We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blue Marlin Motel

    1320 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3114
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (468)
    Room & Suite (218)
    Pool & Beach (88)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good49%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “great location” (86 reviews)
    “duval street” (96 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Airport Transportation
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 642 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We rocked up and it was dark. We were easily checked in and given a great dinner suggestion just down the road, with a voucher for free pie...yummmm pie! The room was very spacious, 2 queen beds, decent enough shower, complimentary popcorn...more yummm. It was...More

    Thank Siobhan2703
    Response from dBranham, General Manager at Blue Marlin MotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking time to review our property. We appreciate our great guests like you. Please come back and visit us soon!

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This motel is well located the night time check in staff was a little unfriendly . The rooms are well equipped but the floors are gross stained and I had to wear slippers as it was so filthy . Plenty of towels and clean bathroom....More

    Thank Gretton
    Response from dBranham, General Manager at Blue Marlin MotelResponded 1 week ago

    We apologize that we didn't meet your standards. We are still in hurricane clean up mode. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Please come back and visit us soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The rooms and the baths are clean, and comfortable. The breakfast is great. It's in a very good location. The staff are kind and helpful. Free parking is provided. The rooms are quiet. There are many restaurants and nightclubs in the area.

    Thank Traveller424427
    Response from dBranham, General Manager at Blue Marlin MotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking time to review our property. We appreciate our great guests like you. Please come back and visit us soon!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The price is reasonable for this motel. The positives are big rooms and the pool is fantastic. The negatives are that the mattresses are not very comfortable and the air conditioning in our room did not work very well, the water pressure was horrible and...More

    Thank markqmoore
    Response from dBranham, Public Relations Manager at Blue Marlin MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your understanding about Key West's hurricane clean up. Thank you for your review. Please come back and visit us soon. You will find that it was just a temporary situation. :-)

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We have never had such terible experience in my life than in this place. Never choose this hotel !!! We arrived there according to our reservation, but they canceled it. Thanks to our friend, we found a new hotel.More

    1  Thank RadoslawM69
    Response from dBranham, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Marlin MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    We are very sorry to hear about your lost reservations. That doesn't happen and I'm assuming that the reservation was made during the hurricane down time. Please come back and stay with us again. You will see why people do love the Blue Marlin Motel....More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$142 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Marlin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Keys >
    • Key West
    • Also Known As
    • Blue Marlin Hotel Key West ,
    • Blue Marlin Motel Key West, Florida
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (468)
    Room & Suite (218)
    Pool & Beach (88)
    Dining (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (302)
    Bathroom (26)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 51 hotels in Key West
    Southwinds Motel
    848 reviews
    .07 km away
    Southernmost Beach Resort
    5,869 reviews
    .08 km away
    Best Western Hibiscus Motel
    2,512 reviews
    .08 km away
    H2O Suites Hotel
    203 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Grignote
    251 reviews
    .20 km away
    The Restaurant at La Te Da
    966 reviews
    .25 km away
    Banana Cafe
    3,120 reviews
    .18 km away
    Abbondanza Italian Restaurant
    984 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory
    9,434 reviews
    .16 km away
    Southernmost Point
    8,357 reviews
    .27 km away
    South Beach
    730 reviews
    .17 km away
    Alan S. Maltz Gallery
    124 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    DeeDeeB64
    3 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WVRoadWarrior | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know for sure because I drove into Key West on this particular trip, but I keep hearing it's not too bad ... $9 for one person, $18 for two or more, plus tip? I may be way off, but those numbers are stuck in my... More
    0
    Votes
    robbo84
    20 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from WVRoadWarrior | Reviewed this property |
    They have a pretty nice, large pool by Key West standards, but I have noooo idea how late it stays open. I had other agendas. LOL
    0
    Votes
    khal253
    3 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Dionisio d | Reviewed this property |
    The hotel is well within walking distance to Duval Street. If you don't mind walking you can walk to all major tourist attractions. If you can't take the Florida sun while walking you can simply rent a bike. They are very... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "For the money, not a bad place to stay"
    Read review
    "Arrive early to get a parking space although there were plenty throughout our stay."
    Read review
    "Queen suites are in their own building"
    Read review
    "Great 2 night Stay, Safe & Clean, Great Breakfast"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing