We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smallest Bar Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smallest Bar Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Smallest Bar Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You couldn't ask for a better location or price! My fiancé and I had several conversations about how convenient our room was! All the restaurants are right there in walking distance , if you do any shopping you can drop your bags off periodically without an inconvenience, if you wanna get away from the noise you can, and we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha K
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to Key West many times as we live in SW Florida. We tried to book some rooms late and ended up at this place as everything else was full. The Key West Express got in around noon and we went to the smallest bar to inquire and the bar tender was extremely rude, saying, "You cannot check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAMellon
Galveston Island, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You are right on Duval. Josh the manager is great! Checking in was super easy..our room was very nice with kitchenette which made going to market and eating in room really nice. We don't go out to eat a lot due to our diet. So amazing to sit out on rooftop terrace and listen to the band next door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Great time with friends. Will definitely go back! One of my best vacations ever!!! Loved the weather and all the great bars and beaches we visited!! Key West is a place I will be coming back to. Hope to be back very soon!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
customshouse, Guest Relations Manager at Smallest Bar Inn, responded to this review

thanks for your stay. Glad that you enjoyed Key West !

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying here. Our room was down a hidden leafy passageway, past a Cuban restaurant Pickles the parrot and up an outside wooden staircase. Outside was a verandah with a table and chairs. Then through French windows into a big room with a useful kitchenette, comfy chairs, a double bed and a little bathroom. Do be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
customshouse, Guest Relations Manager at Smallest Bar Inn, responded to this review

thanks for your stay !!!

Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I am a early to bed and early riser, while our friends are night owls. It worked out great for all four of us. The rooms were spacious with kitchenettes which we did not use. We had the suite in the front and I expected it to be noisy but it really wasn't. I would highly recommend the Smallest Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
customshouse, Guest Relations Manager at Smallest Bar Inn, responded to this review

we look forward to you staying with us again !! thanks for your stay !!

Virginia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Smallest Bar Inn for 3 nights in January. Check-in was quick and easy, and the room was great: comfortable bed, nice seating area and kitchenette with some basic dishes and silverware. Small bathroom (and no hair dryer) but the convenience of the location trumped the small bathroom. Yes, you could hear the music at Hogs Breath Saloon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBadsMom
customshouse, Guest Relations Manager at Smallest Bar Inn, responded to this review

thanks for your stay !! were glad that you enjoyed Key West !!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The room is small, basic fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Tiny shower. Towels provided are old and rough. The TV only had one channel. The bed was horrible!!! Very hard with old coils poking you in the back. Called the manager Josh to see if he could do anything or maybe have something to put on top of the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
customshouse, Public Relations Manager at Smallest Bar Inn, responded to this review

we must tell you that all mattresses and linens, towels included are updated regularly. there would NEVER be "coils poking you" for 2 reasons: the first being that coils are not used in the top mattresses for quite a number of years now. The second being that the State of Florida regularly inspects rooms (every 6 months). Therefore it would...

Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed a week long stay at The Smallest Bar Inn. The room was huge. The location on Duval was perfect. Mini fridge, microwave, and coffee pot were handy for snacks and drinks in the room. There was a Cuban restaurant onsite. Also onsite is The Smallest Bar in Key West, a funky little spot for a cold one or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chunkmb
customshouse, Guest Relations Manager at Smallest Bar Inn, responded to this review

thank you so very much for your stay !! we are glad that you enjoyed your time here !!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 28 November 2016

You are greeted by the bartender of the world’s smallest bar (immediately next door) which to me was odd and very uncomfortable. The lady during the day was super sweat and very kind. The gentleman in the evening was rude and mean. The location is fabulous for walking to everything. It is loud at night but it’s to be expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lild0g
customshouse, Manager at Smallest Bar Inn, responded to this review

we have attempted to respond to this a few times abiet the channels here. had you alerted us that you were unhappy with the accomodation we would have assisted you in finding something else. it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 km away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
219 reviews
0.5 km away
Key West Sailing Adventure
Key West Sailing Adventure
#66 of 77 in Key West
29 reviews
0.4 km away
Artist House
Artist House
#13 of 77 in Key West
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
0.4 km away
L'Habitation
L'Habitation
#49 of 77 in Key West
225 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa 325
Casa 325
#28 of 77 in Key West
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Smallest Bar Inn

Address: 124 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6506 (Formerly Old Customs House Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $273 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Smallest Bar Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Smallest Bar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Customs House Hotel Key West
Smallest Bar Inn Key West, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smallest Bar Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Smallest Bar Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another hotel”
  • Door that doesn't close
  • View from front of terrace or the room.
  • Condition of the room - bad
  • No holder
  • a/c that was old and noisy
CAMellon, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quietest room is #3 upstairs.”
chunkmb, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi but it did not work consistently”
  • both sketchy and scary
lild0g, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You don't go to Key West to be constantly on the Internet, so forget the wifi and all relative attachments to it.”
Sashaserena, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms are not very private as they only have net curtains”
Flying-Uke, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5