We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (656)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#46 of 55 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
2,008Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 648
  • 740
  • 355
  • 151
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Elizabeth K wrote a review Apr 7
Viera, Florida20 contributions10 helpful votes
My girl friend and I stayed two nights at the Fairfield Inn and Suites and am happy to say it was a perfect spot to enjoy not only the vibrantance of Key West Old Town but the peace and tranquility of New Town Key west. It was a quick uber ride to the hotel. We found the balcony room a bit small but very clean and comfortable. All rooms had a beatiful view of the pool . The pool was perfect to relax in with its small fish fountains and curtain draped cabanas. Adjacent to the pool area is the bar and seating area where they served the "free" breakfast . The bar was great place at night to get the happy hour drink (2 for 1) before hopping the free shuttle to Old Town for dinner or in our case the sunset cruise. The had a concierge that was eger to help you find anything you wanted to do. I will definitly stay there on my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Agency / Consultant at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Greecgrl, it's delightful to read about your satisfactory experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West. We're thrilled knowing you appreciated our ideally-located property, providing easy access to both the energy of Old Town and serenity of New Town. It's also great to hear you enjoyed our pristine rooms with stunning pool views and found our amenities, including the pool, bar, and complimentary breakfast, pleasing. Our amiable team members are always eager to provide helpful tips and services, so it's nice that you acknowledged their efforts too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another exemplary experience on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alicia C wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
+1
AWFUL HOTEL. MOTEL BETTER THAN THIS. AVOID . DIRTY, FULL OF MOHO, PITIFUL BREAKFAST, OLD DECORATED. WORST SERVICE. WE RESERVED AN STUDIO FOR 450USD AND WE HAVE TO DO THE BED. KEY WEST OFFERS MUCH BETTER INNS FOR LESS RATES. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: AVOID THIS HOTEL. DIRTY, OLD AND EXPENSIVE.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FFIKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded Mar 12, 2024
Jet601152, we are regretful to hear about your disappointing experience. We understand your concerns regarding cleanliness and breakfast, as these facets are vital for a comfortable stay. We also take your comments about room service and the value for money very seriously. Feedback such as yours help us continually work toward enhancing guest experiences. We hope to have another chance to better meet your expectations in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa O wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions
The place has a resort feel. Deandrea and Carol were great company and of course provided great service at the pool bar. Had a couple issues because we had two reservations, but they were eventually handled . Breakfast was always serviced quick and it was plentiful. Extra bonus: free laundry.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FFIKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded Mar 5, 2024
Elisao, thank you for your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West's resort-like ambiance and outstanding pool bar service from our team members, Deandrea and Carol. We're glad the reservation mix-up was sorted out. We're also delighted that you found the breakfast to be fast and plentiful, and appreciated our complimentary laundry service. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richards66 wrote a review Feb 2024
Vernon Rockville, Connecticut51 contributions86 helpful votes
I have been here for the 3rd time On my visit to Key West. I love it for being a shuttle stop and also having hotel shuttles as well. I use my Marriott points and find it an excellent bargain. Not to get too negative but the Courtyard Marriott up the road doesn’t hold a candle to this place and the full service Marriott which is awesome is not points friendly. The staff at this hotel is excellent and polite and just down right friendly. That is what I look for on vacation. The breakfast works well for me and is staffed by hard workers who keep the food moving along. The Tiki Bar at night is a blast and the staff there is top shelf. A special kudos to Miranda who is very enjoyable and a great bartender. She makes a great rum runner and is so pleasant. Hotel can be accused of being dated but my rooms are always clean and neat. Thanks to the staff, Jeff
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FFIKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded Mar 1, 2024
Richards66, it's delightful to hear that you enjoyed your third stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West. We're honored that our convenient shuttles and loyalty reward system meet your expectations. Acknowledging your comment, our team continually strives to ensure our hotel provides the best experience. Glad you found our team members to be friendly and accommodating. We're also thrilled you appreciated the hard work of our breakfast team and had fun times at our Tiki bar, especially with Miranda's fantastic bartending skills. More so, we take pride in our well-maintained rooms, and we're grateful for your acknowledgment. A big thank you from Jeff and the team for your kind words. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sjs wrote a review Feb 2024
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions1 helpful vote
Avoid if possible. Hourly Shuttle to downtown is the only plus - Rooms : super small - Decor: dated - beds: springs make noise Never stayed in such a substandard place with such high room rate. It’s a cheap motel, not worthy of the Marriott brand name. Will not book with or without points.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FFIKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded Feb 23, 2024
Sjsaha, we regret to hear about your recent experience. It's disappointing that the room size, aesthetics, and comfort didn't meet your expectations. We strive to ensure every guest feels valued, and it seems we missed the mark this time. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand where improvements can be made. We hope to get the chance to show you a more positive and fulfilling stay in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jaxcat2015 wrote a review Jan 2024
Holyoke, Massachusetts70 contributions32 helpful votes
I felt the price was too much for the room quality. Tiny room with a tiny bathroom worn out furniture , dingy towels, moldly shower, red mold on the shower head, the door didn’t shut right so you could see outside. The room was tired and dirty . Location was on a very busy road with strip malls. No Key west vibe at all. Go to Fairfield Marriott Keys Collection at 3852 North Roosevelt instead.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FFIKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded Jan 28, 2024
We regret to hear about your less-than-satisfactory experience. Responding to your concerns, our intent is to provide comfortable and clean accommodations for all our guests. We understand that our location and room aesthetics may not have met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it aids us in our continuing efforts for improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to better your experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan L wrote a review Jan 2024
Stony Plain, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
Fairfield Inn & Suites in Key West by Marriott ruined our vacation! Through Expedia I booked an accessible room with roll in shower for 2 nights as I have mobility issues. The selection was very clear it was an accessible room, priced accordingly (higher for the handicap folks). We showed up after a 10 hour car ride to check in and were told they didn't have an accessible room for us. We told them we booked an accessible room and again they said they had no notes from the 3rd party requesting that. They sold the room I booked to someone else. Nor did they have anything that would work. Now we are left at 10 pm in a foreign country with no room. Welcome to Key West! We did some searches and found another place (Havana Cabana, 5 stars for them), and they went out of their way to accommodate us. It wasn't an accessible room but I could use it plus they got us the same room for 2 nights at last minute notice. Called Expedia to try and cancel. Talked with Heaven and she listened to what happened, then called the Fairfield Inn to confirm. Fairfield confirmed I was booked with an accessible room but it was sold to someone else. So that means the front counter at Fairfield lied to us! Heaven then processed the refund no other questions asked. She lived up to her name! Lie to us, strand us in a foreign country, great job Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott! I will never under any circumstances book another room/stay with anything related to Marriott if this is how they treat people.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FFIKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Ryan, we deeply regret to hear about the unfortunate circumstances surrounding your recent trip. It's disappointing to learn about the misunderstanding regarding your accommodation needs, and this is very much contrary to the level of guest service we strive for at our hotel. We adamantly assure our guests that delivering trustworthy and reliable service is our utmost priority. While we strive to provide varied accommodations for all of our guests, it appears that there was a miscommunication somewhere along the line. Rest assured we acknowledge the important issues brought up in your review and are making efforts to enhance our communication with third-party booking platforms. We're relieved to hear that your journey ended on a positive note at Havana Cabana, and we couldn't be happier that they were able to accommodate your needs. We appreciate your feedback and will do our utmost to ensure such an incident doesn't occur in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LBJDublin wrote a review Nov 2023
Dublin, Ireland322 contributions164 helpful votes
There are 2 Fairfield Inns in Key West on the same road..So apart from initial confusion as to which one I had booked , the check in process was quick and pleasant. The hotel was busy but can cope with the crowd.Plenty parking available and the hotel provides a shuttle to downtown.Bar by the pool is great if you wish to stay in.Building is old but rooms are well kept with very comfortable beds and great shower. The only downside is the neighbouring rooster who doesnt understand his role is to announce the dawn.This guy was crowing at 3am.Guess the locals are used to it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FFIKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded Dec 1, 2023
Liz, thank you for sharing your experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West. We're thrilled to hear that you appreciated our swift check-in process and amenities such as our abundant parking and convenient shuttle service. We're also delighted to know that you enjoyed our poolside bar and found your room well-maintained and comfortable. Regarding the early-morning rooster calls, we appreciate your sense of humor and understand how this situation may have affected your rest. We assure you this is part of Key West's charm. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Key West.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sanjay P wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Friendly staff but the rooms leave much to desire. The TVs barely work (don’t have any streaming services and look like they’re from 1999), rooms feel dirty, hotel is on a busy street which is very loud. Seems like Marriott bought a motel and just rebranded without upgrading it to Marriott standards (I’m platinum elite). Do yourself a favor and just stay at the Fairfield in Marathon 30 min away or pay the extra money to stay downtown. Pros: Free breakfast The buy one get one free drink ticket they give you Unlimited water bottles The staff Cons: Old Dirty Limited parking Unrenovated rooms
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FFIKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded Nov 25, 2023
Greetings, it's regrettable to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your recognition of our welcoming team members and amenities such as complimentary breakfast and beverage offer. However, it appears you faced some disappointments with your room condition and location noise. We always aim to provide an experience positively reflecting our brand and regret if your experience was not up to your standards as a valued Platinum Elite member. Thank you for your important feedback and your suggestion about alternative arrangements. We will take your insights into account as we constantly seek ways to improve guest experiences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jean W wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice pool and breakfast, but the rooms smelled of mildew and mold. We actually asked for our room to be changed because we couldn’t take the odor. The motel staff at first offered to “spray” it for us. The rooms just look worn down and in great need of refreshing. The balcony furniture was dirty. Our toilet ran all night although we were assured someone would be up to fix it. (We notified the front desk around noon time.) I wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FFIKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Responded Nov 15, 2023
We regret to hear you experienced some concerns with the room during your stay. Your feedback regarding the room odor and maintenance issues is noted and we'll work intensively to ensure these matters are resolved. We apologize for any trouble our team members' initial attempts at resolution might have caused. We value your feedback and will use it to improve for future stays. It's unfortunate to hear that you wouldn't choose to return, although we hope for another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
C$393 - C$549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn and suites key west hotel key west, fairfield inn key west, fairfield key west, key west fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
Nearby attractions include Bealls Outlet (0.1 km) and Ross Dress for Less (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kim's Kuban, Sister Noodle House, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Truman Little White House (3.1 km), Key West Garden Club (1.8 km), and West Martello Tower (2.0 km).
Is Fairfield Inn and Suites By Marriott Key West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.