Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West

Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West

Traveller (3348)
Room & Suite (646)
Dining (159)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 11 resorts in Key West
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Florida Keys’ miles of narrow islands at the confluence of two oceans have long enticed dreamers, adventurers, and those seeking to escape the day-to-day. At Oceans Edge, we’ve revived the days when the Keys felt like the edge of the Earth by crafting the perfect guest experience on Stock Island; one that pairs easy access to Key West’s culture and activities with a private and restful setting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Fishing
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

A - 5950 Peninsular Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6012
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,221 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West is often celebrated for its spacious, tastefully adorned rooms with scenic views, though a few guests have highlighted room cleanliness and upkeep as areas for improvement. While the resort's tranquil setting away from Duval Street's hustle is a highlight for many, it's the array of amenities, including multiple pools and water sports, that garners consistent praise. Despite the overall clean and well-maintained environment, some visitors express concerns over service responsiveness, particularly at the pool and restaurant, and note the occasional disruption from overhead aircraft. Travelers appreciate the soothing ambiance, yet some feel the additional fees and food prices detract from the overall value.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Soothing
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,221Reviews108Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,207
  • 538
  • 227
  • 135
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
samm4592017 wrote a review Sep 2020
Miami Beach, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose Oceans Edge Resort to celebrate my birthday weekend and we were not disappointed. From the time of check in we were greeted by friendly staff and Stephanie F. was very informative and provided dinner recommendations. Our marina view room was better than the photos and spotless and the resorts location is about a 18-22 minute drive to downtown Key West. Our stay was great; however at the end of our stay, we ended up leaving items in our room's closet and realized it after being on the road 2.5 hours. I quickly called back to the resort and Stephanie K. was such a jewel. She reassured me that our items were in possession at the front desk and gave me all the information I needed to have the items shipped to me back home. We were thrilled as we thought we would have to turn around and drive 2.5 hors back. Huge thanks for the staff at Ocean's Edge Resort especially Stephanie K. for making our departure just as amazing!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G M, General Manager at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Sep 28, 2020
We love it when people include us in their special celebrations; therefore, we are glad we could help make your birthday an enjoyable event. It is delightful to read how much you were impressed with our beautiful accommodations offering a breathtaking view of the marina. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Your compliments are not only rewarding but also encouraging. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WhickerJ wrote a review Dec 2020
Fruit Heights, Utah
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just spent 4 nights at oceans edge and were very impressed with all aspects. Our check in was smooth with the two Stephanie’s. We arrived early and they gave us the option to take an available 2nd floor room immediately or we could wait and they would clean a top floor room for us. We opted to wait and glad we did. They called and bumped the cleaning up so we wouldn’t have to wait long which was cool. Views were amazing and right over one of the 6 pools. Several if not all of the pools were heated and even though the weather wasn’t the best for our trip we could still get in the pools as they were a perfect temperature. Several other benefits like the late checkout and ability to use facilities after checkout but before our flight indicate this resort knows how to make you feel welcomed and valued. The rooms were decorated very tastefully and super cute according to my wife.

The shuttle to downtown was convenient and ran like clockwork. We used it several times and loved the flexibility of not having a car. If you’re staying in key west area you really should give oceans edge a hard look. We were so impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G M, General Manager at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Dec 9, 2020
Whicker, thank you for the generous review and for choosing Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina for your recent accommodations need. We are delighted to read that our associates took great care of you and made you feel welcome. We will surely share your compliments with the team members you mentioned and all our colleagues. We are also glad you loved our accommodations and also liked the view. We also appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed all the amenities we provide. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Rachel P wrote a review Aug 2021
Charleston, South Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We utilized both the marina and hotel services during our stay and both were excellent.

First, we took a week long charter from the marina. We were on the dock two nights and they extended all the amenities of the hotel to dock guests as well. The bath house is amazing. Nicest bath house I’ve ever been in. Each of the bathrooms has a shower, toilet, and sink, so you just tap your card and lock the door behind you. They were extremely clean, had shampoo, conditioner, body wash in dispensers on the wall, and unlimited hot water with great water pressure. Only thing you need to bring is a towel!

When we were getting ready to head out to the reefs for a few days, we called the dockmaster and had two laundry hampers of ice delivered to our slip for $10 to fill our large cooler. We used that service when we stopped in half way through the week as well.

We also used the pools (there are 6) and the pool loungers. They have some outdoor games too like giant chess and ping pong by the pools. They offer poolside food and beverage service from the hotel restaurant and everything was delicious. They do charge resort prices, but the quality is very good.

After our charter, we stayed one night in a suite. The room was huge, had extremely comfortable beds, and even the sofa bed was comfortable. The bathroom was super clean and the shower was awesome. Lots of counter space for your toiletries and there was even a lighted makeup mirror. The balcony faced the water, as advertised, and most of them are covered but ours was not.

We ate one dinner and one breakfast in the restaurant. The food was excellent and the service was good also. They have a little cafe inside the restaurant that does takeaway coffee and pastries until 11 every morning as well.

The hotel staff goes above and beyond for every request. We were missing some linens for the sofa bed, so I called to request a set and they said no worries, we’ll send someone up to make the bed for you. They didn’t have luggage carts so the front desk offered to come get all our stuff from the second floor for us.

I highly recommend this entire property. Whether you’re staying at the marina or in the hotel, you’ll get excellent service and have a chance to utilize all the great amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Skip the rental car and use the complimentary bikes or shuttle to downtown.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Aug 15, 2021
It was fantastic to read your review of Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina and learn how much you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our location was perfect for your travel plans. From our abundant amenities, tranquil guest rooms, breathtaking views, six amazing pools, and courteous colleagues, we go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a spectacular, one-of-a-kind experience in beautiful Key West. We look forward to helping you relax and unwind again soon. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael wrote a review Feb 2020
West Palm Beach, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our main complaint was that there are $57 (plus tax) in mandatory daily fees: $37 for a resort fee, and $20 for parking.
The resort fee doesn’t cover all of the available items, specifically jet skis. You only get bicycles, kayaks, and paddle boards., And you only get two hours of free bikes per day. Horribly overpriced!
Parking ($20/night) is barely adequate; had to look for space most nights, and sometimes even wait for someone to leave. Most importantly, this new resort has no place to recharge an electric vehicle! Not even any reserved spaces near outdoor outlets. Teslas, EVs and PHEV owners look elsewhere. Unbelievable!

My wife and I made last- minute reservations, and stayed February 7-11.
The “one bedroom Oceanview king suite” was nice, with comfortable furnishings. Coffee maker, microwave and mini bar and sink in living room. There was also a “Cool Box” in the bedroom for our use. It was very small, and definitely not a refrigerator.
The “ocean view suite” did indeed FACE the ocean, although the view is mostly pool and marina.
If you think you’re going to see the ocean from your balcony think again.
Speaking of the balconies, they are among the least private anywhere, ever. They could at least put some screening between each unit.

Service at the restaurant was very good, although the menu is rather limited, and almost identical for lunch and dinner. The food ranged from good to meh.

All that said, The proximity to Key West is excellent; about 15 minutes to drive yourself in and park, or use the resorts hourly shuttle.

As I said, it was a last minute reservation and we were glad to get away, despite the punishing traffic in each direction. With changes, we might consider oceans edge again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Mike, thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post a detailed review. We regret your disappointment with our additional charges and want to assure you we conduct competitive pricing analyses several times throughout the year and that our fees are in line with what comparable hotels in our vicinity are charging. We also sorry we were not able to meet some of your expectations, and you felt that our accommodations could be more well-appointed. We have shared your comments with appropriate individuals and will see where we can make adjustments. We will also review your remarks regarding your experience at our restaurant with our food and beverage team and will see how we can improve our guest experience going forward. On a positive note, we are happy you were pleased with our convenient location and with the service you received at our restaurant. Thank you once more for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MatveS wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina is excelent for families with children, we stayed for a weekend and it was a lot of fun, we rode kayak, the jet ski, and rented a golf cart and we got to know the whole city. We have visited other occasions and this time it was the one we enjoyed the most, the Large rooms have capacity for 6 people, the view of the pool and the marina where some boats are rented for a day of fishing. The hotel is 5 min from the city center, it has its own bus to leave the hotel. The food at the restaurant was very good. They had breakfast, lunch, and dinner and the service was great. The staff were very friendly, specially Jorge Ponce de Leon , he was helpful give to us many suggestions , they give you the disinfestated room and to avoid contagions if you need something you can do it by phone calls. Our family will could come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Thank you for making the Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina your home away from home, and we are so glad to learn your recent visit was extraordinary! From our abundant amenities, tranquil guest rooms, breathtaking views, and courteous colleagues, we go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a spectacular, one-of-a-kind experience in beautiful Key West. Nothing pleases us more than to know we have always provided everything necessary for you and your family to have a wonderful stay. We also appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed your elevated dining experience and that our associates, especially Jorge, made you feel welcome and took excellent care of you. We have elevated our protocols in this unprecedented time we are all going through; therefore, we appreciate you recognizing our team’s efforts and also for letting other travelers know. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah H wrote a review Dec 2020
Bluffton, South Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tomorrow morning we depart this beautiful resort after a relaxing and memorable 5 night stay. We’ve enjoyed every moment of our visit and highly recommend Oceans Edge. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated, the resort offers bike rentals, paddle boards, kayaks, and a daily shuttle service to Old Town all included in the resort fee. We stayed in building 4 which offers a spectacular view of the lagoon. Worth mentioning that we did have an issue with the first room we had been assigned and when we spoke with Umberto about the issue he promptly moved us to a new room. It was so refreshing to be provided with such high quality customer service. Umberto is a true professional! Stephanie at reception was also wonderful and welcoming upon check in - offering us a few extra masks and providing some suggestions on how to spend our time in Key West. Upon the suggestion of the concierge we booked the jet ski tour and the Schooner Applegate Sun Set Sail. Both excursions were worth every single penny. Our only minor complaint - the fitness facility is 4 cardio machines. No free weights/weight machines. Don’t hesitate to book your Key West stay at Oceans Edge, I promise you won’t be disappointed ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G M, General Manager at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Dec 13, 2020
Thank you for staying with us here at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina. It was a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you loved every aspect of our hotel. We are also happy our associate Umberto was able to help you with the issue you had in your initial room and resolved it to your satisfaction. We will surely share your compliments with him, Stephanie, and all our associates. We also appreciate you mentioning that you loved all the amenities we offer. It was a delight to have you as our guest, and we look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ybyap wrote a review Mar 2020
Flushing, New York
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spend two nights here, away from the cold from New York. The check-in and checkout were great. The room was spacious and clean with two queens bed.

The pool and grounds are great! We had breakfast and dinner on site which offered good food; swim at pool and order drinks by the pool; free bicycle for us and ride t CVS to buy sunscreen and water; we didn't have a chance to do the kayak. We were able to see some huge fish late night near marina, quite relaxing because it's really quite and calm in this location.

The evening staff, Stephanie, was really helpful when I requested to freshen up after the jetski tour. We were greatly thankful able to that before heading to airport. I really enjoyed the stay at this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G U, Agency / Consultant at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Mar 14, 2020
It is delighted you liked our beautiful resort situated between the shimmering ocean and acres of tropical landscaping. We are also pleased you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and the service you received from our staff, especially by Stephanie. Thank you for mentioning you loved the food we serve at our on-site restaurant and that you were able to take advantage of our refreshing pool and the many fun activities that we offer. All of us at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meredith T wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, Alabama
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our stay here! Their customer service was simply amazing- extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were SO nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was stocked with everything we could need. Even though they’re not providing daily cleaning services due to COVID, they still made sure we had everything we needed. In fact, we called to request more K-cups one afternoon so we would have enough for the next morning. They brought us more than we would need within 15 minutes and left them outside our door. So accommodating!

The pools were very clean and relaxing! Staying by the marina was great as well. We enjoyed walking down the boardwalk/path in the evening and relaxing on the swings too.

The location is somewhat separate from the main attractions in Key West, but the shuttle service makes it so easy to travel back and forth! They were always on time, which was great.

We definitely want to return! Thank you for the best weekend getaway!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heather Cardone, General Manager at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Our appreciation for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad to know you and your husband loved our well-equipped accommodations and our comfortable bed. It is also good to learn you were able to take advantage of our amazing pools as well as of our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for mentioning the excellent service you received from our staff. Reviews like yours encourage our team to keep up the good work. All of us at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlott N wrote a review Dec 2020
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s hard to find a decent suite in Key West that allows a family of 5 all in one room so I was excited to find Oceans Edge, and the Florida residents discount made it all the better. We have 2 adult children (early 20’s) and a 12 year old and didn’t want to be split up into 2 rooms.

When we arrived, Umberto and Joe were very welcoming and friendly. Umberto was very thorough and had upgraded our room from a partial balcony view to room 1305B, a full ocean view and one of the rooms they film a lot of the promotional videos from.

Our room was spectacular. So room, and had everything we could have hoped for. Our 20 year old and 12 year old sons had their own bedroom on the living room pullout sofa, while our 22 year old daughter and us parents stayed in the main bedroom on 2 queen beds. The pools are all very well heated to above bath water!

The view was so amazing. We enjoyed sipping coffee and watching the sunrise, and enjoying a drink on the balcony at night. Our room is above one of the pools, which we liked. When we left the pool before the kids, we could sit on the balcony and see and communicate with them as they hung out, and on movie night we could watch the movie from our balcony.

The balconies are right next to your neighbors but we didn’t mind. We enjoyed morning coffee conversation with the couple next door to us and exchanged sightseeing tips.

The restaurant had poolside service if wanted, but we enjoyed sitting around the gas fire pits and having a drink and crab rangoons each evening. Our server, Joe was very attentive and friendly.

We can’t wait to come back this summer. Definitely choosing Oceans Edge again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G M, General Manager at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Dec 19, 2020
Thank you for the five-star review of Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you loved our accommodations. We work hard to deliver an excellent experience for all of our guests, so we celebrate reviews such as yours. With breathtaking ocean views, six amazing pools, and an open-air waterside restaurant and bar, we have everything here to enjoy an exhilarating Key West escape. We will also share your compliments with Umberto, Joe, and all our associates. Thank you again; we look forward to your family's next visit. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larry W wrote a review Mar 2020
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights March 9-10. I can’t believe more posts didn’t include the lack of concern from the front desk. Also the Navy jets are right next door and they did touch down and take offs for 2 hours in the evening the first night. They flew almost on top of building 4 where we stayed. It was cool the first 2 or 3 that flew over since we could see their landing gears down but it went on and on. It was LOUD.
The first morning we left for 6 hours and came back at 2:30pm. Our room hadn’t been touched. I called the front desk and was told they had until 5:30pm to clean the rooms. If I had known that also I wouldn’t have stayed here. In all my travels I haven’t experienced that. After my complaints they sent a person up to give us clean towels and dump the garbage.
The rooms are beautiful and the harbor setting is picturesque but customer service is lacking. We can’t recommend this resort at this time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G U, Agency / Consultant at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Larry, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the disturbances from the local fighter jets. Most days, they do not fly, and many of our guests find it fascinating when they do. We are disappointed this was not your experience, and we are grateful for your feedback. We are also sorry for the problem you experienced with our housekeeping service. Please be assured we have shared this with the appropriate individuals to be sure that these issues are not repeated. On a positive note, we are happy you liked our beautiful accommodations. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Tom E. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Joanna Maria
New York City, New York13 contributions
I'm guessing you can park on the street close to the resort. Or ask the hotel politely to comp your parking. There are shops along the highway. I stopped by a big CVS to get some snacks.
Angela A asked a question Oct 2023
Herriman, Utah1 contribution
Is there a complimentary breakfast?
Answer from Amanda R
4 contributions
No there is not
WelshHare asked a question May 2023
Wisconsin71 contributions35 helpful votes
Any advice on which building has the best views?
Answer from NC Snorkel Guy
Leland, North Carolina9 contributions
I don’t think there any rooms with bad views!
bambam26 asked a question Feb 2023
South Bend, Indiana333 contributions122 helpful votes
Is it necessary to have a car for a 3 night stay???
Answer from Susan M
Griffin, Georgia63 contributions66 helpful votes
No, if you don’t mind using the resort shuttle into Key West. It leaves on the hour and takes you to the marina in Key West, about a 15 minute shuttle ride. It picks up at 25 after every hour. Uber and Lyft are quite expensive, actually the rates in Key West are the highest in the U.S., but they are readily available. I don’t recommend using a car in Key West as parking is a premium and there are plenty of transportation options once you get to town.
Answer from Airwolf8475
Douglasville, Georgia165 contributions81 helpful votes
Yes !!
thejondodds wrote a tip Jul 16
Porter, Indiana70 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"18% Gratuity on F&D A vehicle is required because everything is miles away Free Ocean activities "
Read full review
Harley H wrote a tip Jul 11
Greenville, South Carolina10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoyed this place for our fishing trip. "
Read full review
Tammie H wrote a tip Jun 2024
Richmond, Virginia16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is about a 20 min golf cart ride to downtown Key West but only 2 minutes to great restaurants and bars, pharmacy/grocery stores! "
Read full review
Carolyn B wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Saltwater pools are so relaxing. Not overcrowded and bar service available. Restaurant was amazing!!"
Read full review
NorthStar248755 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider scheduling a fishing trip while you are at the resort."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
C$244 - C$450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Which popular attractions are close to Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
Nearby attractions include Sea Monkey Ocean Adventures (0.2 km), Stock Island Marina Village (0.8 km), and Collections Key West Gallery (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yellowfin Bar & Grill, Matt's Stock Island Kitchen & Bar, and Hogfish Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Truman Little White House (7.9 km), Key West Garden Club (6.0 km), and West Martello Tower (6.1 km).
Does Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Key West HotelsKey West Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Key WestHotels near Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars