We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Banyan Resort

Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (205)
Pool & Beach (29)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“time share”(32 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
“whitehead st”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for The Banyan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
291
90
24
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
291
90
24
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharehot tubwhitehead stold townone bedroom unitduval streettiki hutfull kitchenadult poolspiral staircasewithin walking distancegrounds are beautifulsmall kitchenliving roomthe location is perfecttwo blockscan't beat the location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Banyan Resort is just perfect for me. It's a block away from Duval Street and therefore close to bars and restaurants. Not that I go to bars and restaurants all that much, because the "Foodledoo" Tiki Bar located on the lush grounds supplied my...More

Thank Tommy_Aitch
Response from BanyanManager, General Manager at The Banyan ResortResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad to hear you checked out the Monday Morning activities meeting. It certainly sounds like you had a great time experiencing a few of the various activities offered. We did our best to put...More

Reviewed 25 March 2014

One block from Duval Street, three blocks to sunset activities, zero blocks to the tiki bar. Newly redecorated. Two pools and a hot tube on site. Great places to eat near by. Check tripadvisor for great restaurants.More

2  Thank Joseph G
Response from BanyanManager, General Manager at The Banyan ResortResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. "Location, location, location." Its nice to hear The Banyan was able to deliver on all three of those! Also, thank you very much for pointing out our Environmental Commitment. We are very proud to have...More

Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Banyan is a great place to relax and chill. One block from Duval St makes getting to the shops and bars easy. All within walking distance. The grounds are beautifully kept, and Tiki Bar is great place to meet new friends.. Units are always...More

4  Thank Elena D
Response from BanyanManager, General Manager at The Banyan ResortResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Location, location, location... the Banyan seems to have it covered for you! See you next time!!

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Banyan Resort is way over-priced for what they offer. I agree that the resort is in a great location and that the property itself is beautiful. When we booked our room for a 2-night stay last weekend we were told that breakfast was included...More

1  Thank J S
Response from BanyanManager, General Manager at The Banyan ResortResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so sorry to hear that you didn't have the customer experience we strive to provide. Breakfast at the Banyan is only included in some of our vacation packages available exclusively through our website,...More

Reviewed 8 March 2014

We love coming to the Banyan - the renovations are outstanding - hope our other 2 units are done by next year. Everyone is so friendly and helpful - we have made many friends here over the years. I would recommend the Banyan to anyone....More

2  Thank ctyear
Response from BanyanManager, General Manager at The Banyan ResortResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Betty. I'm glad we never disappoint... See you next time!!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Key West, FL
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$288 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$288 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (205)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Amenities (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pbee43
January 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pbee43 | Reviewed this property |
They do have hairdryers mounted on the wall!
1
Vote
TravelChic2015
August 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NE_SC_Fan | Reviewed this property |
The biggest change is the complete renovation of the bathroom. The bathtub with shower has been changed to a large walk-in shower. I've never seen a unit except the one we own so I can't make unit recommendations.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Loved room 105!!"
Read review
"We had unit 607 - back, left side up stairs"
Read review
"Parking can be a challenge...pay in advance to reserve a spot"
Read review
"Upper floor for views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing