We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,307: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
 Click to rate
Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked it online for 3 days. I assume that the original hotel was Key Ambassador and then, it was acquired by Best Western. Free parking and a pool that looks like the one of a resort in the Caribbean. Comfortable beds and bathroom. I will go back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictorM46905
Plaistow, New Hampshire
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Once again we had another outstanding weeks stay. This is the only resort we will stay in when we visit Key West.The pool is very well kept and has to be on of the biggest on the Island...Judy who runs the cheeki hut is so inviting, kind hearted and fun...She makes you fells as if you are the only guest....Steve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margobcollins
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bob B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect review! We take pride in our property and employees and hope to see you again soon!

Punta Gorda, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is located right at the end of the Key West airport. The noise of small jets taking off and landing. Planes were coming and going into the night. Nice grounds, but we spent most of our time in the town of Key West so the grounds were not that important .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5880RVedwardc
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a great Hotel!!!! I was a little skeptical until we arrived and saw the hotel rooms and pool area, grounds, etc. We had an Oceanfront room and it was wonderful. Each room had a balcony and the view of the ocean was wonderful every morning to wake to and listening to the ocean at night was great. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VABeachMama
Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a very bad experience . I normally do not rate on these surveys but I decided this one required a review. From the front desk staff being rude, not honoring the rate I was quoted over the phone, not being knowledgeable about members rewards , to a room that smelled so damp, my bed was damp, the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandram442
Bob B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our entire management team has been notified regarding...

Marco Island, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking for a room to accommodate 3 adults, including my Mother. This was a one time one night experience to stay in Key West. We chose an Oceanview room to make it more memorable. We saw the sunrise from the balcony. Spectacular. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 725adrienne3
Groveland, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice big room, with a beautiful view. Located near the airport but it didn't seem noisy. Just up the road from the beach, and just a few minutes from everything. Overall a great hotel. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryjos754
Oxford, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely loud planes overhead. They continued throughout the day and ended around 9 pm , but started up again around 6 am. This hotel was right next to the airport. For the continental breakfast they offered a small breakfast area with not nearly enough seats for the patrons. The staff was loud at early morning hours talking to one another...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619haidik
Bob B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are near the airport, but the planes do not fly over often and never through the night. The island is so small that you can hear them all over. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Miami, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its not a bad place, clean and organized. The staff is polite and helpful. That being said it would be a great motel to stay at on the side of the highway for night on a road trip. For an EXPERIENCE in Key West there are much better places for about the same price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherpF3560VB
Bob B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Roseville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I have visited the BW Key Ambassador. If you want a moderately priced accommodation, this is it. Do not expect perfection, but better than adequate accommodation. We stayed in a harbor view room on the lower level, the shower was dated, but acceptable, bed was comfy, fridge and microwave a must. While the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oddam

741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View King Room (41)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,312 reviews
2.8 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
4.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.8 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $254 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Telford, United Kingdom
Quebec City, Canada
over a year ago
Avon Lake
2 months ago
Franklin, Virginia
3 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The most expensive ones, of course.”
VictorM46905, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in 150 near the breakfast area and the Oceanfront rooms were excellent”
VABeachMama, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room further from the pool, if you want to sleep in”
GabrielleL259, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor overlooking the pool”
margobcollins, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the harbor and it was a nice choice, There were also ones near the pool that had screened in balconies and patios.”
jonathanguth85, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5