Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton

Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton

Traveller (5817)
Beach area with water sport rentals available next to cabanas
Room & Suite (941)
Flaglers at the Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Dining (160)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#56 of 56 hotels in Key West
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
A legendary landmark destination, Casa Marina embodies the character of Old Key West, steeped in contemporary style. With the largest private beachfront and a variety of distinctive venues, Casa Marina creates a timeless backdrop for our guests to experience sublime and memorable moments with every visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Boating
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer & Save up to 25% and $50 Resort Credit

Location

1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles10,053 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Casa Marina Key West, a Curio Collection by Hilton, is often praised for its lively atmosphere, complete with live music and elegant decor, although the charm is somewhat marred by small bathrooms and quirky design elements. Its prime location is a hit for easy access to local sights, but ongoing renovations receive mixed reviews. While the renovated rooms are aesthetically pleasing, guests have called out issues with service and maintenance. The service ethos is friendly, yet some travelers report a lack of responsiveness. Amenities and cleanliness are a point of contention, with some areas appearing well-maintained and others not so much. Finally, numerous guests question the value for money, pointing to the unsatisfactory service and amenities amidst a high price point.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Inconsistent

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
10,053Reviews132Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,131
  • 2,102
  • 1,485
  • 1,074
  • 1,261
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jane D wrote a review Feb 2021
19 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We read the reviews before we stayed here, so we’re aware the rooms are in rough shape, but the location can’t be beat. It is one of the few places to stay that is on the water in Old Town. It is far enough away from the Duval Street to avoid the noise, but close enough to great places to explore and eat.
Yes, the rooms have seen better days, but the beds are comfortable and the staff keeps the rooms clean.
The pools are well kept and warm. The adult only pool is always crowded, so we preferred the family pool.
The beach is groomed every morning and the staff is attentive with towels and umbrellas. Waiters come by and take drink orders and have a limited menu of food.
We stayed for a week. When we checked in on Friday we were told to come back after the weekend and see if we could be upgraded because we had a long stay. It was possible we could be moved to an oceanfront room. My husband went Monday morning. There was a room available for a $75 upgrade. He took it and we moved. When we checked out we discovered the upgrade fee was daily and there were two upgrade taxes of 7.5% and 5% or an extra $84.48 a day. We felt a little bamboozled.
There is also a Resort fee of $45/day. This is for WIFI, nespresso machines in the room, phone use and ice pops on the beach. Pretty hefty since the WIFI is not secure, getting enough nespresso pods was a daily venture, everyone has a cell phone, and we were only offered ice pops once in a week with several hours on the beach a day.
You can rent a bike at Barefoot Billy’s at the end of the resort. This is highly recommended. The Island is small and getting around on a bike was easy and safe. Each bike comes with a lock and basket.
I also recommend you bring a reusable water bottle and water shoes. There is a bottle filling machine at the poolside bar and in the gym that provides ice cold, filtered water. Whe there is no wind the water is clear and you can see the coral and rocks in the water. Even a slight wind clouds the water and makes it hard to see. They will also come in handy if you go to the beach at Zachary Taylor park.
That was my long winded way of saying Casa Marina has a great location and you will pay heavily for using it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Bhandal, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Feb 16, 2021
Dear janedH9573RV, Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is wonderful to know you loved our beachfront location and easy access to Duval Street. We are also glad to hear that our staff provided you with great service and was able to upgrade you to an oceanfront room during your stay. We hope to make more memories in Key West with you soon. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Br wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I came for our honeymoon- we were expecting a 4 start hotel but that was not the case. We did not receive anything for our honeymoon. We even attempted to order a bottle of champagne to the room before we arrived but they could not accommodate that. They did not have room service. If we called for extra towels or water, it would take hours and multiple phone calls to get it. Also, there was only one server for the whole adult pool! This meant waiting forever for another drink. The resort was significantly understaffed. For the price, this resort isn't worth it.

We also received breakfast vouchers with our stay that we had to use at a different resort if we wanted a full service breakfast. On Sunday, we got convinced to have their brunch, we sat at the restaurant an extra 30 minutes to wait for brunch because the staff told us it was worth the wait. Not until, we got our bill we found out the brunch was not included in our package.

This was our first time to Key west and we loved it! I did give it 3 stars because it was secluded, the beach was private and the pool was beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: great views, pretty beach,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Bhandal, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear B4149MRelizabethg, First, we'd like to congratulate you on your wedding and thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon. I am pleased we could provide you with the beach and pool and experience you were looking for. That being said, we are so sorry that your overall experience was disappointing. You should expect excellent service from a Waldorf resort and we apologize that we did not deliver. All of your comments have been shared with our team and we will use them to make improvements in all the areas you mentioned. We hope to highlight all the positive changes on a future visit to Key West, and we wish you all the best. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Love to Travel wrote a review Apr 2022
Henrico, Virginia13 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at CM for 5 nights and I was very worried going in based on the recent reviews here of the property and service at the resort. I was very happy to not experience the same things as others and wanted to share our experience so others won't have to worry!

We were able to check in earlier than 4pm and found our room very clean. The property itself is old, however, we didn't encounter anything that didn't work and were amazed by the beauty and location of the hotel, especially the hotel grounds. The hallways were free from trash and towels and even with limited housekeeping everyone was doing the best they could and all employees we interacted with were extremely friendly and eager to make your stay the best!

The service from the front desk and the pool attendants couldn't be beat! They were quick to meet any needs you had and the guys at the pool did a great job making sure drinks were full and umbrellas were moved around to keep you comfortable at all times. (David was a rockstar and should be recognized for working so hard each day!) . Kids loved the mid-afternoon free italiian ices by the pool and the food we ordered (while very expensive) was very good. Also, evening beachside entertainment was an added bonus with great singers each night!

Definitely would be visiting CM again! Don't trust all the reviews on here because that certainly was not our experience or the experience of others we talked to during the week.

Thank you CM staff for an amazing week in beautiful Key West!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask to stay in the "newer" section of the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear 696lisaa, We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable Key West getaway with us. Our dedicated team endeavors to provide unforgettable holiday moments for all our guests and we are happy to see that you experienced just that. Should your travels bring you back to the Keys, we would love to be your home away from home once again. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was certainly fooled by the name Waldorf Astoria. I wish that I had read the reviews about this hotel before booking. Feedback regarding the sub optimal hotel conditions and 2 star rating is spot on. We payed >$1000/night for a two bedroom suite and were completely underwhelmed. Upon
arrival we had to wait about 15 minutes past the
designated 4pm check in time because the room hadn’t been inspected yet. That was fine but I was surprised to hear the guest attendant remark on how shocked he was
that our room was ready “already” and that he would have expected the room to be available for us after 6pm (but isn’t check in at 4pm?). Several other guests shared that they waited well past the 4pm check in time for their rooms
to be cleaned and available to them. Having high
expectations of a Waldorf Astoria establishment it was disappointing to wait over an hour for our luggage to arrive to our room [my husband had to go back to the desk to
check on the status (because no one was answering the
concierge number we were provided at check in to send text messages to for assistance) and was told they were running very behind, only one person was on staff for the
entire hotel — we would have been happy to bring our own
luggage to the room but appears that wasn’t an option (?). Shortly thereafter our luggage arrived by a very polite and apologetic staff person]. The in-room phone didn’t work
[every number we called was a busy signal, my husband
had to return to the front desk (again) in order to place a room service order], there was hair in the ice bucket and hair wrapped around the complimentary shampoo bottle,
the door frames and bannisters in the room were grimy
with black finger prints and paint worn and chipped off, the coffee table particle board corners were peeled off and the glass was dangerously chipped, the window curtain to the
veranda had a tear in it and the beach garbage cans were
overflowing with trash. A staff person came to inspect the phone and informed us none of the guest services quick buttons worked at the hotel “any longer” and that we had to
dial “0” for the operator. However when we tried this new
approach no one answered (ever). Even though we waited extra time for the room to be inspected there were no coffee pods for the in room coffee machine. Not a huge
deal but just speaks to the utter lack of attention to detail,
similar to the non-working phone. Our room service (a $250 order) was delivered with all knives and no forks. To make all matters worse, both bedrooms had the alarm clocks go off at 5am unexpectedly...apparently no one checked to make sure the alarms were set to “off” after the last guests stayed? Rude early morning awakening that we hadn’t wanted while on vacation.
If you are considering this hotel with a particular Waldorf Astoria expectation you will be very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear carliallison46, It is very concerning to learn about your overall experience with us here at our Waldorf resort. You should absolutely expect a seamless arrival and high attention to detail and we are sorry we did not deliver. Please get in touch with us directly when you have time. We hope to hear how to ensure your next Key West getaway is truly special. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol P wrote a review Feb 2020
24 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We just stayed here 3 nights. When my husband booked it, I was very surprised at the price (much more than we would normally pay for a hotel room) but he wanted to treat us and I let him. I was very disappointed in what we got for the price. Nothing really special about the room and our view was the front driveway. My biggest complaint is the very poorly designed bathroom configuration. A separate sink with barely any counter space no hooks or racks for the wash cloths/ hand towels, and a very awkward faucet on the side of the sink. In the shower/toilet room, one tiny hook on the back of the door and 1 small towel rack inside the shower. NO place to put anything (towels, clothes, toiletries) except on the toilet. (Ew!) No place to hang wet bathing suits. We did not get any housekeeping yesterday (our last full day) at all even tho we were away from our room from noon to 5. The straw rug was dirty and uncomfortable to walk on.
Good points - extra towels, free water bottles (if your room is serviced), safe and refrigerator (but no microwave) in the room. Our room was quiet despite the couple of events/parties going on the past 2 nights.

Had a very helpful pool/beach boy (Greg) get us chairs one day.

I asked about a shuttle service to/from the airport and was told they could give us a ride in their Escalade for $90, one way. Are you kidding me?! It's 3 miles! We took a taxi from the airport and it cost $21 including tip. Today we picked up a rental car and we walked the 3 miles to the airport, it was lovely, along Higgs and Smathers beaches.

I expected much more considering what we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear CarolPolski, Thank you for detailing your entire experience in your review. While we are delighted to have hosted your couples getaway to Key West, we are sorry that your stay left much to be desired. You should rightfully expect exceptional accommodations during your time with us and we will use your comments as an opportunity to improve. We hope to deliver an overall outstanding time for you both in the future. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KValentine wrote a review Dec 2020
11 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For the amount of money, we spent and comparing it to other Waldorf Astoria's we've stayed at, this hotel does not meet the level of service or experiences we have had in the past.

The room looks like it has not been updated for several years, the vents were extremely dusty, caked-on dust that had not ever been dusted. The bathroom door had water damage at the bottom and on the outside door, you could see daylight on the top, bottom, and the side where you locked the door. The walls were very thin so we could hear everyone around us.

Every morning the cleaning staff would come through the halls around 6 or 6:30 am with a cart that squealed waking us up. The beach staff was pleasant however very understaffed where you would have to wait 30 to 45 minutes to receive our drinks. By the 3rd day, we would just go to the bar to order our drinks. Sam, was very attentive however he could only set up our chairs and umbrella.

I work for a travel agency and have stayed in a lot of different hotels. I will not be recommending this hotel to family, friends or clients.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Bhandal, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Dec 28, 2020
Dear katval123, All of your detailed feedback is vital to what we do. While it's a pleasure to have hosted your recent Key West getaway, we are sorry that you did not discover the value and excellent accommodations you should expect from a Waldorf resort. We have shared all of your comments with our team and will use them to ensure improvements are made to the areas you cited. Should you stay with us again, we would love a chance to impress you. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soonerfan74 wrote a review Dec 2020
34 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite so many poor reviews, my wife and I took a chance staying at Casa Marina for our Honeymoon trip in December and came away impressed. First off, the grounds were immaculate and the architecture of the property were so unique and all while being oceanfront. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the parking attendants as well as the front desk. Being a HH gold member we were given our complimentary upgrade which in our case was to a king suite which was appreciated. The extra space was nice as we stayed 3 nights. The furnishings were acceptable and comparable to a doubletree. In my mind you are paying for the location and hotel amenities, so foe those complaining about outdated furniture they are spending too much time in their rooms and that’s not KW is about. I will admit that we spent little time at the hotel and didn’t take advantage of the restaurant or pool and only took walks along the beach. The location is a little on the south side of KW so be prepared for long walks or Uber rides to most restaurants. However, being on the south end and a few blocks from Duvall also keeps the noise down. In summary, I would stay at this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Taj Bhandal, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Dec 16, 2020
Dear Soonernfan74, We are elated to have been able to host your honeymoon this year. It is wonderful to know that you and your wife loved your upgraded king suite and taking long walks on the beach. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can enjoy dining at any of our restaurants and some dips in our pool as well! Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
441keith wrote a review Feb 2020
Waleska, Georgia8 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First and foremost I stay almost exclusively at Hilton properties both in the US and in many other countries. I swear by the Hilton service and loyalty to their members, especially Diamond members such as myself. I was just recently in Hawaii where my wife and I enjoyed a few days at the Embassy Suites in Honolulu, then for 9 glorious days in Maui at the Waldorf Astoria there. Having said this the following review comes with a heavy heart!!
My current trip has been to Key West Florida and a five night stay at their Casa Marina, "A Waldorf Astoria Resort" and it has been quite the disappointment.
We arrived and were told there were no upgrades yet 3 others from the Hotel assured us this was not true, at least not the first few days. Room was rather dingy, bathroom tiny, and there was an odor of mildew throughout the Hotel. The pool which we did use and enjoy was in dire need of new tile and coping while the staff also allowed folks to smoke at the pool and around the outdoor bar. Valet service which is mandatory was also lacking as each time we arrived back we had to wait for what apparently was the only person working during these times.
Hotel breakfast which we were only afforded "Continental" was not even up to Hampton standards and the service to get your coffee refilled the first two days was incredulously slow.
The carpet going up the stairs to our room and the entire second floor carpet is all in need of a facelift. Lastly the two indoor bars "were they did not allow smoking" were smaller than any Hilton Garden I have stayed. The lobby bar had five seats which if anyone sat there they would need to be close friends or family. The other indoor bar also was small and the one night we went in someone was smoking a cigar, while management sat talking with them, we immediately left.
Lastly I will as I have done for over a decade, continue booking my stays when feasible at Hilton properties, albeit I will research throughly any future stays at so called Waldorf's.
Note my Wife and I stayed at the Waldorf in NYC many years ago, and in Rome Italy last year for our 40th wedding anniversary, both had great views and treated diamond members with the utmost respect . LOL my view from this joint is of the AC units!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book the Hilton or even Hampton here in Key West for half the cost and stay clear of the Casa...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear 441keith, As a Diamond member, all of your feedback is vital to what we do. Your detailed comments will aid us in citing areas of improvement for our entire team. Should you choose to stay with us again, we hope to highlight all the best our resort and Key West can offer you. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meg Bickford wrote a review Feb 2020
New Jersey11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Save your hard earned money and go to The Marker!
As we checked in to our room, dirty dishes littered the hallway. The furniture was covered in stains and hair. Mold on the lampshades. The bed skirt was covered in dark stains. Paint chipping everywhere.
Even the beachside furniture was in utter disrepair.

We’re demanding a full refund for the one night we had to stay there before we left early and went to The Marker.

When we voiced our concerns before checking out, the manager Mikaela told us it’s an, “this is an older property.” No apologies.

The age of a property does not negate the need for a clean room when you’re spending $700+ to stay in a top tier Waldorf Astoria resort.

Will never return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear onehumanfamily_love, While we appreciate your valuable feedback, we regret that your time on our property did not meet our high standards. You are right to expect quality accommodations from a Waldorf resort and we are sorry they fell short of expectations. Please reach out to me directly so that I can hear more about your stay and what can be improved. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jet598016 wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
With its beach location and historic building this hotel has the potential to be something special but sadly it is not. It is in need a serious makeover. We paid $800 (plus a $45 resort fee) for an oceanfront suite. It was a joke. It felt like a motel room at Best Western. The "balcony" was a small pigeon hole w/ 2 small chairs and only a straight ahead view. The furniture at the pool and pool restaurant was dirty and worn. Wild chickens and pigeons walked on the dining tables. Room service dishes were left in the hallways for days. The AC was so loud that it was hard to sleep. A room service breakfast order took more than 90 minutes after being delivered to the wrong room. Hilton needs some instruction on how to provide a high end resort experience. Slapping the Waldorf name on a tired property is not enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PropertyAssociate, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Jet598016, We are sorry to see that you have been so unimpressed by your time with us. We aim to provide a luxury experience worthy of the Waldorf Astoria name, and it is disappointing that you felt you did not receive that. Your concerns have been noted and passed along to the appropriate team member. We truly hope to be able to redeem ourselves on your next visit. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Donna P
1 contribution1 helpful vote
None of them it’s a filthy hotel and I would not recommend it at all. Other hotels much nicer.
Answer from Deb
5 contributions5 helpful votes
I did not have a dog and did not see anyone with a dog the entire 7 days we were there. I think the suggestion on emailing to verify would be the right way to go. That way you have it in writing. However I would also look somewhere else. This hotel is NOT worth the money and the hotel manager doesn’t really seem to care. After I posted my review (while I was staying at the hotel with 6 days to go), he responded with an apology that they were not meeting our expectations and would take our review up with his staff but never offered to correct any of this issues during our stay. Something as simple as getting us a proper desk chair and not a lawn chair or perhaps bringing us towels that didn’t have holes in them…sadly just a lot of lip service. Best of luck!
Answer from Amy D.
Shelton, Connecticut25 contributions7 helpful votes
We smoked on our balcony & at the pool & at the outside bar. Staff offered ashtrays.
Patsy H asked a question Aug 2021
Deltona, Florida
How close to Duval street..walking distance are you?
Answer from Mikhail C
4 contributions2 helpful votes
About 5 minutes.
SouthernGinger1018 asked a question Jun 2021
Whitesburg, Kentucky18 contributions2 helpful votes
How accessible is the majority of Key West from your location with no car?
Ksharkey18 wrote a tip Jun 12
131 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t rent a car, just rent bikes. Lyft is always there within 3 minutes if you need it, you probably will not."
Read full review
REY V wrote a tip May 2024
10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come to relax, Stay for the same!!!"
Read full review
Umraodeep S wrote a tip May 2024
Henrico, Virginia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please book another Hilton"
Read full review
Patrick M wrote a tip May 2024
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania11 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the suites. Just book a regular room. Don’t accept a suite upgrade until you’ve looked at both options."
Read full review
Alice s wrote a tip May 2024
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early for better rates. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
C$515 - C$805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa marina, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, casa marina resort key west, casa marina key west
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.7 km), The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (1.1 km), and Alan S. Maltz Gallery (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, Key West Cuban Coffee Shop, and Moondog Cafe & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Key West HotelsKey West Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Key WestHotels near Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars