We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Villas III

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Holiday Villas III
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Villas III
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed in Unit #509. The condo itself was fine except for the three cockroaches. However this unit overlooks Gulf Boulevard. We could not use the balcony because of the noise from the very busy four lane boulevard. We also couldn't hear each other talk unless the door to the balcony was shut. The biggest downside to this unit is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gram4321
lgravesjr75, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

We were surprised to learn of your concerns as described in this review. Our on-site office is available 7 days per week to assist our guests with any issues and this issue did not appear to have been reported by you at all during your stay. While pest control is the responsibility of the condominium association, we do work closely...

North Eastham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just returned from a great week in this two-bedroom Unit. There is not one thing you could want or need that is not provided here. Very clean, beautiful new kitchen, very comfortable beds, large new TV and new leather sofas that make you want to stay inside. Has a nice, clean outdoor patio that gives you that spectacular view of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WorldTravel1962
lgravesjr75, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide feedback related to your stay at HOLIDAY VILLAS III. Our association does try to ensure the common amenities are enjoyed by our guests, and the heated temperature of the pool is always a plus for our guests- we don't hold back! We were glad you enjoyed the nearby bird sanctuary which...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in unit 110 in late December, and thoroughly enjoyed it! I had never heard of Indian Shores before, and had no idea what I was missing. Beautiful sunsets, beautiful beach, tons of birds, white powdery sand. When I booked the place and later found out it was unit 110, I did some research and read a review stating...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank mmmmmmcoffee
Toronto
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Recently stayed there the week between Christmas and New Years and we had a great expererience. The property is beachfront and the heated pool was a bonus. There were 7 of us (4 adults, 1 teen and 2 kids) and we found the room comfortable and spacious. The owner was great to deal with, answering all questions and concerns prompty...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Viola T
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just recently stayed Sept. 2011, well actually only a half a day. We booked through an individual owner/agent on craiglist. Pics looked good even though it wasn't ocean front we decided to stay. We drove all night to arrive at 6 am, The condo was dirty, but nothing i couldn't live with. The big problem was we started to see...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank michelle o
lgravesjr75, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

As the on-site rental office for Holiday Villas III, we appreciate the feedback you have provided related to your recent experience in the above mentioned unit- which is a privately managed unit, outside of the on-site rental program at Holiday Villas III. Unfortunately, when a renter books directly with the owner and not the on-site office, you as the renter...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Booked through My Holiday Villas III online. The pictures looked great, updated kitchen etc... When we walked in the door it was all down hill. There was sand everywhere, furniture, floor, even on the kitchen counter. There was food debris on the floor and I don't even want to mention under the furniture! My 3 year old son would not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cheri S
lgravesjr75, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

As the on-sight rental office for Holiday Villas III, we appreciate the feedback you have provided related to your recent experience in unit 407. As we discussed when you were in our office in person, we are 100% committee to the cleanliness of all the units that our on-sight office rents out. Once you brought this issue to our attention,...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks in Condo#206 and wished that we could have stayed for longer as we loved it here. We had never stayed in a condo before as we usually booked into motels thinking that condo's were expensive places, this wasn't expensive, we got a good deal from the owners Dan&June Steen who live only a mile away....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Grandad44
Goshen Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Stayed Jan, and Feb 2010 and had a great time even though it was a cold winter. Stayed in 301 and we are going back but staying on another floor as we wanted to be higher. The pool made the trip as it is kept around 82 * even when it was cold. The building blocked the north wind so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yode2
Willington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Had a wonderful 2 week stay here, location was fabulous, couldn't beat the view! There were not many restaurants near by so we had to drive most nights to find somewhere to eat. The appartment itself was clean although a little dated, a bit like a set from the Golden Girls! Kitchen cupboards looked like they were the original ones...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank louisedomville
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Owner is great with e-mail and confirmation letters. View was wonderful, condo was clean. It was a little hot when we got there, b/c the A/C was turned up, and the fridge wasn't as cold as it should be. Understandable, though, when it's not constantly occupied. Loved the fact that we had an assigned parking space. Nice patio area with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TNgirl75

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
7.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
688 reviews
1.9 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
394 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
563 reviews
2.6 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,350 reviews
0.8 km away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOLIDAY VILLAS III is a great family vacation destination, located directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Indian Shores, Florida. Holiday Villas III offers studio, one, and two bedroom condos facing either the Gulf of Mexico or the Intracoastal Waterway. From our heated beachside swimming pool and sundeck to our private boat dock and fishing pier, you will experience the ultimate vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Villas III

Address: 18610 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2022
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: $356 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villas III 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Holiday Villas III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villas Iii Hotel Indian Shores
Holiday Hotel Indian Shores
Holiday Hotel Iii
Holiday Villas III Indian Shores, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Villas III staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Independence, Missouri
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Villas III staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front and center of the building, any room ending in 04"”
  • Spacious living/dining area unit 404
  • 4th floor balcony view
 of 5 bubbles JamieD55, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get one of the condos with the panoramic views, didn't need air even 85 out great breeze and woke up and fell asleep listening to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 215bobbieh, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Balcony was amazing, we could see some dolphins in the morning while having breakfast on the balcony. Also sunset was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles amissan13, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stay every year in a condo and this was our least favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles TJPenix, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 703 was quiet, comfortable, and clean”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5