We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1352)
Room & Suite (184)
Dining (155)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Take 10% off your stay in PerryDise
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 55 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West is a destination within a destination. Featuring the largest deep water marina in the Florida Keys, guests have direct access to South Florida's best water activities, waterfront pools, dockside restaurants, and a long list of world class amenities including complimentary shuttle service to Old Town Key West and onsite parking. Just steps from your room, Charter Boat Row has unlimited sea-based adventures. Epic ocean excursions include world-renowned diving and snorkeling trips, fishing and dolphin-watching charters, jet skis, sunset sails, and kayaking and paddleboarding experiences. Our 40+ acre campus also includes an F45 Fitness gym, onsite coffee shop, two dog parks, community gardens, fitness center, event lawn with full schedule of activities, and more. Choose from our dockside restaurants within the village whose laid-back vibes evoke long summer days on the water. Enjoy classic Key West dock-to-dish cuisine served waterfront, or at your boat. The good old days of the Florida Keys have reemerged with authentic, upscale hospitality at our Village. Removed from the bustle of Duval Street, but with the convenience of a shuttle ride, experience the best of both worlds with ease
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Snorkelling
Fishing
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Take 10% off your stay in PerryDise
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,211 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled on Stock Island, The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West is popular for its serene marina setting and convenient shuttle service to the heart of Key West, which guests commend. The hotel boasts a vibrant atmosphere, complete with live music and a dynamic poolside bar, although it may not be the retreat for those seeking peace and quiet. Rooms are celebrated for their cleanliness and modern comforts, yet some visitors note maintenance issues and question the value, given the premium pricing. The hotel's service and amenities generally receive high marks, with the occasional mention of inconsistency.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,211Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,739
  • 268
  • 107
  • 51
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alyssa P wrote a review Apr 9
1 contribution
The Perry blew our expectations out of the park. We had our destination wedding here and the staff was incredible to us and all of our guests. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding location and week long vacation in one. Incredibly thankful for the staff that took care of us all week long and made us all feel at home. We cannot wait to come back again in the future. The Perry has our hearts now.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EOS Hospitality Reviews, Owner at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded yesterday
Hi Alyssa, We are thrilled to hear that your destination wedding at The Perry exceeded your expectations and it was a pleasure meeting you this past week. Your kind words about our staff and your experience mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and eagerly anticipate your return in the future! Best Regards, Christopher Cervantes Reservation Manager The Perry Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C CM wrote a review Sep 2022
Melbourne, Florida6 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I didn’t want to write this review….and I rarely ever write reviews (good ones that is)….selfishly I want to keep the amazingness of this hotel all to myself. But, I can’t. It would do it an injustice. Staying at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West is the absolute, best decision you can make on where to stay anywhere in the Keys! This is our 3rd (we stay 5-6 nights) year in a row staying and every year it just seems to get better and better! From the moment you walk through the doors of this hotel you will be blown away! The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable! The grounds are lush, tropical and oh so inviting. The amenities are wonderful (pools, shuttle,on sight stores). The restaurants are delicious. And the Marina….it’s the cherry on top! The staff are the heart of this place and are friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and all around good people! It’s an exceptional place that definitely deserves your attention. Once you park at the Hotel…there is really no need to leave. If you are planning to bring down your boat…this is perfect! We struggled for a long time to find a nice place to stay with a Marina and big am I happy we have found this place! You will not be disappointed! The caliber of service is better then what I have received at, what some would consider, “high end” hotels (hears looking at you J.W. Marriott). You will enjoy your stay, you will want to come back…and you will most likely see me there at one point, if you do, just smile and nod because you’ll know that you’ve now found your favorite new hideaway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Pietrusza, Guest Services / Front Office at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Hello Cassandracm, We are overwhelmed with pride reading about your experience with us at The Perry Hotel and Marina. We are excited to know that you received the top tier service that we are known for. Our team at The Perry, as you said, are the heart of it all. Working together to make the best memories for our guests is what we are here for and its fantastic that we have accomplished this with you. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and thank you for staying at The Perry Hotel and Marina. We miss you already, come back soon! Thank you, Sarah Pietrusza, Guest Experience/Front Office at The Perry Hotel and Marina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
BB Flyer wrote a review Apr 8
Charlotte, North Carolina98 contributions15 helpful votes
A beautiful property looking over a marina with multi-million dollar boats. Staff is always polite and eager to help. Special recognition is deserved for Jayme, he made it his mission to make us happy and succeeded. Had a dinner at Matt’s, the ceviche may be the best we have had and main coarses were very good as well. It is a little removed from Key West and the free shuttle eliminates that issue. This is our second stay and will not be our last!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make a special drop off request of the shuttle operator and they will do their best to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EOS Hospitality Reviews, Owner at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Flyer98104, Thank you for your outstanding review of your recent stay at The Perry Hotel We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stunning marina views, the attentive service from our staff, and the delectable dining experiences at Matt's. Your recognition of Jayme's exceptional service is truly appreciated. We value your loyalty and eagerly anticipate your next visit. Should you have any special requests for your future stays, please do not hesitate to inform us. Best Regards, Sarah Pietrusza Rooms Division Manager The Perry Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
djabl wrote a review Apr 2
Denver, Colorado2 contributions
Check in with Johnny the Concierge first thing after you book your room. He is passionate about YOUR trip. He will make sure your trip is amazing, pointing you to wonderful trips and restaurants that will make you say "Wow!" and keep you away from the tourist trap trips that will leave you disappointed and your pocket empty. Rooms are great. The Restaurant onsite is 5 Star. Away from the craziness of Key West but close enough to get there quickly. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: One of the benefits of the Perry is that you can walk right out to the Marina for your fishing or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EOS Hospitality Reviews, Owner at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Hi , Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Perry. We greatly appreciate your kind words about Johnny, our concierge, and the exceptional service you received. It's fantastic to hear that our location, ambiance, rooms, and restaurant met your expectations. We look forward to your return visit to create more memorable moments for you. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out. Best Regards, Sarah Pietrusza Rooms Division Manager The Perry Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tracyfarasy wrote a review Apr 1
West Friendship, Maryland1 contribution
The hotel was beautiful with access to all fun local activities. The staff and concierge were friendly and super helpful. We rented a golf cart to access downtown Key West, rented a private boat for the day, stayed in the walk-out room to the pool which was great as a family with kids and dined daily at the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EOS Hospitality Reviews, Owner at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Tracy, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at The Perry Hotel! We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel beautiful and enjoyed the convenience of accessing local activities. It's wonderful to know that our staff and concierge were able to assist you throughout your stay, making it even more memorable. Renting a golf cart to explore downtown Key West and enjoying a private boat for the day sounds like fantastic ways to experience the area. We're delighted that your family had a great time staying in the walk-out room to the pool, and we hope the kids had a blast! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful visit in the future! If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please let us know. Best Regards, Christopher Cervantes Reservations Manager The Perry Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amtaylor83 wrote a review Mar 2024
Lake Placid, New York10 contributions2 helpful votes
I am currently staying at The Perry and normally would wait to write a review, but felt compelled to due so already. This place is a MUST STAY. The staff are incredible. The hotel is clean and welcoming. The smell of the lobby is delightful and that of a five star luxury hotel. My room is extremely clean, exceeding expectations- down to the fan in the room being dust free, which is normally missed. Last night I sat with my balcony door open listening to the musician playing at the attached Salty bar cleaning up emails and was truly one of the most relaxing nights I have had in a long time. Once I wondered over to the bar area for some food I was met by the incredible Zack and Regina and took their advise and got the smash burger. Mmmm I think I’ll eat it all week while I’m here. Don’t let the currently low ranking due to past issues fool you. Give this place a try it will not disappoint!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Delta only allows ONE checked bag into the Key West airport. Keep this in mind while packing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EOS Hospitality Reviews, Owner at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Perry! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that our staff, cleanliness, and ambiance have exceeded your expectations. It's delightful to know that you found relaxation while listening to the live music and enjoying our delicious food recommendations. Your glowing review means the world to us, and we truly appreciate your recommendation to others. We can't wait to continue providing you with exceptional service throughout your stay. Thank you for choosing The Perry, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Christopher Cervantes Reservations Manager The Perry Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexander1901 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We choose this hotel for our trip through Florida, weather wasn’t really good in the morning, but our room was really perfect, so wie could spend a little time in the hotel. We recommend this place. Best decision. Greetings from Germany
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EOS Hospitality Reviews, Owner at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Alexander, Thank you for choosing The Perry Hotel for your Florida trip! We're delighted to hear that despite the weather, you found your room to be perfect and were able to enjoy some downtime at our hotel. It's fantastic to know that we could make your stay enjoyable, even when the weather wasn't cooperating. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future. Greetings from sunny Florida to Germany! Safe travels! Best Regards, Christopher Cervantes Reservations Manager The Perry Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nchacon1983 wrote a review Mar 2024
Rockville Centre, New York1 contribution
This was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel is away from the riff raff, but close enough to be back in the excitement of Key West in a quick 10 minute ride. The amenities were wonderful, the staff was super friendly, and the spaces were clean and beautiful. Thanks for the perfect stay. We’ll be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EOS Hospitality Reviews, Owner at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Hi , Thank you for choosing The Perry Hotel and leaving your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. Providing a serene retreat away from the hustle and bustle while still being conveniently close to Key West's excitement is what we aim for. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic experience! Best Regards, Christopher Cervantes Reservations Manager The Perry Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave M wrote a review Mar 2024
New Albany, Indiana1 contribution
We just returned from a seven night stay. What a beautiful resort. Everything is first class. Chris, Sarah and Johnny are amazing. Actually the entire staff does a fantastic job. I’m in a wheelchair and the resort is very accessible. The shuttle has a lift too! We’ll definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EOS Hospitality Reviews, Owner at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Dave, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Perry and for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found our resort to be beautiful and first class. Ensuring that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay is our top priority, and we're delighted to know that Sarah, Johnny, and the rest of our staff made such a positive impression on you. It was also a pleasure to meet you and be able to personally take care of you during your stay. Accessibility is important to us, and we're glad to hear that our resort met your needs with wheelchair accessibility and a shuttle equipped with a lift. We can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional stay with us! Warm regards, Christopher Cervantes Reservations Manager The Perry Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donna D wrote a review Mar 2024
Lakeville, Massachusetts35 contributions4 helpful votes
My husband and I booked 8 nites at the Perry. We loved this resort! We booked the Salt Water Studio and had a great room overlooking the pool and the Marina. The sunrise in the morning was so beautiful and the beds are very comfy. Every staff member we encountered was so helpful and looking to make your stay enjoyable. Just a few names to mention: Jaymie checked us in and was very accommodating getting us needed toiletries as our bag didn’t make it - the champagne offered upon arrival was greatly appreciated! We caught fish on the 3 trips we booked; Nicole was extremely helpful in getting this cooked at Matt’s - the chef did an incredible job preparing our fish, and the presentation was outstanding. We ate at Matt’s several times and truly enjoyed Brandon as our server; his attention to making a guest’s experience perfect really showed his skill in customer hospitality. In addition, Johnny who is the concierge will do everything he can to assist you with any needs you have. We enjoyed all 3 of the restaurants and bars, and definitely enjoyed the live music each evening at the Salty Oyster. The free shuttle offered was great to avoid having to take an Uber downtown. When we come back to Key West, we will definitely stay at the Perry again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EOS Hospitality Reviews, Owner at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Donna, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at The Perry! We're thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your 8-night stay with us, especially in our Salt Water Studio overlooking the pool and Marina. It sounds like you had some truly memorable moments, from the stunning sunrise views to the comfortable beds. We're delighted to know that our team members, including Jaymie, Nicole, Brandon, and Johnny, made such a positive impression on you. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them, as well as to the chef at Matt's for the fantastic job they did with your freshly caught fish. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Perry on your next visit to Key West! Warm regards, Christopher Cervantes Reservations Manager The Perry Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
C$433 - C$688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Perry Hotel Key West
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West
Which popular attractions are close to The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
Nearby attractions include Stock Island Marina Village (0.3 km), Collections Key West Gallery (0.5 km), and Salty Seaweed Tours (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yellowfin Bar & Grill, Matt's Stock Island Kitchen & Bar, and Hogfish Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Perry Hotel & Marina Key West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.