided to spend our 2021 Christmas holiday in Indian Rocks Beach, Fl. After a lot of research, we found this property and booked our vacation. We arrived on Sunday, Dec. 19th and stayed until Sunday, Dec. 26th. The property is kept very clean. It is a big property and has three bars available to their guests. The big pool area is where most of the families spent their time because it has several slides for the kids. There is another pool for guests that is secluded and quiet. Being cigar smokers, we found that the bar by the family pool is the only one that allows you to smoke at the bar. We paid extra for a room facing the water. It was a nice view, especially for the sun rise. The room was a throwback to the 70's. Not sure why management has not updated the rooms. The curtains are old and frayed, the ceiling still has popcorn on it and both the refrigerator and stove were heavily rusted. The pile of dust on the smoke detectors and sprinklers leads me to believe they do not get cleaned so I have to wonder if the smoke detectors actually work. The one big issue we had was on Christmas Day. We spent most of our day in our room and decided it was time to get some dinner. We drove around and did not find any place that was open so we headed back to the hotel thinking we would be able to get a meal there. We walked to the indoor bar area and spoke with one of the servers. We explained that we wanted to order something to take back to our room. She instructed us to speak with the outside hostess and she would provide us with a menu and we could place our order with the indoor bartender. We walked over to the hostess station and she asked if we had a reservation. First of all, no one ever told us upon check in that we needed a reservation. We told her we just want to place a to go order to take back to our room. Her response was "I don't think we are taking "to go" orders. We just told her to forget it and we went back to our room with no dinner. Luckily we had a bag of pretzels left over so that was our Christmas dinner. The other issue we had was the way maid service was explained upon check in. When we checked in, we were handed a card and told that in order to have our room cleaned we had to fill out this card and bring it to the front desk before 10:00 a.m. The choice on the card said "replenish" so that's what we checked and took the card to the front desk. There was a knock on our door and a young man holding a bag of towels and stuff for coffee. We walked to the office and asked if we did not fill the card out properly for having our room cleaned. At that time, it was explained that if we wanted our room cleaned, we had to tell them we wanted it cleaned. I asked them to have our room cleaned while we were out. We did come back to a clean room which was nice. I tried to call the front desk but found that neither of the two phones in our room worked. Luckily, I had my cell phone which is how I was able to contact the front desk. I mentioned that neither of our two phones in our room worked. They did send someone immediately to look into that. He was able to fix one of the phones. Overall, we had a nice stay. Should we ever go back, it will not be to this particular property. Of course, if they update their rooms and make them more appealing, we might be swayed to change our minds. Until then, we will look for something more suited to our standards.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Rosalove7 wrote a review Dec. 2021
Glenview, Illinois2255 contributions278 helpful votes
+1
I choose this place based on location 10 min walk to the beach and 8 min walk to Anecdote Brewing Company. This holiday inn is like a mini resort with water park, mini golf on sit. Nice parking garage but unfortunately you have to pay $20 a night to park here thats not included in the price of your stay. Check in with Ashley was great got a complimentary drinks for my spouse and I for being Platinum holiday inn member. It was only for domestic beer and 2 types of wine which were alright. Gabe with Ashley gave great recommendations of where to eat in the area. The property looks run down. We got to our room and the door looked like someone smashed it. We walked inside and it smelled extremely musty. We went to CVS down the street brought an airfresher it helped greatly. The room definitely needed a deep clean curtains were dirty, I cleaned the vents and air unit had a lot of dust. The bathroom lighting is very rusty. These are minor things that just need some TLC. The bed was super comfortable. The pool area is across the street in closed off area. Pool is small so is the hot tub but at least they have one on site. My one big negative being a holiday inn with no free breakfest wa super strange. Would I stay here again yes due to the location and great customer service. Just know this isn't a standard holiday inn.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
480laurenp wrote a review Dec. 2021
San Francisco, California5 contributions1 helpful vote
I just returned from a 2-night stay at this hotel and wanted to share a few things to help people determine if this is the right hotel for them. Some things to know: What I liked: - The location is great. You can walk to the beach in about 10 mins. - The staff is helpful and sweet. - Covered parking is very convenient, but they do charge $20/night for it. - It's worth it to pay $50 more to get a view of the Harbor. It's gorgeous and you can see dolphins swimming in there. - Note: You may or may not have an elevator that you can use to get to your room, depending on where your room is located. But you can ask the front desk to call an employee to help you carry your things up the stairs. What was rough: - If you have an APPLE COMPUTER, it's very challenging to get online. I've stayed in tons of hotels and never faced this problem before. The front desk told me that all their guests with Apple computers have this issue (this does not apply to iPhones, just computers.) - This is a hotel where people come to party. There's an open-air lobby with mini golf located near the bar and the suites are big enough to host parties, so if you're looking for a quiet stay, this may not be the right place for you, especially on a holiday weekend. - The hotel rooms are very outdated, but felt clean to me. If you're looking for an instagram snapshot of your cute hotel room, this probably isn't the right spot for you. It's more like a safe, clean place to put your things and get some rest in between venturing out to the area. I would not consider this to be a destination hotel. Personally, I wouldn't stay here again. For the money, I'm SURE I could find something better. Hope this helps!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a Harbor-view room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi ljpsf, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. Complete guest satisfaction is our topmost priority. I'm sorry to hear about the challenges encountered to get online using your Apple computer. I recognized your remarks about the loud noise coming from the other guests and the dated condition of the room. I brought this up to our local management's attention. I'm confident that all you've highlighted will be looked into, so we can better serve you in the future. We're grateful to have you as one of our valued guests. I hope you'll consider us again in your future travel plans! Stay safe, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
jb7862 wrote a review Nov. 2021
Buffalo, New York15 contributions3 helpful votes
We were disappointed with the old smelly carpet. Should be replaced with ceramic wood like tiles. Torn drapes. Bare minimal kitchen ware. The room needed a paint job. We transferred from one room to another. We had a loft studio (ugh). The only bathroom was up in the loft. That room was disgusting. We moved to a one bedroom studio. It was better. Just very disappointed for the cost. The pool area is very small. The beds were very comfortable and clean. For the cost look for a condo in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave McConnell, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel
Responded Nov. 20, 2021
jb7862 - Thank you for staying with us, I'm sorry you were so disappointed in your stay with us. The Studios are actually my favorite room type right now, but we're in the process of making significant improvements in the Villas and Suites, as well. Some rooms have already had the tile conversion you mention, and we just replaced more than 90 sofabeds and loveseats. More improvements to come. I hope you'll return to give us another chance.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotel and suites indian rocks beach/clearwater, holiday inn clearwater, holiday inn indian rocks beach, indian rocks beach holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaIndian Rocks Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include McGough Nature Park (0.4 km), Splash Harbour Water Park (0.1 km), and Indian Rocks Historical Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crabby Bill's, Slyce Indian Rocks Beach, and Jake's Coastal Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (3.7 km).