Southernmost Beach Resort

Southernmost Beach Resort

Here we go Steelers!
Traveller (4614)
Panorama of the Ocean Front King Room with Balcony at the Southernmost Beach Resort
360
Panoramas (5)
Southernmost Beach Resort
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#28 of 56 hotels in Key West
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Tucked in Historic Old Town on Key West's serene Atlantic Coast lies an oasis in the middle of the party. A short walk from the eclectic shops, famed nightlife, and signature architecture of Duval Street, the Southernmost Beach Resort offers an island retreat away from the hustle and bustle. Where tradition meets modern luxury, you'll find lush garden pathways, endless sea views, sandy beaches, and us-on this quaint stretch of America's Southernmost point.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Save Up to 20% plus $20 F&B credit daily.

Location

1319 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles9,592 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled at the tranquil end of Duval St, Southernmost Beach Resort garners acclaim for its prime location with easy access to key attractions and the beach. Guests appreciate the resort's dynamic atmosphere and range of amenities, including diverse pools. However, the experience is marred for some by noise from roosters and street activity, as well as by room cleanliness and maintenance issues. While the staff's service receives commendations, the resort's value is questioned due to high rates and additional fees.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
9,592Reviews204Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,608
  • 1,601
  • 673
  • 359
  • 354
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
2DGC wrote a review Jan 2023
Boston, Massachusetts7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at southernmost for a recent trip with a friend. Super impressed with staff,rooms, food and drinks. 3 pools and a great beach. Great location - close to everything we needed/wanted. Can't wait to go back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy Matlock, Other at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded Jan 18, 2023
Thank you for the fabulous review. Thrilled your time with us was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
courtneyb_12187 wrote a review Feb 2020
Jamison, Pennsylvania43 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In general, we enjoyed our stay at Southernmost Beach Resort. The resort is a 10-15 minute drive from the airport and check-in was smooth and quick. Our room was average - it wasn't anything luxurious but it was clean. We found the mornings to be pretty noisy and aren't sure if it's the location of the room or the resort in general (we booked through Orbitz so it's possible we were placed in a 'value' room location but between construction, workers outside talking/yelling and tour bus pickups it was tough to sleep in). The grounds are kept pretty immaculate and all staff we encountered were polite and friendly. Kendra, Gil and Kelly were all fantastic bartenders (all the bartenders we encountered were great, really, but these were the people we encountered the most). Even though we didn't get to the pool/beach until noonish most days, we didn't have any issues getting chairs by the pools or beach. We were a bit out of sync with housekeeping the first few days (had our privacy sign on the door one day and they knocked to clean the room and the next next day didn't have the sign up and they didn't service the room) but the rest of the time was fine. We did really like that the hotel was kind of on the opposite side of the island from where the cruise ships dock so there wasn't a massive influx of people when multiple ships we're off boarding passengers, but we were close enough to walk over to the Mallory Sq. area when we wanted to. Overall, I would stay here again if we make it back to Key West.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from S_Takovich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear courtneyb_12187, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have shared your review with Gil, Kendra and Kelly. We are happy you selected the Southernmost Beach Resort for your recent getaway destination. We look forward to having you as our valued guest for many years to come. Always at your service, Sarka Takovich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Alicia wrote a review Jul 2020
Miami, Florida23 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is big, different buildings across a couple blocks. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. We stayed in a partial ocean view room with a balcony. I loved the views of the trees and what could be seen of the ocean. Only thing to keep in mind is that there is no partitions between the balconies so if your neighbors are also outside, it can lead to some awkward conversations/situations. The room was very spacious (two queen beds) and the bathroom was huge. Because of Covid, there was no daily housekeeping but if fresh towels and water bottles were needed, they would bring them right up for you. Only complaint was the room door that wouldn’t shut unless you pulled it shut which led to loud bangs throughout the entire floor at all times of the day and night. Sometimes even if you tried to slam it shut, it would stay open. The pool was great, the private beach for tanning was nice and quiet and the public beach would have been perfect but the water was extremely dirty. Parking was easy and convenient. The hotel is located on the opposite side of town from Mallory square but it is a great scenic walk. We took an Uber one night because of unpredictable weather and it only cost ten bucks so that’s a good option also. I definitely recommend a stay here and I’ll probably be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mai Bonillo, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded Aug 1, 2020
Dear TravelingWriter13, We take pride in giving outstanding service to each of our guests. We're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have experienced. Always at your service, Sarka Takovich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLS wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
$1000 a night rooms everything was cheap broken and dirty. Rooms next to loading dock w/ beeping trucks diesel fumes starting before 7am, no key card security and contiguous with public beach, general public used pool, chairs towel bathrooms leaving none for paying guests. In rm- moldy showers w/ large bottles of shampoo, body wash bolted to wall, half used by prior guests, understaffed cleaning came at 4:45pm when we needed to shower for dinner, broken fan on mini fridge, so loud we unplugged. Toiletry amenity 3 cotton balls, 3 Qtips a shower cap and a giant half used bottle of lotion and hand soap that had a cheap tag on it that said if you took it they would be charge $20. Closet sized gym, NO: valet, bellhop, roomservice, extra blanket or pillow, tiny blow dryer, grds sprinkler broke shot water one story up at 6:30am hitting our door and flooding hallway, Ice machine right next to elevator leaked so needed to step over sopping wet dirty towel thrown on fl to get into elevator. Every call to management was patronizing and unresponsive after 20 minute.I could take it or leave it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from S_Takovich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear JLSrippedoff, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go quiet as expected. The comfort of our guests is always our top priority we aim to ensure that our team has done everything possible to make our guests feel at home during their stay. You have interacted with several of the property managers during your stay. Their intention was to assist you with all concerns. We regret that the services provided did not fully satisfy your concerns and needs. I am disappointed that despite all of our efforts made during your stay; we have not been able to make you feel comfortable at our beachfront resort. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, our property amenities and services offered fell short of your expectations. For this we are truly sorry. We will be sure to take your feedback into careful consideration. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Always at your service, Sarka Takovich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kel T wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I just got back from our Honeymoon at Southernmost Beach Resort and absolutely loved it! The location is on the quieter end of Duval and within a mile walking distance to most sites/restaurants in Key West. The resort grounds and pools were well kept and clean, and the ocean view from our room in the Island Wing was great!

Room rates are steep and it’s definitely not a 5-star experience, but most resorts with direct beach access in this area are priced about the same. It’s a personal preference, but we didn’t have any issues splurging a bit for a good location and being right on the beach.

Staff was extremely friendly across the resort. I see a lot of negative reviews regarding housekeeping but expectations were clearly outlined to us at check in. We got one cleaning bc we stayed 5 nights and could request additional cleanings 24 hours in advance. We could also request fresh towels as needed.

We also liked that there were areas of the resort that were super laid back for relaxing and more lively areas with live music and a more social crowd. There was something for whatever mood we were in. Overall, we would definitely recommend this resort if you are looking into a trip to Key West!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded May 26, 2021
Dear 702kelt, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are so pleased to hear that you had a great honeymoon stay with us! We hope you come back next year for your anniversary and see our newly renovated rooms that we are excited about!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bo94114 wrote a review Jan 2020
Phoenix, Arizona418 contributions243 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 2 rights in La Mer House. Check-in was dreadful. The lobby is too small. at least 2 people were at the desk complaining about something. Finally got up to the desk Check-in agent was cold and abrupt until he saw where we were staying and the attitude switched immediately. Personally I think La Mer and Dewey houses should check in over there if the Inn Keeper is in. Bellman helped us to our room 408 an gave us the details. This being a historical building I was already prepared for a smaller room with a lack of outlets. I carry an extension cord for just such locations. Room has an air conditioner and a dehumidifier which can be bothersome. I had to change the dehumidifier as it was full and missed by Housekeeping. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom was of a nice size. Average balcony with a partial OV. P I expected an elevated experience here but it really did not deliver. Yes, it is exclusive but I always confirm Club Level anywhere we go and the majority have surpassed this. Breakfast was indeed lovely. The afternoon snack was a bit of a disappointment. Alcohol is not available. At least Mimosa's would kick this up a notch. LT did a great job and was very accommodating. The beach was nice but is public and had a lot of seaweed on it. Nice pools. Chair saving is a major pet peeve of mine. If someone is not in a chair for 2 hours the staff should pick up the towels so other guests can enjoy. I would sit on my balcony in the morning and watch people saving chairs and would not be in them until mid-morning or later. Check out was easy. Would I return here is debatable as I did not have a feeling of Value at over $1,100+ per night. I also think the resort fee for Le Mer and Dewey is a bit petty as you are already paying for something extra but I did enjoy the historical aspect of Le Mer House
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from S_Takovich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. The happiness and comfort of our guests is our top priority. I am happy to read that LT the Inn Keeper, made you feel at home and that you enjoyed the beachfront location of our resort. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in the historical gem that is Le Mer and Dewey House. We strive to improve with each and every guest interaction. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to fully address some of your concerns during your stay. We wish for each one of our guests to have a 5 star experience every time. We will take your concerns into careful consideration. Always at your service, Sarka Takovich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SeaSeeker wrote a review Jul 2020
Cleveland4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful Birthday getaway for 4 nights at the resort. We stayed in the Dewey house. The room, grounds, and other areas of the resort appeared clean and well maintained. Our suite was absolutely wonderful and felt very intimate and comfortable. The staff at this resort were welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. Although there is no daily in-room cleaning due to the pandemic (which is understandable) any requests we made to the room staff was answered promptly and courteously. The food at the beach café was always hot, quickly served, and tasty. The pool by the ocean was a little too crowded for my comfort, especially during the pandemic. However, the 2 other pools had plenty of space to relax and take a swim. The courteousness and pleasantness of the staff truly made a difference at this resort. I will definitely be booking another getaway at this resort again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mai Bonillo, Innkeeper at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Dear alwaystima88, We are happy that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. I am happy to hear that our resort staff were instrumental in making your celebration memorable. We thank you for choosing the Southernmost Beach Resort Key West for your recent visit to our beautiful town. We hope to be your first choice during your next visit! Always at your service, Sarka Takovich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cosmopolitan812356 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We come to key west every year for the last 8yrs and this was the 1st time we have stayed at a different hotel other than our typical spot. Why you ask because we wanted to check out the other side of the island and see what it had to offer along with restaurants and bars. We got in on Wednesday we were fortunate they allowed us to check in early which is awesome but walking into our room was very disappointing, it was hot and muggy and dark and worn. Since we had been traveling since all hours of the morning, I jumped in the shower I have short blonde hair as does my husband and there was a massive black clump of hair in the shower that’s disgusting! Later that evening crawling into bed I noticed some thing on my pillow and again found more black hair in my sheets and on my pillowcase along with the last guests left over make up on my pillow case which tells me they didn’t change the sheets before we got there and when I am paying almost $600 a night not including taxes fees and your resort fee I think that’s a little disgusting. We typically spend a little bit more for our hotel and now I completely understand why, the pool was packed every time we attempted to go, so we actually you were never able to spend the day by the pool which has never happened in the keys for us. I had requested towels for excursion we were going on that were never brought to our room. I had requested clean sheets those were never replaced and then our last full day I had tried to schedule a cab to pick us up for the following morning so we could go home and have a ride to the airport as our flight left at 730AM. Unfortunately the front desk guy argued with me for a good 10 min about booking the cab told me he did. He didn’t give me any paperwork or business card for the cab company and told me to be here at 6 AM for a cab to pick us up. there was a storm early that morning/the middle of the night and so none of the phones were working, at 6:15 our cab was still not there we started to get nervous fortunately the morning front desk guy was able to get us a cab because the man before never actually booked us a cab!! Btw we made our flight with 10min to spare. So disappointed this was our worst trip yet! I will absolutely be spending an extra $150 more to stay at our typical hotel which has a better location is clean and actually response to your request. This isn’t the half of what we dealt with, honestly when you read these reviews believe them!!!! I did not and was hoping that it just was a bad experience for a few and it couldn’t be a hat bad....it was that bad!!! We learned our lesson!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded Apr 16, 2021
Dear Cosmopolitan812356, Thank you for your recent stay with us. All comments, constructive criticisms and thoughtful observations enable us to better serve our guests by affording us an opportunity to make changes/improvements needed to maintain our high standards of exceptional customer service. I would like to offer my sincere apologies that your stay with us was anything less than exceptional and would like to assure you that your feedback will assist us with improving our guests’ experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OswaldLisa wrote a review Feb 2020
Palatine, Illinois13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We originally booked a deluxe King. When we arrived at our room, it was very nice however very dark and overlooking the parking lot. Normally I wouldn't mind but seeing as this was a couples trip, having a more beautiful view and more amenities were important to us.
We upgraded to a concierge room in LaMer House. We were greeted by Tracey the house manager who explained all the rules and benefits to staying there. The rooms were beautifully appointed and wonderfully private. La Mer & Dewey houses are limited to only a dozen rooms between them, with exclusive access to Breakfast and Lunch dining, catered by a private chef, served on a private veranda overlooking the ocean. Each morning we walked only a few steps to a beautiful meal waiting for us. We enjoyed getting to know Chef David, who sincerely enjoyed preparing his menu each day. This was such a relaxing and easy way to start our day. The meals were exceptional. This level of service completely transformed our experience.

There were three pools and bars, which gave us plenty of options for a change of scenery. We enjoyed complimentary wine tasting Ocean side and the frozen drinks (pina coladas and mudslides) were fantastic.

Bikes are the way to go on Key West and are available to rent, however be aware the daily rate is the same if you check it out at 9am or 3pm! You can keep them for the duration of your stay, however they must be returned by 7pm of the last day. We were very disappointed that we couldn't keep them for the duration of the last day, using them to travel down Duval street on our last night. It made no sense. We should have been able to return them anytime that evening as long as they were returned when the desk attendant arrived in the morning. If you'd like to keep the bike on your final evening, I'd suggest renting them for your stay through Eton Bikes.

Be aware, there are 3 webcams on the property. One overlooks one of the pools, and thus anyone can watch you on the internet while enjoying the pool and pool bar. Felt like an invasion of privacy. We stayed away from that pool after we discovered it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: La Mer and Dewey House are exceptional, Buildings A, B C are also great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from S_Takovich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear OswaldLisa, Our team greatly appreciates you fantastic five star review! We are pleased to have made you feel at home during your stay with us at the La Mer & Dewey houses. Thank you for your positive comments. Tracey and Chef David are very pleased to know that their team made your stay pleasant. We hope to be your first choice during your next visit to Key West! Always at your service, Sarka Takovich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noahelijastella wrote a review Feb 2020
Becker, Minnesota235 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this resort for the beach and the walkability scale given its on the quieter end of Duval. In those respects it really hit the mark.

Our room was a partial ocean view and we were placed almost at the end of building C which was great. The room was dark and you couldn’t really see out however, so other than the location of being close to the tanning pier the view didn’t count for much. We were on the ground level and never had a problem with people walking by — but the people above us must have been practicing their bowling skills every night between 2:45 a.m. and 4:00 a.m., next visit I would request a top floor room.

The resort fee is not fun but most if not all the nicer resorts in the area have them. We made sure to utilize the lounge chairs, pools, tanning pier, and two bottles of water daily. We also discovered that Todd puts on an awesome beer school and wine tasting! It was a real pleasure to meet other guests at the pool to sample beer and wine and chat with Todd. We also tried the astronomy night and it was fun and informative — so overall we thought we received value for the resort fee.

Finally, the ocean view room was nothing fancy. It was nice, just not at all luxurious. We felt very happy with the location and amenities — I prefer reading by the ocean rather than a pool— and there were numerous lounge chairs with umbrellas everywhere. If the location of the room doesn’t matter just choose a deluxe king and save a little. Overall we had a great time and would recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from S_Takovich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Noahelijastella, Our team greatly appreciates you review! We are pleased to have made you feel at home during your stay with us. Our apologies for the neighboring guests that made noises during the night. Anytime you have a concern regarding noise or need assistance please feel free to dial zero from your in room telephone. We have guest service agents on duty 24 hours a day. We hope to be your first choice during your next visit to sunny Key West! Always at your service, Sarka Takovich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Timothy M
2 helpful votes
At our Sandbar just off of the private beach we have a giant connect four, foosball, and ping pong.
Answer from heilbrunnrm
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Don't plan your day around it. If you have better things to do, do them. Then go over to the Pineapple Bar for one of Kelly's mixed drinks.
Answer from 3CNJ3
Westerham, United Kingdom81 contributions63 helpful votes
The balconies are not private you stand directly next to the occupants of the room next door the is no barrier or partition, it makes the balcony unusable.
Francis S wrote a tip Yesterday
16 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no sunning pier. Call and ask for specifics on the room you select. They are very creative with pictures"
Read full review
Kathy J wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are many restaurants and bars in this part of town but it is the more quiet end of town. Still within walking distance of the fun night life end of Duvall street"
Read full review
Kiki20201977 wrote a tip Jun 15
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of the large hidden amenity charge after you leave. June starts the Sassagrum Seaweed that makes the water dirty & smells like NJ Bay"
Read full review
Elle C wrote a tip Jun 8
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no microwaves in the rooms. The pools do get crowded so grab 1 early "
Read full review
Neill K wrote a tip Jun 3
Delray Beach, Florida12 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This property is near Truman Street and is at the "quiet" end of Duval. The cost of our stay including fees was around $400 per night "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
C$418 - C$637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
southernmost on the beach hotel key west, key west southernmost beach, southernmost beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Southernmost Beach Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Southernmost Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Southernmost Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.04 km), Alan S. Maltz Gallery (0.1 km), and Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Southernmost Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, Key West Cuban Coffee Shop, and The Lobster Shack Key West.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Southernmost Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Key West.
Does Southernmost Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Southernmost Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Southernmost Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Truman Little White House (1.4 km), Key West Garden Club (1.2 km), and West Martello Tower (0.9 km).
All Key West HotelsKey West Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Key WestHotels near Southernmost Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars