We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Banyan Resort

445 reviews
Save
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (204)
Pool & Beach (29)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tiki bar”(129 reviews)
“time share”(31 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (445)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Banyan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
285
89
24
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
285
89
24
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki bartime sharehot tubtimeshare ownerswhitehead stold townone bedroom unitfamily poolduval streetfull kitchenadult poolspiral staircasewithin walking distancegrounds are beautifulclose to mallory squaresmall kitchenliving room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very beautiful spot. Close to all activities, but far enough away to be very relaxing. The room is spacious and clean. The grounds are just fantastic and lush. Nice Tiki Bar with great food and drinks.

1  Thank Angie I
Reviewed 8 April 2014

If Trip Advisor allowed us to do half stars I would give this hotel 3 1/2 stars, not a full 4. First the pros: My family and I stayed her for 3 nights in April 2014. The hotel rooms are all set up as suites....More

5  Thank Lizzy R
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good afternoon Julie, I wanted to sincerely thank you for all your help in making my trip to the keys a success. After being sick for 14 months and not being able to take any time away, this was a much needed vacation. I loved...More

1  Thank idaliam2014
Response from BanyanManager, General Manager at The Banyan ResortResponded 8 April 2014

Idalia ~ You are very welcome!! I'm so glad the Banyan was able to offer you the experience you deserved!! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Julie

Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have been an owner for 25 years at the Banyan and have seen a lot of improvements made the last few years. The grounds themselves are surrounded by beautiful trees, flowers of every kind, succulents, and are very well maintained. The 1 bedroom loft...More

1  Thank KeyCaptain
Response from BanyanManager, General Manager at The Banyan ResortResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Its nice to hear that after so many years the Banyan continues to delight you! The custom replacement glass for your dining table is on order and will be in place very soon. Our apologies...More

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Banyan Resort is just perfect for me. It's a block away from Duval Street and therefore close to bars and restaurants. Not that I go to bars and restaurants all that much, because the "Foodledoo" Tiki Bar located on the lush grounds supplied my...More

Thank Tommy_Aitch
Response from BanyanManager, General Manager at The Banyan ResortResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad to hear you checked out the Monday Morning activities meeting. It certainly sounds like you had a great time experiencing a few of the various activities offered. We did our best to put...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1353637383987
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$317 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$317 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (204)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Amenities (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pbee43
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pbee43 | Reviewed this property |
They do have hairdryers mounted on the wall!
1
Vote
TravelChic2015
25 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NE_SC_Fan | Reviewed this property |
The biggest change is the complete renovation of the bathroom. The bathtub with shower has been changed to a large walk-in shower. I've never seen a unit except the one we own so I can't make unit recommendations.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Loved room 105!!"
Read review
"We had unit 607 - back, left side up stairs"
Read review
"Parking can be a challenge...pay in advance to reserve a spot"
Read review
"Upper floor for views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing