We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eden House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eden House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eden House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,440: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have seen the reviews for Eden House and after staying there for two nights in March feel that the place is overrated. Firstly, it was expensive, i.e. over 250 US dollars. However, no breakfast is provided (unlike some other guest houses in Key West) and the rooms are small. Showers and toilets have been added to the rooms making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stadler T
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review

Hi Stadler T, Firstly, we have never stated that breakfast is included, you do get a 20% discount at Azur next door (and personally, I believe its worth every penny). Secondly, yes your room, or should I say rooms as we moved you two different times at your request and even cleaned your soiled sheets and bathroom, are the smaller...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were very disappointed in our stay in the main part of the Eden House. The rooms were so small there was hardly room to move around. The carpet was grimy and worn. The bed linens were worn and did not look very clean. There was no privacy, it was necessary to keep the blinds drawn the entire time while...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank urbandilettante315
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review

Dear Urbandilettante315, I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay here at the Eden House and felt that it was overrated. We did our best to accommodate you with every complaint. We politely and expeditiously switched your rooms when you didn't want to be on the first floor due to privacy issues despite it being a sold out...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This place is absolutely incredible. My wife and I got the sweet package with a bottle of champagne and a sunset cruise! Thanks for setting the mood for us! The location is perfect, right in the heart of 'old town'. You can easily walk to Duval Street and explore all over the island. Eden House offers nice beach cruiser style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hnter64
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review

Dear Hnter64, I am so glad to hear that you and your wife had such a great time here with us and that our staff helped in creating the perfect mood for you both. We also pride ourselves on the quirkiness of our place. Its always so nice to hear when guests pick up on the vibe of Eden House...

Madison, CT
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I had the delight of returning to Eden House for six nights in January with my sister and two friends. I am the "newcomer" to the traveling party, coming for six years to this wonderful oasis; my sister and friends have been coming to Eden House for ten. If you are looking for a location that is a destination in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LetsGoBack
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review

Hey there Letsgoback, First of all, I like your handle. Secondly, it is our regulars like you guys that make this such a fun gig! We love working here and I'm glad to hear that it shows. We will have to discuss our thoughts on "Sacre Bleu" when you return. See you soon! Mike Eden

NJ
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Our one night stay here was comfortable. The staff are nice and helpful. There is a small heated pool in the middle of property and a sun deck as well. Parking is a bit tough. The hotel has a handful of parking spots next door which wew occupied at all times. Breakfast is not included but you get 20 percent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveAmused
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed in the apartment and it was a really lovely room with a balcony, plenty of space and great hot shower. The bigger rooms are more expensive so we comprimised and didnt stay as long! Spotlessly clean and all the amenities we could possibly need. Fantastic service, staff could not do enough to help us have a great stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon13
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed in room 201 for three nights. Great room. Happy Hour every day at 4. Vaery helpful staff. Within walking distance of Duval Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
dorset, uk
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I was really looking forward to this hotel after all the favorable reviews..perhaps I didn't research the actual room enough..we were in 205. This is a tiny room on the main balcony with no space to breathe and traffic of other guests passing all day and night in both front and back of room. I felt as if I was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ginnydorset
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review

Hi Ginny, I am very sorry that your time with us was so disappointing. For your sake and ours, I wish you had taken advantage of our unhappy guest policy. We have this policy because we want guests who want to be here. Heads-in-the-beds and the almighty dollar has never been the bottom line at the Eden House. For us,...

columbia, md
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Had a chance to enjoy one of the apartment rooms at Eden House this past weekend. This place is absolutely incredible. The location is perfect, right in the heart of 'old town'. You can easily walk to Duval street or rent a bike from the hotel and explore all over the island. Eden House offers nice beach cruiser style bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank noripcord
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent two nights during a weekend break at this little Oasis. Having read the earlier reviews we knew basically what to expect. The room was small basic but clean and tidy. You are living at very close quartes to the other guests and I was worried about noise but apprat from the rather loud wall mounted air conditioner the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fastbrit

1,084 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (672)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (277)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Apartment (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Loft (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Large Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Private Room (20)
Viewed
Small Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 49 in Key West
1,512 reviews
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
1,601 reviews
1.1 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 49 in Key West
1,977 reviews
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $265 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden House staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Eden House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure but some rooms are on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles jack14252015, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't go wrong here”
 of 5 bubbles Y1754HZwendyw, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with private balconies on the street were sunny and spacious, we felt 202 was nice & private but had some morning street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Wellfleeter1, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are on the small side so go on-line to see pictures before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles kkish6500, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 451maryl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay