We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riptide RV Park & Motel

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (7)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good21%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“spent nights”(2 reviews)
“beach area”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
28
15
9
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
15
9
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent nightshome away from homebeach areamiltondockkeymaintenancedivewaterfront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are pros and cons to this facilty. The pros are it's as clean as a whistle. The park models are new, there is a small motel and RV sites with full hook-ups. A lovely pavilion overlooks the bay and is wonderful for watching the...More

Thank TOG190
Response from LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Riptide RV Park & MotelResponded 6 days ago

Hi TOG190, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the space on you RV Site was not very accommodating. We pride ourselves on providing a excellent customer experience for our guests. Should you have any suggestions that you would like to make...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived late but our paperwork was taped to the door waiting for us. The site for our pop up was perfect. We even had room for our Clam. We had a small beach access with chairs and a dock. Very close to dive shops...More

2  Thank Mboggs
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed at this RV campgrounds for 3 months. It was awesome and relaxing. I felt very secure as the manager kept vigilance on our camping spots constantly, and the staff was very helpful always. It is handy to Key Largo and the greatest restaurants, also...More

1  Thank yeehawlyn
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Tiny concrete block room with full size bed, mini fridge, microwave and a sink. One chair, too small for an adult and a mini bathroom with a tiny shower stall. The noisy ac unit is 3 ft above your pillow. I did not see any...More

Thank kainay
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We arrived after dark and the keys were left in very difficult place to find. The floor of the room was dirty. There were no glasses or cups in the room. The air conditioner was so loud it was better to sleep without it on....More

1  Thank Amy S
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riptide RV Park & Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"larger rooms a little better"
Read review
"arrive with low expecttions so you will be only mildly disappointed"
Read review
"Go some where else"
Read review
"Rm 1 is the biggest and has a full kitchen area, rm 2 has a kitchenette (like a studio/efficiency), and 3-5..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing