We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artist House

960 reviews
Save
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (312)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sun room”(61 reviews)
“turret suite”(59 reviews)
“happy hour”(176 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (960)Write a Review
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
726
129
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
726
129
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomturret suitehappy hourb bparlor roomduval streetghost tourother guestseaton steach afternoonbreakfast was deliciousfront porchbed and breakfastfirst floorbagelsstay in key westthe location is perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I travel for a living and will tell you this, at a hotel you rent a room at the Artist House enjoy the Experience!! Carlos informed us when to visit sites to avoid the crowds, highlighted things to see & do, Breakfast was Great, Happy...More

Thank blcalee
Response from Jason B, Owner at Artist HouseResponded 4 days ago

blcalee, It is great to hear from our new “friends”. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the full ‘Artist House Experience’. We pride ourselves in tailor making trips for our guests and pointing out many ‘off the beaten path’ things to do on the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My wife and I travel extensively. We have never had such a poor experience staying at a hotel or at a Bed & Breakfast. We were disturbed by hearing two managers (Laurie and Carlos) of The Artist House yelling and screaming at each other in...More

2  Thank Tracy T
Response from Jason B, Owner at Artist HouseResponded 3 days ago

While we greatly appreciate honest and well-intentioned reviews by our guests, it is our strong position that this review is completely inaccurate and posted as retaliation simply because we refused this guest’s outrageous demand to be reimbursed for an entire one week vacation stay. Readers...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

So where do I begin? The artist house is hands down the best place I have ever stayed. Every single thing about it is wonderful. You're welcomed by a great staff and it feels like home!!!! I love the cute breakfasts and you can't beat...More

Thank Chloe T
Response from Jason B, Owner at Artist HouseResponded 5 days ago

Chloe T, Congratutlations!!! We are thrilled that The Artist House played such an important role in such a memorable life event, your engagement! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of The Artist House and our staff. It warms the heart to read such...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed in the Garden Room for 3 nights during the first week in January. Unusually cold but the manager put a space heater in our room which took the chill out of the air. It's just a short walk to Mallory Square, Dry Tortugas...More

Thank KCRal
Response from Jason B, Owner at Artist HouseResponded 5 days ago

KCRal, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Artist House. I’m sure glad we ordered those space heaters. Who would think we would ever need them in Key West, right? We are glad you took advantage of our location and...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed here while down in Key West for the Key West Half Marathon and we had a wonderful time! Carlos makes you feel like you have known him for years and is instantly a close friend! The house is gorgeous and we were very...More

Thank April L
Response from Jason B, Owner at Artist HouseResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your thoughtful review. Everyone at the Artist House (Laura, Carlos, Shawn and Marlene) works very hard to make our guests comfortable, and we are glad that we met your high standards. Please come back soon to visit all of us and your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456180
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (312)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (261)
Bathroom (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JudiAustin_Minnesota
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jason B | Property representative |
A coffee pot will be placed in your room upon request. In addition, a Keurig coffee maker with an assortment of brands/types of beverages is available 24/7 in the kitchen.
0
Votes
Bravo34
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jbb1212 | Property representative |
Yes we have them in all the rooms
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the Anne suite was fabulous"
Read review
"The turret room is beyond devine, but there is no bad room in the place"
Read review
"Tha Anne Suite is our fave"
Read review
"If you want a view - choose the Morning room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite