We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silver Palms Inn

Show Prices
#10 of 50 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Palms Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,201: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance to the Duval strip. Its on a major street but the drivers are quite tolerant of cyclists. We rented bikes and rode to the southernmost point and the state park beach. Friendly front desk staff, who were very responsive to our complaints about the a/c unit. Its clean and the pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleForbes
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you had a fun time!

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location with convenient walking distance to all key locations. The hotel rooms are large and clean. The internet access is fast and free like the on-site parking. We were positively surprised by the very friendly staff and a reasonable breakfast. There is even a small pool to enjoy. You get as a welcome vouchers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Springergabel
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon!

Midwest family
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Something has changed since we last stayed here. We always book the junior King suite and this was our third stay. Don't know if they were still trying to recover from Fantasy Fest or what, but definitely some problems. When we checked in, we once again asked to make sure we had three sets of towels since there were three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDaisydoo
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; I appreciate all feedback whether good or not so good. It is always best to address a problem immediately in order for our team to make adjustments and correct any situation. I have met with my management team with regard to your concerns as well as directly to you. I assure you the problems encountered...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best compromise Hotel in Key West. It has a great location and helpful staff which provide the complimentary drinks. The rooms are up to standard being clean and hygenic and are reasoanbly priced when compared to its competitors. It is by no means luxury but well above standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca R
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! The Managers Reception is a great way to meet and greet and the first drink is always on us!

Southlake
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Loved this place! The room was spacious and comfortable, clean and well kept. It was a perfect location, away from noise but 15 minute walk to Duval. We rented bikes right on property, that was the best way to get around. Pool was nice, with poolside bar open in afternoon. El siboney Cuban restaurant was 2 blocks away, excellent food....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valela
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

So glad to hear you loved your stay! Bikes indeed are the best way around town. Our poolside bar is new and is now available 12:30 – 6:30pm every day. We also offer fresh made Panini sandwiches which are quickly becoming a hit. Grill Cheese for the kids!

Reviewed 27 October 2014

The place is FABULOUS! Great use of space with nice lines and neutral colors. The rooms' decor and style was just great! Nice use of modern technology as well to help keep the electricity costs down. (the room was a bit heavy with the scent of bleach when we arrived, I don't mind it so much, but some might) Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hproctor2
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for all the details you noted! I think this is my first fabulous review but I love it! It is great when we hit five stars with our guests as that is our goal.

Rush City, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 October 2014

The rooms were modern and very clean, pool was very nice, parking was great and the staff were all very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was a usual cold breakfast offered at most hotels. The location was great! Just a short walk to Duval, but far enough to be out of the chaos too, perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MN-RN63
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2014

After doing a 3 week road trip from Philly to New Orleans , we wanted to go somewhere we wouldn't need a car , somewhere we could relax or just go for a walk. So we choose Key West ( we visited once on a cruise ) . We then had to choose somewhere to stay the Silver Palm seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BG
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kudo’s! Our staff works hard and enjoys all of our guests.

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 22 October 2014

My wife and I are very pleased with our room and the location of the hotel in proximity to Duval Street. The service is friendly and competent and the breakfast is not bad. The hotel also has ample parking as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TourGuide-KEVIN
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the Silver Palms! We hope to see you again soon!

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This is, in general, a good hotel. PROS - modern, clean rooms, tastefully decorated. Convenient parking. Free wifi. Nice pool. 5 minute walk to Duval Street, 20 minute walk to the glass boat harbor. CONS - mobile phone service in the room was a problem, had to go outside. Breakfast was OK (baked goods not that great), But what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We try to encourage each agent to show all policies clear and simple so our guests are informed of all fees prior to making the booking. What we are told is that third party booking sites are not all unique or consistent due to technology and their limitations. It is best to book direct with...

871 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (495)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Sensational Silver Suite (64)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
Superior King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Truman King Junior Suite (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 50 in Key West
1,567 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 50 in Key West
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $355 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Silver Palms Inn Key West, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Palms Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Portage, Indiana
over a year ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Palms Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the second or third floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ptucci, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You don't need pool view as there is nothing to see.”
 of 5 bubbles OB08, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Balcony Pool View Room - the pool view was tropical and nice even though it also overlooked the parking lot”
  • Nice touch! Champagne in our room upon check in for my Hubby's Birthday!
  • Balcony Pool View Room - #306 - Closest to Elevator & near ice machine too
 of 5 bubbles Boatdrinksx2, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room not on Truman street unless you don't mind being woken by the neighbors constant barking ( they did give us ear plugs!!)”
 of 5 bubbles philly31, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't see how you can get a bad room,”
 of 5 bubbles TravelMan994, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5