We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Key West Inn - Key Largo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Key West Inn - Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Appleton Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We needed a place to crash before heading south, knowing that we would arrive at dusk. Easy access and parking. Very tired hotel, needs to be totally redone. Large two story unit, separate bedroom and bathroom upstairs although the toilet clogged easily, bed was so-so. Downstairs had a large bathroom and shower area, suspect for handicapped, as it was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIGUYinWI
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We appreciate your comments and are in process of updating many of the things you mentioned. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The location was fine though immediately outside our room was a houseboat with the owner looking directly in on us in the lower level, not a problem in the bedroom level. The kitchen is fine and reasonably well equipped though we ate out and did not use the space at all. The decorations are dated. Some parts need obvious repairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie906
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn. Im sorry we were not what you expected. We are in the process of updating the hotel and hope that you might give us another chance in the future.

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2015

This is by far the most FILTHY & DISGUSTING hotel I've ever stayed in! If I had been traveling alone I would've demanded a refund, & if management had refused I would've been very happy to call the police out to inspect the room, after which I feel certain they would've advised the manager to refund the money. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LionessR
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn. We apologize for the experience you had. We do our best to exceed our guest expectation and we fell short. Im sorry the refund did not make up for the mishaps with your room.

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 27 January 2015

This place has a lot of potential because there are two flours, it is spacious and has a nice outdoor screened seating area. But our stay was very unpleasant because we got an apartment which had obviously been smoked in. The smoke was mixed with an obnoxious musty smell which already seemed to be in the apartment (the carpeting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archeopteryx B
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. I apologize that you received a smoking room during your stay. We only have a few that are listed as smoking and try our best to ensure the non smoking request is met. Unfortunately we must have been sold out of the non smoking rooms.

Upstate New York
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Our "room" turned out to be a spacious suite with a master bedroom upstairs and full accommodations downstairs for 3rd/4th guest(s) with separate closet, TV, and full bath. Add in a full kitchen with table and chairs and a screened balcony on the canal for boat watching and our only regret was that our stay wasn't longer. Older building but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HappyTraveler1006
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2015

The hotel is an average find for the price. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The screened in porch was a nice place to watch the boats on the canal. The carpet is very worn and needs to be replaced (ideally with tile). The ants that others have mentioned are sugar ants and are common to most places in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibskine
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are glad to see that you found our spacious room and canal views accommodating. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Schuylkill Haven, PA
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel to relax at in the keys, I didn't want to drive to key west so I decided on key largo, I was lucky enough to find the key west inn. We arrived around 1pm and was greeted by the friendliest front desk worker, (Nayda) She said the room would be ready shortly, we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank millie516
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your large room and balcony overlooking the canal at a great price. we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Keys.

Reviewed 15 January 2015

Great location with view of the marina from the private screened in balcony by the canal. Space galore, with upper and lower floor beds, each with bath. Despite the somewhat soiled carpeting, we really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven B
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The full kitchens and balcony overlooking the water definitely make it appealing for a long stay. We hope to see you on your next trip.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 December 2014

$99 for a suite in Key Largo, I knew not to expect much. I heard from my traveling companions the bed upstairs was bowl shaped. The sleeper sofa I was on was typically awful, and squeaked so loudly that every time I moved it woke me up. Kitchen and upstairs bath were infested with ants which returned one day after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynna906
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are happy to see that your stay met your expectations. We strive to improve and hope to exceed them on your next visit.

Crediton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Ideal stop over before heading down through the Keys or just somewhere to hang out and fish or relax. We were on way to Keye West and wanted to arrive about midday so this was great. Large rooms on two levels - not good as we had BIG cases. Unlike some others we found the rooms clean and well prepared....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike b
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are glad that you found our property and were pleased with the accommodations. We hope to see you in the future on your next trip.

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Town House Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,256 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
1,425 reviews
11.0 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
373 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
914 reviews
3.5 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range: $224 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key West Inn - Key Largo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Key West Inn - Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rock band every night across the canal: we liked it, but ask for a room far away from it if you don't want to hear the music.”
 of 5 bubbles MegFromMaryland, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West end close to diving, but restaurant across can see right into your room! Quieter at east end, more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles bigbrowndoggie, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are the same, good and overlook a canal.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsme444, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All units are upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles CyndyandByron, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, but there are ramps as all rooms are on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bermudababe3, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5