We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boyd's Key West Campground

Save
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“waterfront site”(16 reviews)
“tent sites”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Rooftop Bar
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Boyd's Key West Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
200
120
47
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
200
120
47
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront sitetent sitesgreat campgroundbathrooms and showersrv parktent stakeshogfishwater frontlaundry roomtiki hutwater viewbike rideminute driveheated poolnice poolpalm treesduval street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 420 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We really enjoyed Boyd's. We thought the property, showers, & pool were top notch for a RV Park/Campground. The oceanfront tent sites was something unique that we really enjoyed and felt was worth the extra $. Relatively close to Duval/Downtown Key West. We either took...More

Thank GlobeTrotter11112
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review and five star rating! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found our showers, pool area and property in general top notch! There's nothing quite like camping on the water and waking up to a...More

Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

The atmosphere here is fantastic. Everyone has been super friendly. Love that it's right on the water but wish we had a bit more space per site. Very nice and clean restrooms. Enjoying every minute and plan on returningMore

Thank Peachyohio1
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded February 8, 2017

We're so glad you're here with us :) Thank you for the review. We know it's a very busy time and space is tight but we're thrilled that you're enjoying the atmosphere, the friendliness and the waterfront view. We hope that you'll be returning SOON!...More

Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Boyd's and it did not disappoint. We had a waterfront spot this time and fished right from the site. The weather was gorgeous. The views were perfect. Can't wait until our next visit!

Thank Lori P
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded February 5, 2017

Lori, Thank you so much for your review and five star rating! Waterfront camping is indeed the best! :) We can't wait for your next visit either!! Happy Travels :) The Boyd's Campground family

Reviewed January 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one week in January 2017. The very first day we were there a huge manatee swam into the boat launch area (which is pictured above.) The campsites are varied in size--some much smaller than others. The pool area...More

Thank 12969nah
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're thrilled you got to see one of the manatees that occasionally visit our campground. We certainly hope that we'll be welcoming you back to Boyd's sometime in the...More

Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Everyone friendly. Our Large waterfront site well worth the money. Other sites looked very tight. Although we towed a car, we took Uber to town for dinner, etc, and caught a cab back for under $20 each way for the 2...More

Thank CWK870
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you so much for your five star review! We agree that there's nothing quite like camping on the waterfront. We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us for your first time in Key West and we hope that it will be the first...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Key West
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peggy R
September 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James007jk | Reviewed this property |
Hello Peggy,I`m not sure when you can reservations for next year but i`m sure Boyds office can help.Here is Boyds phone number (305) 294-1465. Have an enjoyable trip.
1
Vote
jistephenson
August 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from teachmph | Reviewed this property |
We have a “sleeps 6 person” tent and it was tight. The tent sites at waterfront are quite small. Also can hear highway one from the waterfront tent sights.
0
Votes
Jeanne J
March 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from BoydsKW | Property representative |
Hi Jeanne! There are no hotels within walking distance. The closest are just inside Key West including a Fairfield Inn (there are a couple of Fairfield Inns - you'd want the one at 3852 North Roosevelt), The Gates Hotel... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only recommendation would maybe be try to stay away from the maintenance shed. It was loud at 8 am when the..."
Read review
"Ask for unobstructed water view."
Read review
"pick between rv or tent site."
Read review
"Pay the small amount to get water front, it is worth it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing