We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island City House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island City House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Island City House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 864: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I stayed here this past weekend for two nights, despite the fact tat their rates were roughly $100 higher per night than when I had stayed two years ago. In the past 15 years, I have had at least 10 separate stays at the Island City House. One of my favorite things was the continental breakfast they offered in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joemac29
Samantha R, Manager at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We miss our continental breakfast too! It was a great way to bring everyone together in the morning for a light breakfast and a little friendly chat. Unfortunately, due to state Board of Health regulations, we and many of the inns on the island were forced to discontinue breakfast several...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I could write a long list of the reasons why I will no longer be staying here again after always coming back for 4 years, but bottom line, I no longer believe this that this property is a good value, mostly due to new and poor management. While the upkeep and service has gone downhill the arrogance of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smesikkema
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Island City House. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience while staying with us. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we value your feedback and your business very much. We have been managing the...

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. We had a queen suite with our own personal balcony and it was fantastic. Our housekeeper did a great job with our room and the front office staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was great. The only issues we had were too many leaves in the pool and that our room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott B
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Island City House hotel. We all appreciate your kind words about your stay and the property. In keeping with the historical significance of the property we do not have any elevators. I hope that did not hinder your ability to get back and forth to...

DownEast and Acadia Maine, Maine
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Reasonably priced for this area of town, however, our room faced Eaton street, a major access road in and out of town. It is a constant parade of noisy trucks and loud motorcycles. The insulated windows helped, but sitting outside on the balcony was not very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816douglash
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Island City House Hotel. I am so sorry that you experienced a noise issue while staying with us. Yes, Eaton Street can present some noise issues but hopefully you were able to escape to the lush grounds that surround the pool and property for a...

Guimaec
Reviewed 12 April 2016

A/ c ventilator at 1st floor just outside under the bedroom window. So noisy for us that We had to sleep in the sofa bed. Tropical garden fantastic. Great location. Wifi only in the room and dosent t sort àwhen you want surf quiet sitting in the garden...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413luch
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Island City House hotel. I am sorry that the a/c unit was affecting your ability to rest. Please know that we want our guests to be 100% satisfied and if for any reason they are not, we encourage them to contact the front desk immediately...

Gastonia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Beautiful grounds that make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. Nice size suites with large kitchens. Perfectly located to walk to the harbor or Duval. Staff is very friendly and helpful. People were there with small children, on girls trips, couples trips. It's a nice place for any type of vacation you are planning to the Keys.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely N
Samantha R, Manager at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

What lovely remarks! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make your stay memorable and relaxing. Please come back and visit us soon!

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Great location. Close to town but not to close from a noise or traffic perspective. The grounds are beautiful - hard to believe you're in town when your nestled away in pool area are having coffee in the patio sitting area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8109JGmarl
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Island City House hotel. We appreciate your business and your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and it's location pleasant. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel so please keep us...

Merrill, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took a last minute journey down the keys and got the last room at this hotel. What a find - King bed suite. The bed was super comfortable, the bedroom, bathroom, and living room were updated with new paint, flatscreen tv's, and the kitchen area even had granite counters. Even with all this, the charm of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lshs91
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Island City House hotel. We appreciate your thorough and complimentary review of the property. Many upgrades have been made and we have more planned for the future. Because of the historical significance of the property we want to preserve that old town feel that it...

Raleigh
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Stayed here for a week in Key West while we were getting married. Great place and location! Will definitely be going back!! It was perfect and cannot wait to stay when we renew vows, hopefully can stay in the same room!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyW2216
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Island City House hotel. Congratulations on your nuptials; such a wonderful occasion and we are so glad that our property and staff could be a part of that celebration. We would love to have you back when you renew your vows. Simply contact the front...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The room was cool and welcoming. Appreciated water, snacks, and coffee with cream and sweetner, especially that they were replenished daily. Staff was welcoming and knowledgeable. We sincerely enjoyed our stay because of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr_Cathy713
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Island City House hotel. We appreciate your complimentary words about the property and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your feedback and your business. We hope to see you back again soon at the Island City House hotel. Sincerely,...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.7 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 51 in Key West
1,675 reviews
0.9 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,680 reviews
0.9 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Key West suite accommodations at The Island City House Hotel are comprised of three buildings, each with its own style and unique character. The Arch House features six suites furnished in a casual Caribbean Style. The two suites on the first floor are two-bedroom suites. These suites have two separate bedrooms each with one queen-sized bed, a living/dining room with a kitchen, one bathroom, and a small porch. The studio-suites on the second floor of the Arch House have one queen-sized bed in an alcove, a sitting area with a kitchenette, and either a street-side balcony with a porch swing or a garden view balcony with a hammock. The Island City House is the main building on our property housing twelve parlor suites, ten one-bedroom suites, and two two-bedroom suites. These suites are furnished in an island Victorian style with lace curtains and many antique pieces. The two bedroom suites have two separate bedrooms, one with a king bed, the other with a queen bed, a living/dining room with a full kitchen, one bathroom and a large porch. The ten parlor suites have one queen-size bed and a separate sitting area with a kitchen. Many of these suites also have a sleeper sofa (for children or a third adult) or a porch overlooking the gardens. The Cigar House, our poolside building, is the home of our six largest one-bedroom suites. All of these suites are decorated in a tropical plantation style. The first and second floor suites have a king-size bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a full kitchen, and a hammock on the poolside porch or balcony. The two suites tucked away on the third floor have a queen-size bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a full kitchen, and an open balcony overlooking the pool and Infrared Sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island City House Hotel

Address: 411 William St, Key West, FL 33040-6853
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $296 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island City House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Island City House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island City House Hotel Key West, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island City House Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Long Beach, CA
5 months ago
Gray, Tennessee
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Island City House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
475ronaldp, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators so stay on 1st floor, pack light or make sure you can lift your bags.”
lsstefani, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room #24. 3rd floor faced garden/pool. Big private deck. Nice big room. Quiet and quaint. very private. away from the noise”
SDodes, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 11”
PerJuhlin, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid arch house street facing rooms if light sleepers”
Warnie4, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5