La Concha Key West
Traveller (739)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha
360
Panoramas (4)
King Suite - Balcony
Room & Suite (375)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#40 of 56 hotels in Key West
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled in the heart of Key West, La Concha Key West is a beacon of timeless elegance and contemporary comfort. This iconic destination, celebrated for its rich historical significance and vibrant local culture, offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and adventure. From our luxurious accommodations and premier amenities to our prime location that puts the best of Key West at your doorstep, every detail at La Concha is curated to captivate your senses and inspire unforgettable moments. Whether exploring Old Town's enchanting streets, basking in the sun at nearby Key West beaches, nightlife on Duval Street or enjoying our on-site dining and spa services, La Concha Key West is your gateway to the ultimate island escape. Join us and discover the perfect blend of historic charm and modern sophistication, all wrapped in the laid-back luxury Key West is famous for.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Key West Intl Airport
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,915 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled on Duval Street, La Concha Key West garners applause for its prime location, perfect for nightlife enthusiasts and those eager to explore Key West. While the hotel's cleanliness and attentive service, especially from staff members like Julia and Franz, receive commendations, guests often express dissatisfaction with the dim, musty rooms and the disturbances from noise and ongoing renovations. Opinions on the atmosphere and amenities are mixed, with some appreciating the tropical flair and updated areas, but others are let down by the perceived poor value and limited availability of amenities.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Sophisticated
Rooms
Drab
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,915Review72Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 738
  • 506
  • 297
  • 190
  • 185
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aimee Elder T wrote a review Apr 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted to travel on very specific dates and our previously visited KW hotels were $900/night (no exaggeration - we don’t know why) so I gave Hotwire a shot. I thought, hmm Crowne Plaza is a big chain, it should be fine and price was more than half less than the others. I saw a few reviews mentioning the hotel was dated and small, but I thought we wouldn’t be in the room that much anyway plus I am not super high maintenance...

As others have mentioned, the location is great to things on Duval/the marinas and the staff is nice. Even though we didn’t have daily housekeeping, someone checked in on our room daily, and we could get towels and toilet paper. The things that bothered me the most are the things out of management control.

Even the small room was okay. Ours had a sofa/bench where we could put our luggage and sort clothes. Bed is comfortable. The walls are thin. I was treated to some nights of through-the-wall audible passion (so horrible to have to wait...and wait...and wait for it to end), coughing, phone conversations and arguments. And flushing of toilets. You don’t need an alarm, you will know when it’s morning by the flushing.

HOWEVER, the bathroom is a whole other story. To say it’s tight is an understatement. The toilet is literally in front of half of the vanity/sink. You can use toilet and wash hands at same time :) You can’t walk in and close the bathroom door unless you press yourself into or beside the toilet. Towels or swimsuits cannot dry in here as it’s too small to get a lot of airflow. And worst of all, do not overindulge in the beverages because no one can get in there to help hold your hair back, even with the door open because you can’t pray to the porcelain goddess and close the door at the same time (yes I made some bad decisions).

The pool is smaller than anticipated and it was too crowded with only about 10 people in it. The pool bar was nice to have a drink or 2 at. We met our friends at their hotel for pool time, so if this is important to you, you may want a different property.

It boils down to what’s important to you. I’d possibly stay here again knowing what to expect now and I’d ask if there are bigger rooms. Our discount website may have been the reason for the small size.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Radike, Owner at La Concha Key West
Responded May 2, 2021
Hello mrsbambam50. Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy that there were several aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. I am sorry the bathroom was small. I agree that some of our bathrooms are small; a portion of our hotel was built in the 1920's - we opened in 1926 - and are constrained by that original construction. I am told the original layout included communal bathrooms for some rooms and so when private baths were added space was at a premium. I appreciate your feedback. Mike Radike.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jlazarin wrote a review Oct 2020
Lehigh Acres, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this location for our 20th anniversary mini vacay. Arrived on time for check-in with no issues. Upon check-in we asked for information on scheduling a couples spa session...we were told that due to COVID they do not have the spa or restaurant amenities available. This was upsetting as this was the main reason for booking at this location. The manager did comp the $40 a night parking fee for the inconvenience and asked the concierge, Marie, if she could find a location that would offer couples massage. We went up to our room and immediately we were disappointed. Firstly, It was located immediately in front of the elevator therefore we could hear everyone as they would go in or get off the elevator. The room we were given was no bigger than an inside cabin cruise ship size. The bathroom was so small that I had to straddle the toilet in order to close the door! No dresser, no room to walk around had to turn sideways to move between bed and TV stand. We didn't have maid service hence we had to get our own towels from the front desk. We requested a different room but were told they were booked full. All this hotel has going for it is location and their concierge, Marie!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at La Concha Key West
Responded Nov 5, 2020
Hi jlazarin, Thank you for your stay at Crowne Plaza La Concha Key West. Our hotel has the perfect combination of work and play. I reviewed your feedback, and I congratulate you on your 20th anniversary. However, I am sorry for the issues with our food service, room service, and noise of the elevator. I understand your disappointment with these matters. I forwarded your comments to our management and took immediate action to prevent this from happening again. I hope you visit us soon. Warm Regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Cathrine S wrote a review Mar 2022
Boca Raton, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
You’d be hard pressed to find a better location on Duval Street in the center of everything. Restaurants, shops, nightlife are at your doorstep. Easy walk to all the attractions in Key West. It’s an historic hotel and so not all rooms are the same. They vary from rather small to quite spacious. We booked a Jr Suite and there was plenty of room. The sleeping area was separated from the sitting area (w sectional) by a divider and there are two TVs. There’s a writing desk and plenty of dresser space. Our room had a separate dressing area w 3 small closets and a bench and the bathroom was modern with a nice shower and plenty of cubbies to store toiletries. The room is decorated in elegant Key West style w shutters rather than draperies. There is a small pool w pool bar and resort towels which was handy for cooling off and relaxing after a few hours of exploring. Because we were on the 6th floor and had a corner room, we had views of the water in the distance. Our room faced Duval St and there was some noise when things got rowdy outside but it was not enough to bother us. If you are a light sleeper, perhaps request a room on the other side of the hotel (facing the parking lot). The staff, both housekeeping and front desk) were friendly and helpful. Another nice touch is that there is complementary bottled water in the room as well as in a refrigerator by the front desk. My only gripe is that the wifi didn’t sufficiently reach to our room so I went to the lobby when I really needed it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiffany Scott, Owner at La Concha Key West
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Hi Catherine S, Greetings from Key West! Thank you for the lovely review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Sincerely, Tiffany
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn T wrote a review Nov 2020
Grayling, Michigan
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were interested in staying at this property because of its location, which is great. However, we were very disappointed in the property itself. We were there for three days, and that was plenty. It is an old hotel, and has small rooms. The first room we were given made me uncomfortable in the time of covid, as, for example, when I wiped down the TV remote with a disinfecting wipe, it was quite dirty. The room has wooden shades, and one of the slats on one side was broken. Wouldn't you think that if the cleaning person had actually cleaned the shade closer, which everyone touches, they might have noticed and reported to maintenance? Also the thermostat was broken. Again, if it had been wiped clean by housekeeping, they would have surely noticed this, as it was quite obvious. The bathroom is quite tiny, and has absolutely nowhere to hang a towel. What is one supposed to do with a damp towel? The second room we were given had a bobby pin on the carpet, leading me to wonder if the room had even been vqcuumed. For 200/night, I expected more.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at La Concha Key West
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Hi Lynn T, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We aim that our guests are comfortable and would have a lasting impression of the brand, and I'm sorry the conditions you encountered in your room and the level of cleanliness didn't match your expectations. Your comments will not go unnoticed as I have shared them with hotel management. I am confident measures will be place to address the areas you have noted. Again, thanks for staying with us. We welcome the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terridiz wrote a review Aug 2020
Davie, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived today and were excited to try out this new (for us ) place and see if it would be great for future getaways. The hotel says they require masks and they claim to do enhanced cleaning in the room. This was one reason we chose this hotel. As a safety professional myself, safety measures during a pandemic are very important. Upon check in the employee at the front desk is wearing her mask completely below her nose. That is the same as wearing not wearing a mask at all! What I assume is the manager on duty didn’t seem to notice anything wrong. When we got in our room, we wiped down all surfaces with Lysol wipes which is something we do at any hotel. I’m not sure what they think enhanced cleaning means but some wipes came away dirty. I was able to remove some of what I’m sure they thought were stains. The decor is kind of dark which is fine but I was surprised to find that the toilet in the bathroom looks like a commercial or industrial toilet you’d find at a gas station. Clearly we won’t be returning to a hotel where the safety measures are not taken seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Napieralski, Owner at La Concha Key West
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear Terridiz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear about the challenges you encountered during your time with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with a 5-star unforgettable experience and I apologize that we seemed to have failed that objective during your stay. We are continually looking to improve our guest experience and take your feedback very seriously. I have shared your concerns with the team and we are working diligently to address these issues. We understand the frustrations surrounding the restrictions as it relates to Covid-19 and deeply appreciates your understanding while we work diligently to keep our team and our guests safe and continue to try to educate and enforce these new policies and procedures. It is my sincere hope that you will still consider allowing us to serve you on your future visits to Key West so we may show you a true La Concha Key West experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl D wrote a review Jul 2021
Boston, Massachusetts
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Both my husband and I booked 3 nights at this hotel. We were not notified ahead of time that the rooms would not be cleaned unless we had booked 5 or more nights. We would be responsible for getting our beds made, towels at the lobby or any other needs, yet we paid over 600.00 per night. Oh and to add insult to injury every night we were awakened by the fire alarm (which I might add is not hooked to the fire dept because it goes off so often). The staff was lovely, the manager took 40.00 off for resort fees so for about 560.00 you can make your beds, clean your room and expect to be up from fire alarms. No bar staff, no restaurant staffed either. No thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Radike, Owner at La Concha Key West
Responded Jul 10, 2021
Hello, Justme3457. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not enjoy your visit. We provide a welcome message to all guests booking with us who provide us with an email and in that message, we provide information on the existing services of the hotel, including housekeeping protocols. We do this to give the guests an opportunity to reach out and advise us if they have any additional concerns. I completely empathize with the fire alarm; I stay in hotels and have been awakened by them as well. In our situation, we worked with 2 different vendors over a period of several days, finally identifying a specific pump in the system that was not calibrated correctly, causing intermittent alarms to sound. I know this explanation doesn't make up for the alarm sounding but we diligently worked to correct it. I appreciate you reaching out and posting your feedback. Mike Radike.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gina S wrote a review Apr 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The La Concha in Key West is located on Duval street close to restaurants, bars and the waterfront. The hotel staff were very kind and respectful, but COVID protocols made your interactions with them rare. They didn't have any room cleaning unless you were staying more than 4 nights, but they were available to provide towels and take trash as needed. Most amenities were closed, but the itty bitty pool area was open, if you can call a 3 foot deep postage stamp a pool. The pool bar was serving drinks, but no food. It only took a few people to make the pool area crowded. That said, the real problem and the reason for the 2 stars was the room. It was very clear that the dark brown carpet wasn't vacuumed any time recently. It was also filthy dirty. If you walked to the bathroom without shoes on you'd see how dirty by looking at the bottom of your bare feet. The room colors are dark, including the ceiling and, combined with wooden, dusty blinds, you felt like you were in a dirty cave. The toilet seats were worn. How much would it cost to replace a toilet seat? No recommendation from me for this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at La Concha Key West
Responded Apr 23, 2021
Hello, Gina S. Thank you for your feedback. While I am pleased to read you found our team to be "very kind and respectful" I was disappointed that we did not do a better job in other areas. Our pool is, in fact small; it is located in a lovely courtyard setting that is constrained by the construction of the building which surrounds it. We engage in a program of regular carpet cleaning and also do spot cleaning so am sorry for that; I don't disagree that the rooms are dark in decor. I will remind our housekeeping team to report items such as toilet seats that need attention and thank you for bringing that to my attention. I wish you the best in your future travels. Mike Radike.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin F wrote a review Jun 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What an experience. First day could hear guest next door, could hear every word of their conversation and they weren't being loud. When I notified the manager (Mike R)he stated he knows the architecture of the hotel is old and he knows you can hear people through the walls when you're in a room. He gave us a pair of la concha branded earplugs to prepare us for the night and stated that theres nothing he could do since we booked it through a discount app. (Hotels.com) I should have known then the room wasn't going to work. On top of that when we got back later that night AC did not work. Around 0430 in the morning we heard our neighbor room guests get in, heard every word of their conversation and all the music they were playing. Manager did not have any solution to move us even though the hotel was at 50 percent capacity. He said he doesn't understand why were still here if we are not happy and that theres other places to stay. he also said would not penalize us for leaving but would not refund our money. I told him this is unacceptable for paying a premium to stay in key west. Mike then started laughing saying what premium. We packed our bags and left immediately. I am filing a complaint with hotels.com and disputing the credit card charges.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at La Concha Key West
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Hi E3966BIkevinf, Thank you for leaving us your review and for making us a part of this to Key West, FL. We're grateful that you chose the Crowne Plaza. We're known in delivering guest satisfaction and serving travelers needs, E3966BIkevinf, but I'm sorry that didn't happen this time. I read that your sleep was disturbed because of the room's need for better noise insulation. While it's great that you were provided with a good solution, I understand that the incident early the next morning made things more difficult. I'm sorry that you decided to leave and the altercation that happened. Trust that this has been brought upon our management's attention and be discussed within all concerned staff. I also dropped a message via your inbox and I hope you get a chance to read it. We may not have been our best on this trip but I'm positive to end this with a 5-stars on your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Kind regards, Frank A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick K wrote a review Oct 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The good: Property is in a good location. Staff were all extremely friendly and courteous. Plenty of free bottled water, and delicious free breakfast at house restaurant. Bed was very comfortable. Pool area is relaxing and pool towels are plentiful which made beach excursions more convenient.

The bad: While there were no "major disasters" there were numerous "minor annoyances" that detracted from the stay. Both room keys stopped working, requiring replacement (reminder to take ID everywhere). Room phone was inoperative. In-room AC didn't seem to shut off and room was freezing. Property advertised daily housekeeping but that was suspended due to a "COVID precaution". One evening there was no water for a couple hours due to some unannounced maintenance. Bathroom was cramped and had a poor layout, requiring leaning into shower and reaching around behind shower door to turn on water. Overall condition of room furnishings could be described as "worn" and "dated". Detail areas could use 'deep cleaning' attention - such as crumbs in table crevices in restaurant, grout condition throughout tiled areas of property, and hazy windows.

Overall, the property was "adequate" but for the ~500 per night it cost I would look for something else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Other at La Concha Key West
Responded Nov 5, 2021
Hello Patrick K, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're determined to make all aspects of your stay pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that the condition of some in-room amenities fell below expectations during your visit. Along with your observations about the level of cleanliness of the hotel restaurant, I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments. I am positive that the measures that will be taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. I hope you choose us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray J wrote a review May 2021
Port Huron, Michigan
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location was great. My wife and I had never been to Key West and had higher expectations when we saw it was a Crowne Plaza hotel. The room was 500 a night which was more than we had ever spent on a room anywhere. The problem with our stay was the toilet in the bathroom. When the toilet is flushed a decent amount of sewage comes out on the bathroom floor. I had left clothes on the bathroom floor. My clothes were saturated with sewage. Before we realized what it was my wife had stepped in it. I called the front desk and was told maintenance would be called then hung up on. We did not know whether to stay in the room and wait or leave and it would be fixed. When maintenance showed up he said he would not have time to caulk the toilet to the floor. Im in the construction trades and said it needed the wax ring replaced not caulk. Maintenance had us wrap towels around the toilet to absorb the sewage. I called and asked for a room change and was told the hotel was booked to capacity. The front desk did clean the clothes and move us to a new room in the morning. A resort fee of 40 dollars a night was refunded. I did feel the night spent in the room with the toilet issue should have been refunded. The leak left a sewage odor as well as us having to change out towels around the toilet so we could flush it does not meet 500 a night expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Radike, Owner at La Concha Key West
Responded May 4, 2021
Hello, 605rayj. Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the issue with the commode and for the subsequent inability of us to get you into a different room on the night in question. I have shared your feedback with my Assistant General Manager and Chief Engineer so that we can improve upon our response. I appreciate that you took the time to write and provide your feedback. Thank you. Mike Radike.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Albany_NYFunNSun asked a question Mar 2024
Albany, NY29 contributions17 helpful votes
I'll be arriving 3/20/24, will the pool be open or under construction?
Flemington, New Jersey68 contributions58 helpful votes
It is supposed to be but construction is sometimes late. Per the hotel site: Main Pool- Under renovations and maybe closed on certain days. Mon-Sun: 9:00 AM-7:00 PM
Thomas A asked a question Nov 2023
Fishersville, Virginia417 contributions154 helpful votes
Is the construction finished, is this hotel now a part of Marriott
Answer from Patrick C
Keenesburg, United States4 contributions2 helpful votes
Sorry I’m not sure. We were there at the end of October and didn’t really notice any visible construction going on.
NorthCountry308 asked a question Oct 2023
Butler, Pennsylvania118 contributions20 helpful votes
Has the hotel officially changed to a Marriott?
Answer from KrysiaK
Brandon, Florida1,490 contribution191 helpful votes
Not yet. Crowne Plaza La Concha Hotel in Key West, Florida is on track to convert to a Marriott Autograph Collection property in 2024 at which time it will be rebranded to Autograph La Concha
Answer from Cathrine S
Boca Raton, Florida132 contributions37 helpful votes
Yes, definitely.
Answer from Thomas A
Fishersville, Virginia417 contributions154 helpful votes
No smoking on the balcony, which is really nice, that way everyone can enjoy the balconies without having to deal with 2nd hand smoke
ralf s wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss this experience "
Read full review
Michael R wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Under construction. Pool closed. Loud construction in AM. Total lack of customer service from Managment. "
Read full review
Donna C wrote a tip May 2024
21 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Swimming pool under renovation not available"
Read full review
Seeay wrote a tip May 2024
Florida58 contributions36 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wait for construction to finish."
Read full review
Wendy S wrote a tip May 2024
Leetonia, Ohio3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid for now"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
C$357 - C$530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza key west la concha hotel key west, key west crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

La Concha Key West - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about La Concha Key West
Which popular attractions are close to La Concha Key West?
Nearby attractions include Heroes Bar & Liberty Lounge (0.2 km), Key West Room Escape (0.3 km), and Rodriguez Cigar Factory (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Concha Key West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at La Concha Key West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Concha Key West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Concha Key West?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Concha Key West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Shoe Island Bistro, Kaya island Eats, and The Breakfast Club, Too.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Concha Key West?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is La Concha Key West located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Key West.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Concha Key West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Concha Key West offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Concha Key West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Key West HotelsKey West Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Key WestHotels near La Concha Key West
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars