We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Key West Harbor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Key West Harbor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 769: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What a great place to stay! Our visit was during the Thanksgiving Holidays. Tracy and the crew made us feel so welcome. It was great to go back home. Totally recommend this place to all. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Note: I wish review sites would do half stars because this would maybe be 3.5. It was definitely above average in comparison to, say, a whatever hotel, but it was below average when it comes to the price point because of some strangeness that happened during our stay. We came to Key West for our honeymoon. We wanted something low-key... More 

Helpful?
Thank eminemily821
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this B&B many times and they continue to offer first class stay. Rooms are very clean, The beds are very comfortable, we had a wet bar with fridge and cooffee pot. THe grounds are well kept. The breakfast is great. A lot of choices for bagels, toast, danish pastry, cerals, and fruit. The general manager Tracy... More 

Helpful?
Thank andy P
Uk
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are lots of positives starting with location! Its right at the centre of everything, you can park outside (free) and walk Key West, it's amazingly peaceful given its location, there is a very pleasant happy hour, a nice pool and the rooms (at least the one we had - Jamaica) are super. So why not excellent - well it... More 

Helpful?
Thank VEROUK
Owings, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hospitality and location were great! A little oasis. I, myself, like a little more sun at the pool (it's very shaded) but it was good for naps and reading. Very quiet. Rooms were cleaning and little happy hour every day was wonderful!

Helpful?
1 Thank ruthgang5
Bainbridge, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Went here in Spring of 2016 - Chose it because of the great location. Had a great room for 4 of the nights - spacious, comfortable and lovely. Had to move to a smaller room for the other 2 nights with a broken air conditioner and smelly, stuffy room. Had a decent stay overall but I wouldn't go all wild... More 

Helpful?
Thank 74Chrissy
Leonardo-Owner, Owner at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Chrissy Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Key West Harbor Inn. I wanted to take a moment to respond to your comments. First of all I'm glad you liked the first room you were in for the first four nights. The reason you were moved the last two nights was that guests had already... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you, Tracy, and the entire staff if this wonderful inn. We spent an amazing week here! The hospitality, location and. beauty were unbeatable! After several trips to Key West, we have finally found "our home." We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Fran B
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We have been coming to the Key West Harbor Inn for 15 years! Each time we walk through the front gate, it feels like we've come "home". It never ceases amaze us how beautifully kept the entire property is ... and with Tracy at the helm, no wonder! She's always a delight and fun to talk to. The selections at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina H
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I just returned from 5 wonderful days at Key West Harbor Inn. This was our third visit and it was as great or better than the other two! We stayed in the Jamaica room and it was good. The only suggestion I would have would be to increase the lighting. I really feel like I just repeat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keedy S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms were well appointed, if a little on the small side. That said, who'd spend time in their rooms? The attentive staff was excellent, it's walkable / bikeable to everywhere you'd want to go. Happy hour(s) with free alcohol were a wonderful touch. We'll be back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank Dana J

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
1,506 reviews
0.7 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#2 of 49 in Key West
951 reviews
3.0 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Address: 219 Elizabeth St, Key West, FL 33040-6612
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $234 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West
Key West Harbor Inn Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key West Harbor Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida
Newark, Delaware
3 months ago
West Palm Beach, Florida
6 months ago
9 months ago
Hales Corners, Wisconsin

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Key West Harbor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jamaica Room has a private entrance and an amazing shower”
 of 5 bubbles eminemily821, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in different rooms, no complaints”
 of 5 bubbles Adventurous225, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is a bed and breakfast small but quaint and the service is t h e best. We have st a yed in several rooms and like them all”
 of 5 bubbles 340belindac, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are different in size but all are comfortable. They are named after Caribbean Islands, the best are Puerto Rico and Cuba.”
 of 5 bubbles dramriveras, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quality and size of room are directly linked to price per night. Better rooms cost a little more”
 of 5 bubbles Dabillz67, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5