We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ibis Bay Beach Resort

    3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
    (305) 570-4266
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    US$143
    US$143
    US$143
    Traveller (731)
    Room & Suite (228)
    Pool & Beach (122)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good30%
    • Average18%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “stoned crab” (106 reviews)
    “short bus” (24 reviews)
    “beachfront room” (17 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Poolside Bar
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort
    Hotel packages
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$143
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$143
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$143
      View Deal
    View all 26 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,195)
    There are newer reviews for Ibis Bay Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    421 - 425 of 959 reviews

    Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

    We stayed in #201. In this group of beach units, they have been remodeled and the water is right outside the door. Out side has been decorated with hammocks, tasteful white lights at night, a pier with a deck and some lounge chairs to hang...More

    Thank Lisa M
    Response from ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach ResortResponded 23 June 2014

    Our beachfront rooms are our best. Its hard to beat the combination of warm sun, sand, the water and hammocks swaying between palm trees. Thank you for explaining so much, even the short-term construction. It will be over soon and we will be back to...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

    Stayed at the Ibis Beach Resort on June 19th. The room had a nice "Key West" feel to it. Loved the seating area outside the room & the hammocks were great!!! Found the lighting a little on the dim side but managed to deal with...More

    1  Thank WaltMLB
    Response from ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach ResortResponded 22 June 2014

    There is nothing more serene than lying in a garden or beach hammock. We have over 100 hammocks at Ibis Bay. That's mpre than one hammock per room. I dare not sit in any of them. I'd fall asleep in less than 10 minutes! What...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2014

    The staff was really rude and barley even speak english, they put us in a room 10 feet away from the construction going on in there facility. We tried to sleep through it the first night it didnt stop until 3 in the morning and...More

    5  Thank brian w
    Response from ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach ResortResponded 22 June 2014

    The City of Key West is doing intense construction work at one end of the resort to connect us and other businesses to new utilities. We never know when they are going to work at night. To pre-empt problems we have shut down the rooms...More

    Reviewed 17 June 2014

    My initial review listed only a few of the issues with my stay...I didn't talk about the wall air conditioner that ran continually but never really cooled the room, just made everything even damper, and was very noisy, or the poor lighting, or the fact...More

    2  Thank CT-Judi
    Response from ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach ResortResponded 20 June 2014

    Once again, I am sorry you were dissapointed. We are clearly not right for everyone. But most guests fall in love with Ibis Bay. You mentioned you had an a/c issue. Our maintenance staff fix a/c problems in two minutes. Its a simple system. As...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2014

    We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has plenty of character, the short bus to town was priceless. The stone crab shot appetizer at the Stone Crab restaurant was a nice treat. All in all reasonable accommodations, for a reasonable rate, free shuttle, and friendly staff....More

    2  Thank NanitaNorway_Maine
    Response from ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach ResortResponded 20 June 2014

    Our shuttle bus a big hit with our guests and the whole town. It gets photographed a lot. Its so nice to hear you enjoyed it and your stay at Ibis Bay. Its a unique hotel that is pure Key West. See you next time!

    Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
    2,344 reviews
    #24 of 51 hotels in Key West
     
    Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
    2,831 reviews
    #17 of 51 hotels in Key West
     
    Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
    4,498 reviews
    #31 of 51 hotels in Key West
     
    Silver Palms Inn
    1,720 reviews
    #11 of 51 hotels in Key West
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$167 - US$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 78
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Keys >
    • Key West
    • Also Known As
    • Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West ,
    • Blue Lagoon Hotel ,
    • Ibis Bay Beach Resort Key West, Florida
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (731)
    Room & Suite (228)
    Pool & Beach (122)
    Dining (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (534)
    Bathroom (21)
    Family and Play Areas (10)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
    4,498 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Silver Palms Inn
    1,720 reviews
    3.09 km away
     
    Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
    2,831 reviews
    1.73 km away
     
    Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
    2,344 reviews
    3.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Key Plaza Creperie
    610 reviews
    .24 km away
    Goldman's Bagel Deli
    388 reviews
    .50 km away
    Five Guys
    149 reviews
    .45 km away
    The Stoned Crab
    1,523 reviews
    .04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Smathers Beach
    1,077 reviews
    .50 km away
    Fantasy Fest
    46 reviews
    .53 km away
    Key West Adventures
    216 reviews
    .85 km away
    Blue Planet Kayak Eco-Tours
    465 reviews
    .75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carlos M
    16 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Karen F | Reviewed this property |
    I would call the resort, I would think 21
    0
    Votes
    MarlyMarMar
    9 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from pattianneg | Reviewed this property |
    2 at the most. Very nice but small and tiny bathroom. You should get 2 rooms for 4 people.
    0
    Votes
    Neville A
    24 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jukka P | Reviewed this property |
    Well do not really know...
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "get a waterfront room or you will be disappointed"
    Read review
    "patio rooms were the best"
    Read review
    "Go further into the Keys"
    Read review
    "Dont choose this place."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing